We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort

Show Prices
#1 of 12 Hotels in Gurnee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,508 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,506: English reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2015

We stayed at KLC for the first time in March. It was pretty nice and the kids had a good time, so I decided to join their loyalty club ('Club KeyLime') which emails and texts you discount offers. The day we checked out I got an email with a special offer for $50 off our next stay within the next...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Inulenka
Holly W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Inulenka, We deeply apologize for the frustrating experience you had while making the reservation for your upcoming stay. This is unacceptable and certainly not the norm for us at KeyLime Cove, as we pride ourselves on our splash-tacular customer service. I spoke with our General Manager, Mr. Dale McFarland, and I was informed that your stay will be provided compliments...

Des Plaines, Illinois
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Wow! This turned out to be a birthday celebration my 10 year old daughter will never forget. When I started researching birthday parties at KLC, I was a bit hesitate to select this as THE place. The lowest package was priced for 5 kids (which includes the birthday kid--and additional kids are more $$$) at $225. For about $45/child you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ILMom2015
Holly W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

ILMom2015, Thank you so much for choosing to celebrate your daughter’s special day with us! We are ecstatic that she had a fun-TUBE-ulous celebration! We have a variety of birthday party packages and add-ons to meet unique needs and different price points. It sounds like our homemade specialty pizzas and freshly baked cakes were a hit! We’re thrilled that April...

Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile

Park was so small!!!! But the employes are freaking fantastic!!!!! My family of 8 went to get ice cream at DW Anderson's & the young African American boy behind the ice cream counter made my family & I feel so special!!!! Thank you so much!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perfect1234
Holly W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Perfect1234, Wow! Thank you so much for your splash-tastic comments about our staff. Beyond our 65,000 square foot waterpark, we also have 10,000 square feet of additional entertainment, including our RipTide Reef Arcade and Leapin’ Lizards Fun-tivities Center. We always strive to provide Key-riffic customer service, so we’re thrilled to hear that our D.W. Anderson’s staff made your family feel...

North Aurora, Illinois
Reviewed 21 April 2015

We took our almost two year old son here for Valentines Day and loved it! The entire experience was wonderful. The ambiance of the entire hotel makes you feel like you are truly in a tropical location. The staff was amazing. They do so much to include kids of all ages in activities, games and events throughout the day that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amanmiller02
Holly W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

amanmiller02, Wow! Thank you so much for your splash-tacular feedback! It sounds like your family enjoyed your “tropical beach within reach.” We always strive to provide impeccable customer service to our guests, so we certainly appreciate that our staff was “amazing”! Our 65,000 square foot waterpark, Lost Paradise, is always 84 degrees and sunny. We’re glad that your entire family...

Two Rivers, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 April 2015

The hotel is nice - the ambiance gives one the feel that they are in the Caribbean. Rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. You get a wrist band that has a chip in it which also is your room key and allows you to charge items to your room so you do not have to carry cash (kids...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank j s
Holly W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

j s, Thanks so much for splashin’ with us! It sounds like you enjoyed your tropical-themed accommodations and the ease of our Conveniently Cashless Resort. At check-in each guest receives a Smart Band® RFID wristband. The wristband functions as a room key, grants access to the waterpark and also allows charging privileges back to the room with just a swipe...

NE Illinois
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Once again, reading reviews on tripadvisor.com helped me to be prepared for this trip! Booked the room over the phone and believe me...you're gonna pay for this one! $377.00 for a Saturday overnight for 2 adults and 2 children (same as was listed online). Asked about late check-out...an additional $67.00! Yikes...we were out of our room by 11am, packed our...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JFLovestravel51
Holly W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

NEIllinoisSexygranny, We are sorry to hear that your stay at KeyLime Cove was less than splash-tacular. I will be certain to share your feedback with our bellhop team. We’re thrilled that Matt provided exceptional service for your family. We take great pride in our team, and we apologize that we fell short in all other areas. I will also share...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 13 April 2015

The first night at the resort was AWFUL for the following reasons (things I paid for that were not functioning): Elevator broken, Safe in Room, TV in room, Public Toilets broken, Restaurant threw away our meal before done, Rude Service, DIRTY!!! One of the rudest staff I ever dealt with.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank D G
Holly W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

DG, We are very sorry to hear about your disappointing stay with us. We always strive to provide splash-tacular customer service for all of our guests, and it sounds like we fell short this time. We are very surprised to hear about the maintenance issues you encountered during your stay. I will be certain to share your feedback with our...

Reviewed 12 April 2015

I offered to host a birthday party for a friend and she decided she wanted to come here with a group. I made the reservation three months in advance and they charged my credit card the full amount right away. In the time between then and when we checked in, my credit card was stolen. That account was closed down...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Er1681
Holly W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Er1681, We are very sorry to hear that your stay at KeyLime Cove was less than splash-tacular. Our policy states that the original credit card must be shown at the time of check in. If the original card is not present, then we will refund that card and a different form of payment must be used at the time of...

Maywood, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 9 April 2015

I didn't know what to expect at Key Lime Cove, but I was blown away upon arrival! Curb-side luggage/bell hop pick-up; Check-in was fast and very easy; The rooms were great with the basic amenities too. The water park was AWESOME! More than enough room for all the guests; water temp was perfect; safety was #1; the food was average,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie T
Holly W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Jamie T., We’re ecstatic that you were “blown away” by our resort! It sounds like check in and check out were a breeze and you found your tropical-themed accommodations to be comfortable. Our 65,000 square foot waterpark, Lost Paradise, is always 84 degrees and sunny! We’re thrilled your family had an “awesome” time and felt safe in our waterpark! Safety...

Ypsilanti, Michigan
Reviewed 9 April 2015

When we arrived at the waterpark we had to wait in line for 45 minutes only to find out that our reservations weren't as we expected. I was expecting two rooms for two nights on a special coupon for $129.99. I found out my reservation was only for one room, two nights for 275$ a night! Who knew they would...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Candice J
Holly W, Manager at KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Hi Candice, We’re thrilled that your kids had a blast in our Lost Paradise Indoor Waterpark, Leapin’ Lizards Fun-tivities Center, and our RipTide Reef Arcade. We’re sorry to hear that the grown-ups did not have as much fun. We do apologize for the confusion and wait you experienced at check-in. I spoke with our Director of Rooms, Mr. Richard Sasso,...

250 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (236)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurnee hotels
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Gurnee
Comfort Inn Gurnee
#3 of 12 in Gurnee
197 reviews
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
KeyLime Cove offers something for everyone at its all thrills, no chills indoor oasis. The Key West inspired resort is a perfect getaway that’s within an hour drive from Chicago or Milwaukee. Relax in a resort-style suite or guest room, or rejuvenate at Paradise Mist Spa. Featuring a 65,000 sq ft Indoor Waterpark other resort amenities include an arcade, dining and entertainment, shopping and so much more! For a family vacation that's a million miles from ordinary, reserve some "KeyLime Time!" ... more   less 

Additional Information about KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort

Address: 1700 Nations Drive, Gurnee, IL 60031-9136
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Price Range: $261 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keylime Cove Resort And Water Park Hotel Gurnee
Keylime Cove Gurnee
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gurnee
#2 Business Hotel in Gurnee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from KeyLime Cove Indoor Waterpark Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“areas have quiet times we were close to the elevators which was not bad but we listened to everyone walking by”
 of 5 bubbles 651Emily630, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you ask for adjoining room, refuse to pay for the fee to unlock the doors.”
 of 5 bubbles Swiss_Zirks, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The further away you are from the elevator and water park the quieter your room will be.”
 of 5 bubbles Rob_Chicago_2010, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any room is nice. but they do not have microwave which I felt should since its kid friendly and they need warm milk!”
 of 5 bubbles veritoc1992, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“our room was opposite of the lobby / waterpark - so probably quieter. We selected the mangrove suite option to have a bit more space.”
 of 5 bubbles amandahJ6327QA, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5