We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa

Show Prices
#6 of 11 Hotels in Galena
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

950 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 950: English reviews
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A9437BTjohnp
GalenaRamada, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa, responded to this review

Turlock, California
Reviewed 22 October 2015

First night we spent next to wedding reception. You'd think they would have put the wedding party there. Moved to less expensive room for next two nights, and of course it was quiter. Only real complaints. My IPad would not work there, and they didn't open spa area until 10:00 AM. Something about privately owned co.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
GalenaRamada, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. Besides being a hotel with 72 rooms, we are also a wedding venue with over 4,000 square feet of ballroom space. As much as we try to control every guest of the reception, sometimes it's just not possible. We are glad you did, however, enjoy the next two...

Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B2649SEdonnac
GalenaRamada, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa, responded to this review

Batavia, Illinois
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Wonderful hotel in a quiet area. Lovely decorated spotless rooms. Good breakfast with waffle bar. Huge pool and hot tub. We loved the large deck overlooking the pond and beautiful grounds with picnic and outdoor game area. Wonderful place and great value. 5 minute drive to Galena shops and restaurants. Wal Mart close by for family needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deanalang
GalenaRamada, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. The Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa is located on the highway but does have the quiet atmosphere. With being only 2 miles from Main Street and only 12 miles from Dubuque, IA, we are the best of quiet country and busier city. Three of our most favorite things about our hotel are the...

Merrill, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon A
GalenaRamada, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa, responded to this review

St. Joseph
Reviewed 17 October 2015

We have visited Galena three times in the last couple of years and we always stay here. It's so quiet, nice rooms and close to everything we want to see. We like to no pet policy.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
GalenaRamada, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your patronage and hope to continue to see you. We do have a no smoking/no pet policy to ensure the comfort of our guest. The Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa is just a mere 2 miles from Main St. You get the comfort of the quiet countryside...

West Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Well maintained, nice motel. Don't miss the huge indoor pool and patio overlooking a lovely pond. Only small issue is no elevator for 2nd floor. Breakfast is very nice including waffles and hard cooked eggs. 5 minutes to downtown Galena.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y1693YCgeorges
GalenaRamada, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa, responded to this review

Good Morning and thank you for staying with us. We take pride in the maintenance of our hotel. We will surely pass on your kind words to our maintenance and housekeeping staff. We are glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy our 67 foot pool with hot tub. It's definitely a place to lay and relax after a long...

Chillicothe, Ohio
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R7221SKlindap
GalenaRamada, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa, responded to this review

Bartlett, Illinois
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Enjoyed an overnight stay in Galena with friend & sisters and it was perfect! Sat on deck and watched the sunset, also used spa. WONDERFUL!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborahw40
GalenaRamada, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you had the opportunity to enjoy our wraparound deck overlooking 10 acres with catch and release pond. It's definitely one of our favorite spots. Especially this time of year when the leaves are changing. It's absolutely gorgeous. Our on site spa has all of the services to...

Tinley Park, Illinois
Reviewed 15 October 2015

The carpeting is either new or new looking, which makes a huge difference in the appearance of any hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool is large and well-maintained. Sitting on the deck in the back.area gives you a beautiful view of the countryside. We stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenklop
GalenaRamada, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. All of the carpeting in the guest rooms are very new and, in our opinion, look fantastic! We have a wonderful staff, both at the front desk and housekeeping. Everyone here is very friendly and will help you with whatever it is that you need. We are glad that you had the...

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galena hotels
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galena IL
1.9 km away
Stoney Creek Inn
Stoney Creek Inn
#2 of 11 in Galena
812 reviews
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Designer Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa
12.9 km away
Worldmark Galena
Worldmark Galena
#8 of 11 in Galena
89 reviews
14.1 km away
Chestnut Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to Downtown Galena, Shopping and Dining. Our Ramada Galena Hotel was made for whatever occasion you have in mind, be it your wedding and reception, hosting a business event, or having a romantic getaway near Dubuque. Located on Highway 20 and situated on 10 well-manicured acres, including a catch-and-release fishing pond and beautiful gardens, our Galena, IL, hotel offers bed and breakfast charm in northwestern Illinois. Each room features standard amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access, and you are invited to use the fitness center complete with 67-foot indoor heated swimming pool, whirlpool, exercise room and volleyball court. Savor in a full body wrap, hot stone massage or a manicure at our full-service day spa, then return to your room for a relaxing evening. Suites with hot tubs and fireplace, as well as handicapped-accessible rooms, are available at our non-smoking Galena, Illinois, hotel. After a refreshing night of rest, start each day of your stay with free continental breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa

Address: 11383 W US Highway 20, Galena, IL 61036-9685
Region: United States > Illinois > Galena
Price Range: $102 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Day Spa Galena
Ramada Galena
Galena Ramada
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Galena
#8 Romantic Hotel in Galena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Batavia, Illinois
West Burlington, Iowa
over a year ago
elm grove, wi
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“they new that most of us were senior citizens so we were given rooms on the first floor and close to an enterance door.”
 of 5 bubbles patcherry4117, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Loved the black makeup remover towels in the bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles JackieCamacho, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 516sheriu, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we were on 2 floor was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles jodya147, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Back rooms looking over the pond.”
 of 5 bubbles Jeff9183, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5