We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Suites Lombard

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Lombard
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 84: English reviews
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel for a quick overnight business trip, check in was a breeze the staff was very nice and answered all my questions about the area. The room was very nice & clean some " techs" issues wifi was not working right and the TV remote I think needed new batteries. I did tell the front desk in... More 

Helpful?
Thank 828robine
Stezzano, Italy
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is less than ten minutes from the train station that brings you directly to downtown Chicago. The room was very clean and very comfortable. The staff very helpful and open to help. The breakfast was very rich and you could easily find whatever you wanted. Recommended.

Helpful?
Thank aurora b
A R B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lombard, responded to this review

Thank for you choosing the Award-Winning Comfort Suites of Lombard - Addison hotel! Feedback like yours encourages to keep doing better - Thank you! More 

bloomington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We had business in downtown Chicago for the weekend...but maybe because of the baseball games or hickey( both?) it was impossible to book in the center($400 plus per night)...I tried this affordable option,20 miles from the city...Nice simple but hot breakfast,spacious rooms with separate sitting area plus desk area...this was a lifesaver!!! Pleasant area also, nice mall and restaurants nearby,... More 

Helpful?
Thank lastupendaboy
A R B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lombard, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon at the Comfort Suites of Lombard - Addison hotel! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This place is actually located just down the street from Hotel Hell. Pass them by and stop here for a Pleasant Stay. I had the total opposite experience here and wished I had landed here first. The lobby area is small but it shares the floor with the exercise and pool room. The amenities are great and the staff is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharadi K
A R B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lombard, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! It's always a pleasure to received positive feedback and we hope to see you again in the future! More 

Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Very clean with comfortable beds. Tasty hot breakfast. Pool was small but perfect height for families with young kids. Couldn't ask for more in an overnight stay at midrange family hotel. Wifi worked well as did tv.

Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
A R B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lombard, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites of Lombard-Addison hotel for your stay! We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future! More 

Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

My husband reserved one of the jacuzzi suites for our wedding anniversary and everything was very nice and clean. For the price, this was an excellent choice. After having a bad experience with a filthy and unkept room & bad customer service at the extended stay in Downers Grove, Il...I walked in this suite on high alert...however I must admit... More 

Helpful?
Thank katina M
A R B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lombard, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We will use your comments about the wet floor sign and more careful monitoring of guests that come in and out of the hotel! It was a pleasure having you, and we hope to see you again in the near future! More 

newjersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Hotel was centrally located near the toll roads and highways toward Chicago. about 20 minutes from downtown Chicago area. Make sure you bring enough coins for the toll roads because some of the booths are not manned and you have to have exact change usually 1.50 or you can pay on line when you get back home. We were not... More 

Helpful?
Thank ellocent
A R B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lombard, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing the Comfort Suites of Lombard-Addison hotel! We are sorry to hear about your bad experience with our hot tub and toll system. We hope you consider us again for your next upcoming trip to the area! More 

Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
251 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Staff was pleasant, I never experienced rude staff as noted in other reviews. Bed was not comfortable. Some of the furniture in the room was pretty badly nicked up. Ceiling fan was broken. Stairwell needs a good cleaning. Breakfast was plentiful- cereals, Danishes, scrambled eggs, sausage, bagels etc. it's a basic quick breakfast. I found it to be overpriced and... More 

Helpful?
Thank GiaTruPyt
A R B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lombard, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear about your unpleasant stay at the Comfort Suites of Lombard - Addison hotel! We will take your comments and use them to improve the experience for the next guest that stays with us! Thank you for your review! More 

Bowling Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

I hate to leave bad reviews but my stay was below average. They put me right next to the elevator on a floor filled with rowdy wedding guests without even asking me. We spent $250 for 2 nights in order to get some sleep while visiting family, and we didn't get any. The breakfast area was not being refilled so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank htessler
A R B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lombard, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire Comfort Suites of Lombard - Addison team, I would like to apologize for your complications you experienced during your stay! We will use your review and feedback in our next staff meeting as a training tool to ensure our guest never experience what you described again. More 

1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We have been to this hotel as a couple 3 times within the last 6 months in the jacuzzi suites. The rooms are always clean and nice! However the last visit we had this weekend was AWFUL the front desk people (with the exception of the guy who does the 3 to 11 shift) were Rude and lazy!!! There was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cris O
A R B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lombard, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We will use your testimonial and review as a training tool in our next staff meeting to ensure loyal guests like you never experience the issues you had. Please consider staying with us again in the near future, as I'm sure your stay was out of the ordinary. More 

43 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lombard
7.4 km away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Lombard
7.1 km away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#5 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Stay Inn Lombard
Stay Inn Lombard
#3 of 10 in Lombard
276 reviews
7.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Lombard/Oak Brook
7.3 km away
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Here at the AWARD-WINNING Comfort Suites of Lombard - Addison, we are an all suite property, which gives you that extra space and comfort, so you can relax, unwind, and recharge for the next day! *Our OPTIONAL "Rooms to Be Green" program now allows our guests the option to re-use their towels and bed linen to help safe the environment! Featured Amenities Include:-Complementary Hot Buffet Style Breakfast served each morning-Fitness Room, Hot Tub, and Pool located on the first floor lobby-Free Wi-Fi Internet and Cable Television throughout the hotel - Microwaves, Refrigerators, and Coffee Makers in every room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Lombard

Address: 530 W North Ave, Lombard, IL 60148-1192
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Lombard
Price Range: $110 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Lombard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Lombard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lombard Hotel Lombard
Lombard Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites Lombard staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Lombard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2 queen bed room would easily accommodate 4 adults”
 of 5 bubbles 828robine, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The suites are very spacious but the prices seem to vary upward towards the weekends.”
 of 5 bubbles sharadik, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we stayed on first floor across from the laundry room and thought it was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles ellocent, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I always get a room away from vending and elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles 839vincents, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The rooms and the service are what this hotel is good for, not the views :)”
 of 5 bubbles andreadX9369DR, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay