We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 338: English reviews
United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2015

I found this hotel to be comfortable and clean - the room temperature was perfect, the room was basic but clean and the bed was very comfortable. Lovely decor, TV and a decent sized fridge - there was a microwave and coffee/tea making faciliities. I am only commenting on the room as I did not have breakfast there. I would...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R C H
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that your accommodations worked well for you. It would take weeks to discover all that Chicago has to offer. Therefore, you will have to stay with us again.

The Netherlands
Reviewed 11 November 2015

The hotel is OK if you stay over for 1 or 2 nights. We stayed over during our first 2 days of the Route 66 trip we did in the Summer of 2015. Hotel is a bit old fashioned, offers free parking as well as possibilities to have dinner. Additionally, there is a bar in the hotel for some drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robbert v
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review. That Route 66 road trip sounds like fun. We are, as you say, a bit old fashioned, but our room price reflects that. Potential guests should ask our staff about public transportation to and from downtown Chicago. We shuttle you to a train stop and pick you back up.

Atlanta
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Stayed at this location several times in the past. it always a good experience. The location has a Bar and restaurant that has good breakfast buffet and it is convenient to area shopping and downtown Chicago. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evoman574
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write. We have quite a few repeat customers, as the hotel is near a major teaching hospital (families stay with us while a loved one receives medical attention), O'Hare Field, and is fairly close to the city. We look forward to seeing you again.

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 9 November 2015

A nice hotel and easy to get to from O'Hare airport. Plenty of parking spaces. The free WiFi is stable and gives decent speed. The lounge/restuarant located in the hotell gives very good value for the money.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goran J
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. It is fascinating to read comments from around the world--in this case, Sweden. We're glad you enjoyed yourself. It would take a lifetime to explore what Chicago has to offer. Come again!

Olivet, France
Reviewed 5 November 2015 via mobile

Well the hotel was ok i guess but has nothing special to it. Room was very basic and not great looking. It was clean and had the basic amenities. Check in took forever. I had to wait 15min at the counter before someone showed up. It's located in a questionnable neighborhood. It's far from the city centre and far from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xscream12
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review. We have no idea what you mean by calling our location a questionable neighborhood. The hotel is old, but we try to keep it well-cleaned. In good traffic, we are a twenty minute drive into the city. And our shuttle will take guests to a nearby train station for easy access to downtown.

Chicago, United States
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Clean room,good location,like the free parking, no resort fee, microwave and refrigerator in room a plus, water pressure could be better, had to run the water a while to get it hot.I would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila E
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We're glad you had a "fun time." We'll work on that water pressure. We look forward to serving you again.

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Overall the motel was clean and the staff was good. It is really close to a highway and the sound carried, but you get used to the noise. I would recommend staying and I would stay again. The value is excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lawrencea468
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately, we have no control over the traffic. We look forward to seeing you again.

Huron, Ohio
Reviewed 21 October 2015

First time at this former Holiday Inn location and i loved the service, room, bar area and restaurant. Everything was as I requested and in good proximity to Midway Airport as well as O'Hare. The bar had pretty good food, cold beer and Thursday Night Football. The breakfast buffet was only $6.00 with my BW status and very enjoyable as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MessNmagic
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have passed on your comments re food, bar and staff. With a friendly hotel and Thursday Night Football, what could go wrong? We hope to see you again.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Stayed here as I had a conference at a nearby hotel. Chose this hotel due to a very reasonable price I found and based on reviews thought it would be okay as I only needed to stay for a night. Unfortunately our room was right across from the ice machine so it wasn't the quietest spot. However, the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca0500
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sympathize re the ice machine. A lot of guests stay with us for weeks, even months, as teaching hospitals are nearby. We're sorry things didn't work so well for you.

Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

It's value for money the personnel was very kind friendly and efficient. The free drive to the forest park station very helpfull. The Hotel is very clean and cosy. The only problem is the bad wifi. I wish for the best..... Keep up the good work

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George G
214gene, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. As for wi-fi, this writer has yet to experience good wi-fi in any hotel. You'd think that in this era of technology, that problem would be solved. We're working on it! We hope we see you again.

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillside
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago Airport West
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hillside
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS O'Hare International South Hotel
7.7 km away
The Carleton of Oak Park
4.1 km away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Address: 4400 Frontage Road, Hillside, IL 60162 (Formerly Chicago Hillside Hotel)
Region: United States > Illinois > Hillside
Price Range: $101 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chicago Hillside Hotel Hillside
Best Western Hillside
Hillside Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any I guess. We were on the 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles mrmpatel, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You might want to check in early before the night lady starts her shift and once you do avoid her.”
 of 5 bubbles xavialonso27, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try not to get room on interstate 290 side, its very loud.”
  • Photo taken from window side.
  • zoomed from room window.
 of 5 bubbles 146azim, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms towards highway to have far view”
 of 5 bubbles sukhi504, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our third floor room was great!!!”
 of 5 bubbles JaneZ_13, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay