We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Joliet South

Show Prices
#3 of 22 Hotels in Joliet
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Joliet South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Joliet South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 240: English reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Great room, very nice staff!! Busy weekend for the hotel as they had guests from two different weddings staying, staff did a great job accommodating all guests. We were part of one of the two weddings and enjoyed our stay very much! Nice, clean, comfortable! We enjoyed our suite!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank USCG-Family1
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at TownePlace Suites Joliet South, responded to this review

Dear USCG-Family1, Thanks so much for your great review! All of us at the TownePlace are excited to hear that you and your family enjoyed our stay with us. We appreciate your nice words about our hotel and our staff. Your review will be shared amongst our teammates. It will make their day :) Thank you again for sharing ~...

Reviewed 9 September 2016

I am not sure what was better the breakfast or the front desk people: Angela Mgr., Cherell, Sybil, Ingrid, Sarah C.,Isaiah AKA Isac, Sarah K., Brenda, Xiomara, and Christy. I have stayed at 5 star hotels and they have nothing over The Town Place Suites or the staff. Thanks so much for the fabulous hospitality. Tony Valor

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antony V
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at TownePlace Suites Joliet South, responded to this review

Dear Tony, Thanks so much for sharing such a great review. All of us at the TownePlace are so happy to hear that you enjoy our hotel and our hospitality. We all love getting to know our guests and having them feel like they are at their home away from home. Comments like yours make us feel like we are...

Orion, Michigan
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

I spend way too much time reading reviews before I book a reservation anywhere. This hotel won't let you down. Friendly staff, clean, comfy beds & a great breakfast. I will admit that when I heard a dog bark at check in..... I immediately was concerned. Not a dog lover. Animals are allowed for a fee. The young man at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GOTIGERS1111
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at TownePlace Suites Joliet South, responded to this review

Dear GOTIGERS1111, Thanks so much for your review. All of us at the TownePlace love the title of your review, and hope that many others will receive your message :) So happy learning that you enjoyed our great staff and found your room to be comfy and clean. Also great to hear that you were able to enjoy our morning...

Evanston, Illinois
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

The staff at the hotel were extremely nice, very personal. The suite was large and the beds very comfortable. Very clean, although I had some sort of small bugs in the shower from being on the first floor. The breakfast was great in the morning and there is always cookies and coffee out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swedishgirlinus
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at TownePlace Suites Joliet South, responded to this review

Dear Swedishgirlinus, Thank you for sharing your comments. I'm happy to hear that you found your suite to be clean and spacious. Also nice to hear that you enjoyed our morning breakfast and our afternoon cookies. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future. We'll have the fresh baked cookies out for you :) Thanks...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Friendly people who want to do the best they can to make your stay perfect. Quite and right next door to cracker barrel which is always better than any hotels breakfast. Oh yeah, they love dogs too. Have to say it was a very quiet property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rparmig
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at TownePlace Suites Joliet South, responded to this review

Dear rparmig, Thank you for sharing your review with us and with other fellow travelers. The first line of your review states exactly how our staff feels. We genuinely want to make sure that each of our guests has their best hotel stay possible. It is wonderful to hear that you noticed and appreciated our passion! :) Thank you again...

Minooka, Illinois
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We love towneplace! The staff is so friendly and it's our first choice of where we want to go when we do a stay-cation. It's a walk across the parking lot to get to Cracker Barrel for a good meal. Breakfast is included which is always a plus. We come to towneplace to let the kids go swimming. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nbittermann
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at TownePlace Suites Joliet South, responded to this review

Dear nbittermann, Thanks so much for your great review. So happy that you and your family love the TownePlace and that we are your first choice for a "Staycation". We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us and with other fellow travelers. Sharing your positive experience will certainly help others get a true feel of the TownePlace Suites, and we...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Walking in at midnight after being on the road for 16 hours we were ready for a comfortable nights sleep, and that's just what we had. The staff was very kind upon check in. Our room of two queen beds greeted us with cleanliness and tasteful decor'. Our bathroom was supplied with Paul Mitchell Shampoo & Conditioner and Lemon Sage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KTLuvs2Travel
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at TownePlace Suites Joliet South, responded to this review

Dear KtLuvs2Travel, Thank you for your comments. I'm so glad that we were able to assist with a good nights sleep after you had been on the road for 16 hours. I'm also glad to hear that you enjoyed the room amenities and cleanliness. Having a clean room with a comfortable place to sleep is what we strive to offer...

Framingham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 July 2016

The staff is excellent from the front desk, housekeeping to support and that includes breakfast staff and maintenance. This Marriot property strives from the moment you walk in the door that they are there to make your stay as enjoyable as can be. This property, and staff is a 10 out of 10! My wife and I travel extensively for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank el5498
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at TownePlace Suites Joliet South, responded to this review

Dear el5498, Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review of our hotel. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property, and that our Joliet TownePlace Suites has regained your confidence with the Marriott brand overall. That is probably the highest praise that we could ever ask for! Your glowing review will be shared with...

Joliet, Illinois
Reviewed 2 July 2016

I have been staying here with my family since May 11th after experiencing a house fire. I have to say the service is nothing short of excellent. EVERY front counter agent has been extremely nice and very professional. The customer service here exceeds my expectations. I personally want to take the time to recognize Cheryl, Chrissy, Isaiah and Ingrid for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifersims3
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at TownePlace Suites Joliet South, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer, Thanks so much for your wonderful review! We are all so sorry that we got to meet you because of your house fire, but so happy that we got to meet! I'm happy to hear that each of our teammates have exceeded your customer service expectations. We strive to offer each of our guests the feeling of being...

East Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We were in town for a medical procedure and they recommended TownPlace and that they would take great care of us. I went to the hotel for early checkin but they were still cleaning the room, but no problem and they upgraded our queen suite to a two bedroom suite due to the medical procedure. Then they called me when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D R
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at TownePlace Suites Joliet South, responded to this review

Dear D R, We appreciate your kind words and your nice review! We hope everything went well with your medical procedure and look forward to seeing you back on the mend at the TownePlace Suites :) Thanks again, Karen Young Sales Coordinator

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Joliet hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-80
9.6 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Joliet I-55
3.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Joliet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Joliet Inn & Suites
7.7 km away
Harrah's Joliet
Harrah's Joliet
#4 of 22 in Joliet
1,494 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 22 in Joliet
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Joliet South

Address: 1515 Riverboat Center Dr, Joliet, IL 60431-9341 (Formerly TownePlace Suites Marriott Joliet)
Region: United States > Illinois > Joliet
Price Range: $174 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Joliet South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your TownePlace Suites Joliet South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Marriott Joliet Hotel Joliet
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Joliet
#3 Family Hotel in Joliet
#4 Romantic Hotel in Joliet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Joliet South staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Santa Fe, New Mexico
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Joliet South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One of the best places to stay”
 of 5 bubbles 115darlenec, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms towards the highway can be noisy but not enough to bother you all the time.”
 of 5 bubbles laidsilverado, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were by the stairs, which was great since we had a dog to let out often.”
 of 5 bubbles wendyno17, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I got a handicapped room, but it was awesome. Lots of room to move around. The other rooms are great as well.”
 of 5 bubbles JLibby8511, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I stayed on the second floor. I assume all rooms are similar? All good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles tbavosi, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5