We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 261: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove
 Click to rate
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

I pulled up and immediately did a double take because this Crowne Plaza looks different. It blends in with surrounding buildings, but in a good way. It's green / Eco-Friendly and I think that is great! The staff were very polite and professional. The room was clean and comfortable and the location was convenient for my 2 day business tip....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GadgetMedic
Management response:

Dear GadgetMedic, We appreciate the 4-star rating on your stay with us last week! I am happy to read your feedback was positive and that you would recommend for others to stay here! All my best, Jerry Evans General Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel was remodeled and looked nice, not a lot to do in the hotel. The bar is really a restaurant and doesn't have much traffic. Lots to do in the area and using one of the car services is quick and easy. Bed was a little too firm. Comes with a mini fridge. Only microwave is on the first floor,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrnnycegui
Management response:

Thank you Mrnnycegui for the 4-star rating on your stay with us last week!! I am happy to read your feedback was positive as we work hard for our guests and their experience here. All my best, Jerry Evans General Manager

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this property before but it has since gone way downhill. The carpet is dirty and fraying and lumpy in a lot of spots. I didn't dare take my socks or shoes off even in my room because eww. It didn't seem very clean. The staff at the desk didn't seem too interested when I mentioned it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cluelessinjune
Management response:

Thank you CluelessinJune for the comments of your stay last week. I do apologize for the experience not meeting expectations. I invite you to contact me to discuss this further with hopes to have you again as our guest having a different experience next time. Thank you Jerry Evans General Manager

Lititz, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 January 2017

This is an older hotel that has been refurbished and is being well maintained. The exterior of the building is quite dated but the inside is OK. I stayed in a king leisure room which was of average size, although the bathroom was rather small. The furnishings in my room were in great shape and showed no wear and tear....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BVDPA
Management response:

Thank you BVDPA for your comments based on your experienced here... and we appreciate the 3 star rating. We hope to see you again soon. Jerry Evans General Manager

Reviewed 20 December 2016

Frank Cosenza has been SUPER helpful! Whatever I needed for an event, he was most helpful whether it involved a room for the event, food, or helping to plan the event. The other members of Connect Biz Network and the Lombard Chamber of Commerce enjoyed the hospitality. We have booked events there because of Frank Cosenza. I heartily recommend Crowne...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelle O
Channahon
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The hotel is clean, the staff friendly, the pool was nice. But we got charged three times for the room, my company card was charged twice and my personal card was charged once, which is very disturbing because I never gave them that card. I thought I was going through the hotel website to reserve the room, but they must...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kevin C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove, responded to this review

Dear Kevin C, Thank you for staying with us and leaving your feedback. I appreciate your feedback on the level of cleanliness, pool facility and pleasant staff. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class customer service. It is certainly not our intent to cause undue distress to our valued guests. Your concerns regarding the erroneous charges...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

The staff was great, fun, smiles! I had no ne request they could not do, but I'm very particular 😜( I like earl grey tea ) and they could not always get it. That said, and we can all tell I'm just trying to find something, all was great. One other thing the pool water was cool. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
Reviewed 19 October 2016

My wife is some sort of a member so they give a special rate . which keep in mind if you have to leave early it is none refundable. we were there for two nights and had to come home due to an illness in the family and my wife"s credit card was still billed $637.14 for two nights which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard L
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove, responded to this review

Dear Richard L, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the agreed cancellation policy when you made the reservation and the experience you had with the noise which fell below your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

I highly recommend having any event at the Crowne Plaza! They went above and beyond to make our reception as perfect as could be. We originally set the date for 6/3/16 a year prior unfortunately do to a family emergency we had to reschedule 3 days before the reception! Not only did Crowne Plaza allow us to reschedule they also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank funnyrok
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting Chicago hoping to have a romantic getaway in a nice hotel. The lobby is gorgeous and the rooms are updated but not very nice. We were hoping for a hot tub as the pool seemed nice, but no. Also, no tub at all. The ceiling's were low and lots of kids were running around. It...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kasfb
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove, responded to this review

Dear kasfb, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you liked our lobby and apologize if the hotel's...

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Ellyn
3.2 km away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
4.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Lombard
2.9 km away
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove
3.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Lombard/Oak Brook
6.1 km away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Green hotel in Glen Ellyn Offers Service and Comfort Located just off I-355 and near Chicago, the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove is the ideal hotel for both business and leisure travelers. With seven high-tech meeting rooms and convenient access to regional and Chicago's attractions, our hotel in Glen Ellyn is the Place to Meet. Just minutes from our Glen Ellyn hotel's location you'll find corporate headquarters, including McDonald's corporate offices, just three miles away. Sara Lee, Accenture and Aramark are each within five miles of our hotel in Glen Ellyn. You can leave the driving to us and use our complimentary shuttle to area companies and attractions within six miles. While lodging in our Glen Ellyn hotel leisure guests can easily visit area attractions that include the Morton Arboretum, Yorktown Center and Oakbrook Mall. You can fully relax in rooms that feature 32' LCD TVs, Roomlinx Entertainment and high-speed Internet access. Our Glen Ellyn hotel has made a commitment to the environment with recycling programs and low E glass windows. Our restaurant, Glen Prairie Fine Food & Drink, also supports sustainable farming practices by using natural ingredients. From the natural colors and textures to our environmentally friendly programs, the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove hotel offers guests great accommodations with a commitment to living green. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove

Address: 1250 Roosevelt Rd, Glen Ellyn, IL 60137-6006
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Glen Ellyn
Price Range: $126 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Glen Ellyn Lombard Hotel Glen Ellyn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's located at a busy intersection, best to get a back room”
 of 5 bubbles KevinC750, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to stay away from the elevators for a quiet stay”
 of 5 bubbles pwrwmn, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The Best place”
  • granite SUPER hot showers
  • granite SUPER hot showers very nice big bathroom
  • granite SUPER hot showers
  • granite SUPER hot showers
  • granite SUPER hot showers
 of 5 bubbles jenniferkristopherw, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from rooms near vending machine”
 of 5 bubbles TheSusilos, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I was in the front of the hotel fronting on Roosevelt but had no noise issues.”
 of 5 bubbles 197jillc, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5