We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adaaran Club Rannalhi

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Adaaran Club Rannalhi
Adaaran Club Rannalhi
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adaaran Club Rannalhi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 586: English reviews
Denpasar, Indonesia
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Make sure you double check your booking before you arrive there, it has tendency to give your booking to someone else. we booked water bungalow only to find out that we have been assigned to normal room and the water bungalow was not readily available, only after some haggling only they gave us the water bungalow according to our booking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank newtontravelling
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Dear Newtontraveling, It is a pleasure reading your review. It was not a common incident or something that happened with a preconditioned purpose but as a Hotel we take full responsibility in resolving customer dissatisfaction, irrespective to its nature and that is why we met you and compensated agreeably, as the concern came about. We meanly apologize for the booking...

Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I have waited years to go to the Maldives and was not disappointed. We and our friends had just arrived from a two week stay in Sri Lanka and The Adaaran Club Rannalhi is just what was needed, an excellent resort with great accommodation and very peaceful, just what we wanted. We had a water bungalow right out to sea...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Pridy
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Dear Pridy, We appreciate your time taken to review our Hotel. We have shared your contentment with our Food and Beverage Staff and others and made them aware that they have not failed your years of expectation to visit Maldives and have a great holiday. As said very well by you, “memories will always be absolute silence ……the care and...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2014

First time in the Maldives for a thoroughly enjoyable holiday. However the Maldives is not for everyone. If you don't dive, swim, snorkel or read & don't enjoy doing very little, then this is not the place for you. The staff are really good & I can't understand the criticism of the service levels. Service in the bar & restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank bsacboy
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Dear Bsacboy, We thank you for reviewing our Hotel. We are happy to know that you have had an enjoyable holiday with us and is wishing to come back soon to our Hotel. We have shared your appreciation of service to our Food and Beverage Team and Dive Staff and informed them that you have recognized the good service they...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 July 2014

If your idea of the perfect holiday in the Maldives is a mosquito-infested scrub of a postage-stamp sized bit of land, arrived at by boat driven by a kamikaze style crew with a death wish,( and it's a good job that on the way here,transiting through a country of Buddhists,Hindus and Muslims I brought with me the peaceful sense of...

 Report
Helpful?
14Thank 725Hardtoplease725
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Dear 725Hardtoplease725, Thank you for the time taken to review our Hotel. We have read your review with lots of attentiveness to detail, as we learn from all our customer reviews, while it paves forming better service standards and embrace possibilities to improve our service in an ever changing service industry. Immediately after reading your review we have put our...

Barnsley
Reviewed 22 June 2014

That was the response from a couple at Manchester Airport when they asked where we were going. How right they were. The Adaaran Club is an excellent resort with great accommodation. We had a beach bungalow right by the sea which was very very clean with excellent standards in housekeeping. The restaurant was very large but well organised with little...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank BarnsleyBarnsleyboy
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Dear Barnsley, We have read your review and made us feel that we live on a paradise and made us aware that paradise will stay as paradise only, if we continuously work on keeping service and standards acceptable to every customer who visits us. It is good to know our housekeeping, food and beverage team and other staff have made...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I had been there for my honeymoon.. Awesome place, beautiful rooms, yummy food... everything was perfect...!! I don't thing there would have being a better place for our honeymoon then this. I would like to visit there often for relaxation.. clam.. peace & also to spend quality time with my hubby.. :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GKC88
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Dear GKC88, We have read your review and we thank for letting us know that you and your husband had a great and memorable honeymoon with us. We have shared your satisfaction and happiness with our food and beverage, housekeeping and other team members. It is good to know that you are wishing to visit us again and let us...

Santa Clara, California
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We went to Adaaran Club at Maldives for our Honeymoon. We wanted a place where just two of us could get lost... away from the world! And what a perfect place it is! The Club is 30-40 mins from Male Airport by Speed Boat. (Club owns it, and helps out guest as per their flight timings) We had booked Water...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dhananjay P
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Dear Dhananijay. P, We thankfully read your review and let you know it has made us feel very happy knowing you have had a great honeymoon with us. We have shared your satisfaction with our housekeeping, Island cleaners and food and beverage team with pleasure, as they have made your holiday perfect and memorable. Warm regards from all Rannalhi Staff....

Sintra, Portugal
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel is everything you expect for what you pay. The main bar is great at night and perfect for a after beach drink. The restaurant has lots of food diversity - from Continental to local - so that you choose what you like the most. I just recommend more training to the employees. From the entire staff we recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RuiakaBugie
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Dear RuikaBugie, We are grateful for your review. We are happy that you have had a great stay with us and we guarantee you that we will continue, as a daily activity to train our staff, as we believe it is most valuable aspect in bringing happy customers. Keep in touch and share your insight in which area of service...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Superb is the only word that comes to my mind when I think about this property .Plz don't go on the negative reviews and ratings, even I was a bit skeptical before booking this hotel bcoz the reviews were not so good .But as soon I reached there I found it very good.I would suggest to take an ALL INCLUSIVE...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank alrejagaurav
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Dear Alrejagaurav, It is a pleasure reading your review and knows that you had a fantastic holiday with us and recommending our Hotel to our future guests. We guarantee you, we will look into the areas you have shown concern in your review and assure we will study an implement ways to revive those areas such as Vegetarian Food and...

Langport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have just spent our holidays at the Adaaran and it was wonderful. We went to celebrate my Husbands birthday and what a birthday he had. The staff decorated our table, made him a birthday cake and when we returned to our beach bungalow we were amazed at the way our room boy, Azziz, had prepared our bed, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gloria W
Mohamed A, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this review

Dear Gloria W, It is a pleasure reading your review and we are happy to know you husband had a great birthday with us. We have shared your happiness and thoughts on wonderful service you got from Room Service and Restaurant Staff and KItchen Staff. We send Sunny Greetings from all our Staff. Mohamed Ali – Moddy General Manager gm.acr@adaaran.com.mv

3,141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2679)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (421)
Viewed
Room/Suite (214)
Viewed
Dining (106)
Viewed
View from Room (122)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (454)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (1330)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (448)
Viewed
Amenities (97)
Viewed
Beach (66)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Standard Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Other (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rannalhi
12.9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives
Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Mald...
#1 of 1 in Kandoomaafushi Island
1,395 reviews
12.3 km away
Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives
Olhuveli Beach & Spa Maldives
#1 of 1 in Olhuveli Island
1,783 reviews
3.0 km away
Fihalhohi Island Resort
Fihalhohi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Fihalhohi Island
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
Rihiveli by Castaway Hotels & Escapes
Rihiveli by Castaway Hotels & Es...
#1 of 1 in Mahaanaelhihuraa Island
825 reviews
33.7 km away
Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa
17.9 km away
Anantara Veli Maldives Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rannalhi was a favourite transit destination for islanders, being the final fresh-water landfall on the journey south from Khaafu Atoll in the Maldives. Known as 'the measure of gold' (ran means gold, nalhi is a unit of measure) for its beauty and fertility, Rannalhi island is now home to an all-action fun resort where good times and friendship make for unforgettable tropical holidays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adaaran Club Rannalhi

Address: Kaafu Attol, Adaaran Club Rannalhi, Rannalhi, South Male Atoll, Republic of Maldives, 0
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > South Male Atoll > Rannalhi
Price Range: $337 - $866 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adaaran Club Rannalhi 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Adaaran Club Rannalhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adaaran Club Rannalhi Hotel South Male Atoll
Adaaran Hotel Rannalhi
Adaaran Hotel South Male Atoll
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adaaran Club Rannalhi staff and other travellers.
227 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (227)

Questions? Get answers from Adaaran Club Rannalhi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Water bungalow”
 of 5 bubbles mike240982, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Only take a water bungalow not a standard room surrounded by undergrowth and gloomy with mosquitoes”
 of 5 bubbles keithvamery2016, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for the Water Bungalow, you wont regret it.”
 of 5 bubbles drwheeler, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor is nice. Can see the morning see view.”
 of 5 bubbles hlaing8718, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the Water villas”
 of 5 bubbles 286abhilashm, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5