We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove

CrownePlaza.comUS$121*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove
See the most recent reviews
Showing 265: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Our room were extremely clean. Nice decor. Front desk staff was very, very helpful. Very nice pool area, although at 8:00 pm there were no towels left. Staff came to take the dirty ones and for the hour I was there, did not return with clean towels. The huge problem was the noise (not really the fault of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kab35805
Destini W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback!! We were pleased to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness and decor of our rooms and the service provided by our Team. I will personally apologize for the noise you encountered during your stay, we do have Security overnight in an effort to avoid such situations so I sincerely apologize you were disturbed even once....

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay very clean nice rooms. Quiet and awesome mattresses and pillows. Had really nice hot water. So peaceful and quiet I didn't want to go home would definitely stay again .would have like a little more information available about the area in lobby or a continual breakfast. But they do have a restaurant I didn't get to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 37093Debra1111
Montgomery, Illinois
Reviewed 24 February 2016

We booked a block of rooms for our wedding that was in May 2015. The customer service was excellent. Our out of town guests for the wedding had a nice visit and enjoyed their rooms. Since our wedding as offsite at a nearby country club we opted to use their shuttle service for our guests. The rooms were clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica D
Crestwood, Kentucky
Reviewed 22 February 2016

I enjoyed my huge room with a fantastic bathroom. Service proved top notch and check in/ out proved easy. I do wish lobby coffee service in the morning started earlier than 7:00 am. I will stay here again when next in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
Jackson, Michigan
Reviewed 15 February 2016

This is a very nice hotel with a professional and attentive staff. The hotel restaurant has good food at a fair price. The internet is the best I have experience in a hotel for quite some time. The hotel feels like a much more expensive hotel. This is an excellent value. They only need to upgrade the beds and sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank svanwass
Fairbury, Illinois
Reviewed 15 February 2016

I'm sorry to do this, but feel that it is only fair to future travelers. My wife and I checked into the hotel on Friday evening and we're playing a board game. As we were playing, we noticed something crawling on the bed. We saw 2 more bugs and after a google search confirmed that they were bed bugs. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Darl R
Destini W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove, responded to this review

Dear Darl R, As a hotel firmly committed to 100% guest satisfaction, please allow me to thank you for your review and to express my dismay regarding your experience. Unfortunately, in our industry we occasionally have very isolated incidents and have comprehensive plans in place to attempt to avoid such incidents and to handle them in the event they occur....

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

I would have been more comfortable in a Holiday Inn Express. Rooms are very small and bathrooms are extremely small. They cancelled the free happy hour with hor's d' ouvres and cocktails for guests. This was second night in a row they did this. They claim low occupancy. Then they want to give you a voucher for a free drink...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ava B
Destini W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove, responded to this review

Eva B, Thank you for sharing your comments! Please accept my deepest apologies, you are right, we certainly should not have cancelled our reception and I apologize for my poor judgement. We will certainly ensure we commit to doing it regularly moving forward as I am sure you are not the only guest who missed our reception during your stay....

Westfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 29 January 2016

I'll start by saying that I'm a Platinum IHG member, who usually spends a ton of nights at Holiday Inn Expresses. But on this trip, with flights in and out of O'Hare, and customers in the western suburbs, I thought I'd lick it up a notch and try a Crowne Plaza. Great location, both in proximity to 88 and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff F
Destini W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove, responded to this review

Jeff F, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your most recent stay. I am sincerely disappointed your were not 100% satisfied and impressed by our services and accommodations. I will share your comments with our Team and Owners as we work to ensure 100% satisfaction for all our guests. Thanks again for choosing our hotel and providing honest feedback....

Illinois
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

I recently needed to stay a couple nights on business. I had been in this hotel before for meetings but had not stayed here. I was pleasantly surprised. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. My room was large, quiet and very comfortable. The bathtub had the most water pressure I've ever seen! I will definitely plan to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tklasinski
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised when I walked into this beautiful hotel. The decor and ambiance is very well done. Check in was easy and the staff was very friendly. We ate at the restaurant in the hotel the Glen Prairie which was amazing. I highly recommend checking this place out. Our room was beautiful with a king bed and small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chantal M

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Ellyn
3.3 km away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
4.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Lombard
2.9 km away
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove
3.5 km away
Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove
2.1 km away
Residence Inn Chicago Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Green hotel in Glen Ellyn Offers Service and Comfort Located just off I-355 and near Chicago, the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove is the ideal hotel for both business and leisure travelers. With seven high-tech meeting rooms and convenient access to regional and Chicago's attractions, our hotel in Glen Ellyn is the Place to Meet. Just minutes from our Glen Ellyn hotel's location you'll find corporate headquarters, including McDonald's corporate offices, just three miles away. Sara Lee, Accenture and Aramark are each within five miles of our hotel in Glen Ellyn. You can leave the driving to us and use our complimentary shuttle to area companies and attractions within six miles. While lodging in our Glen Ellyn hotel leisure guests can easily visit area attractions that include the Morton Arboretum, Yorktown Center and Oakbrook Mall. You can fully relax in rooms that feature 32' LCD TVs, Roomlinx Entertainment and high-speed Internet access. Our Glen Ellyn hotel has made a commitment to the environment with recycling programs and low E glass windows. Our restaurant, Glen Prairie Fine Food & Drink, also supports sustainable farming practices by using natural ingredients. From the natural colors and textures to our environmentally friendly programs, the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove hotel offers guests great accommodations with a commitment to living green. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove

Address: 1250 Roosevelt Rd, Glen Ellyn, IL 60137-6006
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Glen Ellyn
Price Range: $158 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Glen Ellyn Lombard Hotel Glen Ellyn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay away from the elevator”
360carriey, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Use Universal Taxis from the Airport as it will save you about AUD$30”
AussieRoamers, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Tip Well and Drink Tequila!!!”
Windman69, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It's located at a busy intersection, best to get a back room”
KevinC750, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to stay away from the elevators for a quiet stay”
pwrwmn, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
CrownePlaza.com
US$121* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$160
Orbitz.comUS$134
TravelocityUS$134
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates