We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Baymont Inn & Suites Litchfield

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Litchfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Litchfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 193: English reviews
plainview ill
Reviewed 21 August 2016

it was a nice place and easy to find as well as clean the pool was very clean staff was helpful and frinedly. hpoe to stay there agin

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethdJ1274UN
Hanna City
Reviewed 18 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David F
Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Nice hotel. Only complaint they would not let us check in early, or swim while we wait to check in. Front desk guy not the nicest. Overall good experience, and would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurieh598
Jim W, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Litchfield, responded to this review

Laurieh598: Thank you for your review, we are happy that your overall stay was good. I am sorry you had problems at check in. Please know that your concerns will be addressed. Thank you for staying baymont Inn and Suites.

Chicago, Illinois, Usa
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Very small pool....only 4'6" deep. The hot tub was great....a bit smelly but a good temperature for relief. The room was nice......only three pillows on a queen size bed? Needed a fourth so we both could have two and not share one! Air conditioner was noisy, fan squeaked. Breakfast was typical.....eggs were.obviously pre made. Sausage even tasted differently then previous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
Jim W, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Litchfield, responded to this review

Mary M. Thank you for you review we are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments we appreciate them and will take them into consideration, Thank you for staying Baymont Inn & Suites.

Tulsa, OK
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We had multiple rooms and the one we were in had a odor about it, as if something had been wet and there was mildew or mold. To be fair, we did not complain because we were too tired to move. Beds were comfortable and the breakfast had lots of variety and was well stocked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dinah H
Jim W, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Litchfield, responded to this review

Dinah H: Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and glad your overall stay was good. I understand being to tried to move however we do not want our guest to be uncomfortable either. Thank you for staying Baymont Inn & Suites.

Michigan
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

we recently stayed here while visiting family in nearby Gillespie. the hotel was comfortable & clean. the breakfast was adequate. overall, it met our expectations & would not hesitate to stay in the future. the staff was very friendly, too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauren8884
Jim W, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Litchfield, responded to this review

Lauren8884: Thank you for you 4 star review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for staying Baymont Inn & Suites and look forward to seeing you again.

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 10 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
Jim W, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Litchfield, responded to this review

Rolla, Missouri
Reviewed 9 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
West Bend, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U2428KQbarbarad
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I stayed here while traveling on business and was impressed. All of the people at the front desk was very helpful, the room was large and well cared for, and even the landscaping was worthy of note. Having a nice Dennys share the same parking lot does not hurt either.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon J

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Litchfield
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Litchfield
Hampton Inn Litchfield
#1 of 7 in Litchfield
326 reviews
0.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 7 in Litchfield
126 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Litchfield West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Magnuson Grand Hotel & Conference Center
34.9 km away
Innkeeper Motel
Innkeeper Motel
#1 of 1 in Hamel
17 reviews
18.8 km away
Super 8 Staunton
Super 8 Staunton
#1 of 1 in Staunton
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pet Friendly Litchfield, Illinois Hotel Near Route 66 and the Historic Ariston Café Dive into American history with a visit to Baymont Inn & Suites Litchfield hotel where 3 miles of the iconic Route 66 weaves through our area, offering history, charm and historic sites dating back to the Roaring Twenties. If your travels bring you to the area for business, find major companies like Teleflex Marine, Schutt Sports, ITW Building Components Group, Morton Buildings, and Pioneer Seed headquartered near our Litchfield, Illinois hotel. Hillsboro, IL is 15 minutes away, and Springfield, Highland and St. Louis, MO are all less than one hour from our hotel. Our facilities include a fitness center, hot tub alongside an indoor heated pool, business center and free WiFi. Partake of our free breakfast, featuring fresh waffles, biscuits and gravy, eggs, and other signature Baymont Breakfast Corner items. Our comfortably furnished guest rooms offer great repose and are equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, and flat screen TV. Parking is free and can accommodate large vehicles like RVs and busses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Litchfield

Address: 1405 W Hudson Dr, Litchfield, IL 62056-3017 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Litchfield)
Region: United States > Illinois > Litchfield
Price Range: $96 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Litchfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Litchfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Litchfield Hotel Litchfield
Holiday Inn Litchfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Litchfield staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Litchfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the third floor and it was quiet, no problem with A/C noise”
 of 5 bubbles oceansofamelia, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The staff here are very helpful - just ask for what you're looking for and they'll do their best to accommodate you.”
 of 5 bubbles 454keithj, 16 Apr 2015 | Read review
“The hotel is three stories. We asked for a room on the 3rd floor away from the elevator and any vending machines and they fulfilled our request.”
 of 5 bubbles robby-d, 10 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Request a room on the east side of the building avoiding being above or around the breakfast area. It's a bit noisy there.”
 of 5 bubbles robertmD7571AO, 6 Feb 2015 | Read review
“You can request a room overlooking the parking lot if you like.”
 of 5 bubbles 928DeniseM928, 28 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay