We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Adaaran Club Rannalhi

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Adaaran Club Rannalhi
Adaaran Club Rannalhi
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adaaran Club Rannalhi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 573: English reviews
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 14 November 2014

One of the most wonderful destination for honeymooners. And especially this property is amazing. You would just be lost in its charm and nature. Surrounded by the sea, lovely greenery, a romantic atmosphere, and the honeymooners - Its the "Perfect Destination" . You have to Experience Snorkeling & Scuba Diving, enjoy the beauty of nature below the sea. It does...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dpan_dee22
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Dear Dpan_dee22, We are pleased to know you found the hotel good for honeymooner’s and experienced amazing time, while enjoying the nature and the activities here. We appreciate your comments with regard to food and we ensure you, we are reviving the Indian food area in the buffet because today hotel serves a very international clientele and we are sure...

wolverhampton
Reviewed 2 November 2014 via mobile

Im abit late posting this as i went in july 2014 Anyway, let me begin by saying i miss this place like mad!!! It is amazing, the staff are great especially a guy called hassan This is a small island and its perfect, we had a water villa 428 it was out of this world so beautiful, you can see...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Reena S
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Dear Reena S, Thank you for the review. We don't think your review was a bit late because we believe your memories of the beauty and environment is still fresh in your mind as it is something you are experiencing right now. We have shared thoughts of appreciation with Hassan and other cleaning staff as you noticed that the Island...

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 2 November 2014

We spend part of our honeymoon in Adaaran Club Rannalhi and we had the best time of our life! Great experience, beautiful sunsets, nice food! We love diving and snorkeling and this was the best place to spend underwater.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheytanova
Mohamed A, Front Office Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Dear Sheytanova, We have thankfully read your review. It is good letting us know you have had a great honeymoon with us and immensely enjoyed the nature and beauty here. We have now shared your thoughts on food with our food team and the service team and they are brimming with happiness as they know you have liked the food...

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed 1 November 2014

The island is very scenic and is very good for doing external activities like snorkling and scuba diving. You could actually see many different kind of fishes including sharks :) The water bungalow is amazing and sunset view is very nice. Also on every monday and thursday night, they organize the DJ party and enjoyed a lot :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rAun007
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Dear rAunn002, Thank you for the review. It is good to know you have enjoyed your stay with us and liked the activities and room. Warm Regards Mohamed Ali – Moddy General Manager gm.acr@adaaran.com.mv

Reviewed 25 October 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 nights and were disappointed with our room upon arrival. It may have been a tad to do with having just come from a 5 star hotel in Dubai where extravagance seems to have no limits. We had ants in our room all the time and so could never open our balcony doors in case a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Furry1208
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Dear Furry1208, We thank you for the review and it was a pleasure letting us know you had an enjoyable and satisfying holiday with us. Being in tropics it is a huge challenge to eliminate pests wholly but we are now discussing this concern with our outsourced pest-control company and taking appropriate steps to implement measures to avoid ants getting...

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2014

We stayed at the Adaaran Club Rannalhi at the end of March, an add-on to our holiday in Sri Lanka (booked through Mercury Direct). The resort is small but perfectly formed ! Lots of honeymoon couples but also a lot of couples 40 years plus. I had email'd the hotel a few weeks beforehand to request a room on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LOVEOURHOLIDAYS60
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Dear Loveourholidays60, We thank you for reviewing our Hotel and we are immensely happy as we now know our staff has made your holiday an enjoyable one. We have shared your appreciation and recognition of service from service team and surely they felt happy to know they have made your holiday memorable. It is a pleasure for our Foods and...

nottinghamshire
Reviewed 20 October 2014

Rannalhi club Arrived at 10.30am at check in we were welcomed with a drink and then given info on our all inclusive package only to be told that on check out our last meal would be breakfast and the all inclusive would finish at 12.00 mid day on day of departure even though our flight from Mali was at 23.00,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bernard44
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Dear Bernard44, We have read your review and happy to know you have had a satisfying holiday with us. As a practice, like any Hotel, customers who arrive before check-in time (12:00hrs) Hotel gives rooms to customers, without delay, just after cleaning service is completed, though when Hotel is not fully occupied we give rooms to customers, immediately after arrival....

Chandigarh, India
Reviewed 17 October 2014

My wife and me had a Blast Trip at Maldives. Great for Indians though other than us British ears were there. Their services and hospitality made a fan of them. Water bungalows old are more attractive as they have glass bottoms in thy room. Travanya made this beautiful trip. Will recommend to others as well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TONYSOOD
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Dear Chandigarh, We are thankful for your review. It is good to know you have had a remarkable trip and you have recognized the service and hospitality noteworthy. Your recommendation to visit us has given other customers to choose our service and hospitality, without doubt. We convey warm regards from Rannalhi Mohamed Ali – Moddy General Manager gm.acr@adaaran.com.mv

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 11 October 2014

Our room was very dirty. The decorative pillows were stained brown and the comforter, floor, tables, shower and the bathroom tray where they keep sanitized glasses, shampoo etc were dirty. The guy assigned to clean our room was very talented at making bedsheet designs, but not so good at the basics, like getting the mystery gunk out of the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1tuckerk1
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Dear 1tuckerk1, We have read your review and we will diligently study concerns in your review, as it is our innate desire to see all our customers equally experience a delightful service. We ensure you, we have studied your concern of room cleanliness and we reviewed all our operational policies and systems in place and strengthened areas we have found...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2014

Stayed at Adaaran Rannalhi during the monsoon season ended up having a better time than the normal period due to the weather patterns changing. no rain great relaxing place with a beautiful coral reef. The food was great and we had a all inclusive package which was very reasonable. The staff were great specially the bar staff. This island offers...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2kool4u
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Dear 2Kool4u, We read your review and we acknowledge the fact that have enjoyed our hotel greatly. Your appreciation of All Inclusive Package and food as great made our staff confident as customers feel good about the food they serve. We have now shared your appraisal of service with our service team and it surely made them happy as customers...

3,080 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2618)
Viewed
Room/Suite (210)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (451)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (409)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (96)
Viewed
View from Room (119)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (1301)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (448)
Viewed
Amenities (97)
Viewed
Beach (66)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Standard Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Other (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rannalhi
12.9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives
Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Mald...
#1 of 1 in Kandoomaafushi Island
1,376 reviews
12.3 km away
Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort
Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort
#1 of 1 in Olhuveli Island
1,758 reviews
3.0 km away
Fihalhohi Island Resort
Fihalhohi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Fihalhohi Island
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
Rihiveli by Castaway Hotels & Escapes
Rihiveli by Castaway Hotels & Es...
#1 of 1 in Mahaanaelhihuraa Island
814 reviews
11.2 km away
Biyadhoo Island Resort
Biyadhoo Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Biyaadhoo Island
1,370 reviews
33.7 km away
Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rannalhi was a favourite transit destination for islanders, being the final fresh-water landfall on the journey south from Khaafu Atoll in the Maldives. Known as 'the measure of gold' (ran means gold, nalhi is a unit of measure) for its beauty and fertility, Rannalhi island is now home to an all-action fun resort where good times and friendship make for unforgettable tropical holidays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adaaran Club Rannalhi

Address: Kaafu Attol, Adaaran Club Rannalhi, Rannalhi, South Male Atoll, Republic of Maldives, 0
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > South Male Atoll > Rannalhi
Price Range: $339 - $803 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adaaran Club Rannalhi 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Adaaran Club Rannalhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel South Male Atoll
Adaaran Hotel Rannalhi
Adaaran Hotel South Male Atoll
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adaaran Club Rannalhi staff and other travellers.
221 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (221)

Questions? Get answers from Adaaran Club Rannalhi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the Water Bungalow, you wont regret it.”
 of 5 bubbles drwheeler, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor is nice. Can see the morning see view.”
 of 5 bubbles hlaing8718, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the Water villas”
 of 5 bubbles 286abhilashm, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Overwater rooms - very peaceful. Steps lead straight into warm waters. Air Con is quiet, well stocked mini bar & linen is changed every day.”
 of 5 bubbles kevinhO3968US, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Water Villas are excellent. You can go snorkelling right from your room!”
 of 5 bubbles , 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5