We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,394 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,387: English reviews
Hazel Crest
Reviewed 6 January 2016

The pool closed at 7pm and was supposed to stay open until 11pm. The restaurants they advertised weren't' really open and the couch in my room was pitch black from dirt. There were also pretzels in the corner of my room. I will not be back!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank India J
Matthew C, General Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North, responded to this review

Than kyou for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. The reason that we had to temporarily close the pool was due to many guests not rinsing off hair products and lotions prior to entering the water. The chemical balance was not up to my standards and for health reasons, I had the pool temporarily closed to...

Chicago
Reviewed 5 January 2016

The front desk staff was very welcoming The inside look just as beautiful on outside. The Pool, and Jacuzzi was perfect. My only reason for getting a 4 because I didnt qualify for the free breakfast, front desk said the way I booked it. Didnt help me understand well, plus The Pool area is not monitored by staff or cameras....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian J
Matthew C, General Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North, responded to this review

I was sorry to hear about the confusion if breakfast was included in your rate. We offer many different packages to suit all of our guests needs. Some of the rates include our Breakfast Buffet and some are more discounted and do not include the breakfast. Please note that if breakfast is not included, you are always welcome to purchase...

Reviewed 5 January 2016

I would have let the hotel know my concerns directly, but when I asked for a comment card, they suggested I review them on this website. There were 4 of us booked in a suite for a week over Christmas, but not once did we receive 4 towels without us having to ask. They gave us 3 towels, 2 towels,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen A
Matthew C, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we will make sure that this issue is directed to our General Manager to take immediate action and correct any future issues. We hope that you will choose the Wyndham Glenview for another stay when returning to the area. Sincerely, Guest Relations Department Wyndham Glenview Suites

Hillside, Illinois
Reviewed 5 January 2016

The hotel's architecture and suite set up is nice. The restaurant and bar area could use some revision from a staff standpoint. Service and cleanliness were poor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rubeno170
Matthew C, General Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay. I would like you to contact me in regards to your comments about the cleanliness of the facility. Please email me at matthew.clayson@wyndhamnorthshore with more details of your stay so I can meet with my housekeeping staff and review. Sincerely, Matthew Clayson General Manager

Newton, Iowa
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We greatly enjoyed our stay at this facility. The staff was helpful and courteous, and the food excellent at the buffet breakfast. About the only critical remark I could make is that the were numerous spaces in the parking lot which had not been cleared well of snow. I had a 4WD vehicle, so it was not an issue. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan V
Matthew C, General Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 Star Review, We look forward to seeing you again at the Wyndham Glenview. Sincerely, Matthew Clayson General Manager Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North Shore

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 January 2016

I have stayed at this hotel many times, always receiving a complimentary breakfast with each stay. This time I elected to use my rewards points (60,000 points for 4 nights), but was very disappointed to find out that breakfast is not included for each day's stay. I will now search for a hotel chain that provides better rewards for its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donf755
Matthew C, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North, responded to this review

We were sorry to hear about the breakfast confusion that you experienced during your stay. Please be advised that we offer rates and packages with OR without breakfast included so that guests that would not like breakfast can save money on the overall packages. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions. Sincerely, Guest Relations Department Wyndham...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 January 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shal2016
Matthew C, Public Relations Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North, responded to this review

Shelby Township
Reviewed 2 January 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri T
Matthew C, General Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North, responded to this review

Grayslake, Illinois
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Checked in for NYE 2015. Reservation process over the phone was easy. Front desk staff friendly and polite for such a busy night. Was not sure we were going to make it up to the fifth floor as the elevator was lerching and jerking with every stop. Then it settled in hard to a stop. Our room left a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
Matthew C, General Manager at Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North, responded to this review

I was sorry that we did not exceed your expectations during this stay. I will review your comments with our Executive Team and these issues will be addressed. We hope that you choose to stay at our hotel in the future so you can see the changes that we have planned in the upcoming months. Sincerely, Matthew Clayson General Manager

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 January 2016

I needed a reasonable price for an eleven (11) day stay and I found the Wyndham through Booking.com. The Wyndham turned out to be a very nice hotel and as previous reviews had shared did show signs of aging. The Staff was extremely friendly and while I did encounter some issues, were very positive and prompt in bringing about resolve...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F6225KGrobertm

197 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenview
1.0 km away
Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Glenview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Glenview
9.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
10.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally situated in the heart of Glenview, Illinois, just 30 minutes from downtown Chicago, Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago Northshore offers everything needed for a relaxing, stress-free experience. Whether traveling to the area for business or leisure, you'll be invited to enjoy a variety of features and services to make your stay the best it can be with us. At the Wyndham Glenview Suites, you can expect more than just comfortable lodging while visiting northern Illinois - expect an experience filled with conveniences and services any traveler can enjoy, including close proximity to Downtown Chicago and other popular area attractions. Discover exciting things to do nearby, including festive seasonal events, exciting family-friendly activities, unique shopping destinations and more! Make your trip to Glenview one to remember by booking a stay at Wyndham Glenview Suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North

Address: 1400 Milwaukee Avenue, Glenview, IL 60025
Region: United States > Illinois > Glenview
Price Range: $118 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Glenview Hotel Glenview
Glenview Wyndham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room that has NEVER been a smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles GLM0917, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room not too far from the elevators as it can be quite a long walk if you don't.”
 of 5 bubbles brinkster419, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms on top floors (5, 6, 7) are good with two windows in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles channair, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper level rooms are quieter as sound carries in the atrium level rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 428ts, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are equally horrible tried 2 different rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles abcmeeks, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay