We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville

Hampton.comUS$114*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 295: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville
 Click to rate
Edwardsville, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The lady checking me in didn't ask for any verification of id. The young lady that checked me out seemed annoyed that she was going to have to put the phone down from the personal call she was on and when I tried to ask her how many points were added she looked at me dumbfounded and said "I would...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T4651RYkaylam
Westland, Michigan
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Easy to find location, very clean hotel, had no issues with parking, complimentary breakfast was great, only issue was the fridge can be loud and constantly ran throughout the night. If your a light sleeper I could see it being an issue but I got used to it. During checkout the staff was very friendly and polite. The breakfast staff...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 275jonathon
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Ramona S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to leave us some kind words. We are always pleased to see that we have satisfied our guest. I will make sure I pass along your kind words to our staff, as well as look into the noisy refrigerator. When ever you find yourself in Glen Carbon, please come back and visit us! Best...

Grand Blanc, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in this hotel about 10 times. I have never had an issue that was not resolved until this time. The back door lock needs to be replaced. Other than that, it was a perfect stay. Rooms are great, Staff is exceptional. Would highly recommend this hotel, especially if you have someone attending SIUE.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 63kimberlyi
Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are traveling with a handicapped individual, then this hotel is not for you! Even though I thought I had our needs taken care of prior to arrival, I was mistaken. Nothing implied handicapped accessible about our room. Staff semi reluctantly and after several attempts, fairly rectified what they could. I have stayed at this location several times, the...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank piper6
Ramona S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville, responded to this review

Hello, piper6! Thank you for the review of our property. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your visit. I apologize for your difficulties during your stay. I have reviewed the matter with the appropriate staff and reminded them that we always strive to display our Hamptonality to our guests! I hope that you will consider...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was nice staying in a clean satisfying hotel.....the team at the hotel was very nice and the room and bed were very cleean and comfortable....i would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.....thank so much for the hospitality

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariaanao2017
Wentzville, Missouri
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Stayed there for a soccer tournament and it was very clean and the housekeepers were very pleasant. I would stay here every time I come that way for personal or any business or sporting event. The staff was fanominal the breakfast was a bit above average. Clean an fantastic.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jomarines86
Reviewed 14 April 2017

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn about six times over the last year or so. Their staff is friendly and attentive. The breakfast is great and the hotel location is ideal, close to St Louis, SIUE, Cardinals baseball and restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K9249VIjamesk
jPeoria,Il, United States
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Only two issues. Put me in a smoking room. I did not think hotels anywhere let people smoke in their rooms anymore. Room changed quickly when I brought it to their attention. Breakfast entrees were out for empty for too long, and they need to wipe tables in breakfast area a little more frequently.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William C
Edwardsville, United States
Reviewed 29 March 2017

This hotel needs a drastic remodel. The rooms are old and tired feeling, furniture is old and frayed, dirty, and worn out. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. I am a Hilton Rewards member, Silver status, and they would not even give me a complimentary bottle of water. The heater/air conditioner was so loud and hummed all night...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodyv303
Ramona S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville, responded to this review

Hello, jodyv303! Thank You for taking the time to give us feedback! I would like to apologize for not recognizing you as part of our Honors program. I will make sure to coordinate with our Front Desk staff to ensure procedures are being followed correctly. I have also addressed the issue about the AC Unit in the room you have...

Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Plus: Bed - king size bed was comfy Tv - LG with plenty of channel options Suites- include couch areas All room- include fridge and microwave Closets- plenty of room for your clothes and coats Housekeeping: prompt and courteous Indoor pool - small but warm Jacuzzi - small but nice Minus: This hotel has smoking rooms !! You have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
Ramona S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville, responded to this review

Hello, Matt! We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Carbon
4.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edwardsville
4.7 km away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Edwardsville
51 reviews
8.2 km away
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis Pontoon Beach/Granite City, IL
7.7 km away
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
#2 of 11 in Collinsville
276 reviews
6.0 km away
Best Western Plus Pontoon Beach
Best Western Plus Pontoon Beach
#1 of 7 in Pontoon Beach
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville hotel. Just 15 miles from the center of downtown St. Louis, our Edwardsville-Glen Carbon hotel offers the perfect blend of big-city style and comfortable small-town charm. Explore 85 miles of beautiful biking trails or discover sporting venues such as the Gateway International Raceway. Your stay includes free breakfast and WiFi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville

Address: 5723 Heritage Crossing Dr, Glen Carbon, IL 62034-1169
Region: United States > Illinois > Glen Carbon
Price Range: $169 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville Hotel Glen Carbon
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville
Hampton Inn Glen Carbon
Glen Carbon Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in large HiltonHHonors room very nice, quiet, spotless facing front”
cargirl7, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Outside of what already said, stay away from next to the elevator.”
mrjlsee, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we were on the 3rd floor.”
laidbackinthesun, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“101 and 103 adjoin you can hear between the two”
seniortvlr, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Enjoy the 3rd floor rooms so that no one is above”
piper6, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hampton.com
US$114* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$114
ElvolineUS$119
Expedia.comUS$114
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates