We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Staybridge Suites Glenview

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites Glenview
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Glenview
See the most recent reviews
Showing 165: English reviews
Corona Del Mar
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Although this hotel has apparently had a renovation, there are several issues that contribute to us not returning again. We visit Chicago at least annually and family lives in Glenview, so for our 7 night stay, we thought the 2 bedroom suite at Staybridge Suites would be the perfect solution...far from it! In order of major problems: 1. No where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaLady46
MichaelGMSBS, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review

Dear CaliforniaLady46, I am truly saddened for the way that you have perceived our hotel to be. This particular property has just gone through a full renovation and a complete change in management, and I assure you the comments that you have made are not representative of the service level we provide as you can see from the previous comments...

Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

Me and my wife have been staying at Staybridge suites for almost 6 months now. I was in the area for a long project and was looking for a place suitable for long stay, and I am happy I choose Staybridge suites. It had everything we needed for our stay, it has all the amenities indoor, which is good in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arun_Negi
MichaelGMSBS, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review

Dear Arun_Negi, I am very pleased to hear how wonderful your stay was. We strive to make you feel as comfortable as possible at your home away from home. The staff looks forward to your next visit, as I have passed these comments over for everyone to enjoy!

England
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We have visited this hotel regularly since it first opened, and have ridden with the ups and downs. Our last visit to the hotel in 2014 had not been a good experience, but we decided to give it one more try as it is ideally placed for our purposes when visiting the area. What a transformation! Major staff changes combined...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melvillecot
GMAimee1, Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Allison W Hotel Manager

Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

We've stayed here several times and love it. More pros than cons. Gorgeous rooms, love the suites and love the layout and location. Our family lives near by and this is perfect, and will consider staying here when visiting our son & family in north Chicago. Very good breakfast buffet. Cons - theses were noted in others' reviews - the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChDP
GMAimee1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review

ChDP- Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are working to improve service daily. We look forward to your next visit so show you our best service!

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 13 June 2015

Had a conference in Glenview, so Stayed here with my family (4 & 8 years old). We had wanted a bit more room, so opted for this location which offers 1 bedroom suites and a full kitchen. I will start with the positives: great price for the room size; pool, free wifi, Really good (free) breakfast with a pretty good...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Spartanfans1998
GMAimee1, Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review

SpartanFans1988- I apologize that were not aware that we are a pet friendly establishment and that you found our cleanliness lacking. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction every day. We will use this as a training tool. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Reviewed 8 June 2015

Great Location, Horrible Service. Waited 30 minutes at 10 pm with 4 kids laying in the hall because our keys didn't work (even though they worked earlier in the day). The reason we waited because their one employee was visiting with a friend in a room close to ours. Then discovered the pull out bed had no sheets. Once again...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin S
GMAimee1, Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review

Kevin S- I apologize for the challenge you faced with guest services team. We strive for total guest satisfaction and it seems we didn't hit our mark this time. Often our on duty evening associates are the only ones on property that late in the evening and do occasionally get called away to assist guests in other areas of the...

Midlothian, Virginia
Reviewed 13 May 2015

We stayed at this hotel for personal reasons Thursday-Sunday nights. Check-in was a bit slow; subsequently we noticed that there never seemed to be anyone at the desk as we came and went. Weekend "housekeeping" is upon request only; we requested additional towels but no other cleaning Friday-Sunday. We previously lived in the area & knew what to expect in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Booklover48
GMAimee1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that your check-in process wasn't as quick as it should have been. We love our new renovated suites and I am glad you did too. We hope to see you again!

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Had a quick 2 day trip to Chicago last week. Another great stay at your hotel. Im happy to see the wonderful renovations have been completed. It looks great & the rooms are fantastic. The hotel staff are all so friendly and helpful. I will stay here on every trip to Chicago. Good price, great staff and now even better...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Enda B
GMAimee1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review

Enda B- Thank you for sharing your comments again. We are excited to be finally be don renovating these rooms and I am glad you like the result. Our team as always strives for excellence. We look forward to your next visit!

Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

The place is nice I must admit it but the guest experience is by far the worse I've encountered in my life from rude front desk clerks to suite lock outs, disturbing our peace once you check in don't try to switch they will give you hell and they have other guest checking in to your room It was all...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Ryan H
GMAimee1, Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review

Ryan H- I am terribly disappointed to hear you didn't enjoy your service. We strive for excellence daily. I apologize for any trouble you had while trying to switch a room. I will use this information for training to avoid any future guest inconveniences. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

Bath
Reviewed 23 April 2015

i never write fully great reviews. I'm going to for this stay. You'll read other reviews concerning the upgrading. It seems this is complete. Don't be put off. Here's what his hotel offers: Tremendous value. Excellent accommodation and spacious well equipped suite. A great position so close to the rail stop at North Glenview. Great free breakfast everyday. Tuesday, Wednesday...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank C S
GMAimee1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Glenview, responded to this review

CS- Wow. Thank you so much for the amazing comments on your stay. We are very proud to be finished with our renovations! Our team strives to make every guest feel at home and I am glad to hear we hit our mark with you. I do hope you will visit again when you are in the area!

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenview
4.5 km away
Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook
4.6 km away
Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel
7.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
6.8 km away
Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Hotel, Glenview/Chicago, IL, in the heart of the Glen Town Center and 10 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD). Our hotel is convenient to corporate neighbors such as Kraft, Allstate, Anixter, CVS, Altria, Grainger, Accenture, Pearson, GN Resound, Beltone, Caremark, Underwriters Laboratories (UL), ITW, Crate & Barrel, AON, Avon, Goss, AC Nielsen, College of American Pathology, Mead Johnson and North American Corporation. We are also located close to the Chicago Botanical Gardens, Ravinia Music Festival, Pinstripes Bocci & Bowling, Northwestern University, Kohl Children's Museum, Illinois Holocaust Museum and Education Center, and downtown Chicago (18 miles) via Metra regional train system. At the Staybridge Suites Glenview all suites include a desk with ergonomic chair, 2 line telephone, direct in room phone number, 40+ cable channels including HBO, DVD/CD players, fully equipped kitchens, microwaves, and full size refrigerators. Staybridge Suites Glenview offers valuable amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, a complimentary breakfast buffet every morning, 24-hour guest laundry, fitness center, indoor swimming pool, business center and Sundowner Manager's Reception. We are pet friendly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Glenview

Address: 2600 Lehigh Ave, Glenview, IL 60026-8028
Region: United States > Illinois > Glenview
Price Range: $145 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Glenview 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Staybridge Suites Glenview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Hotel Glenview
Glenview Staybridge Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Staybridge Suites Glenview staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Staybridge Suites Glenview staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just make sure they will honor the price.”
 of 5 bubbles RussellS142, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have a dog, ask for a 1st floor room near the exit to the animal walking area.”
 of 5 bubbles LoveToTravel1234512, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles carlosmG755ND, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“god get handicap room.”
  • dirty furnace heat exchanger in room
  • dirty filter in room
 of 5 bubbles fyiforburns, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Spend the extra few dollars and get the separate-bedroom suite!”
 of 5 bubbles Anjolynjan, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5