We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Sky Vineyard

Save
Share
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good33%
  • Average5%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible5%
4 weeks ago
“Loved it ”
27 Jun 2017
“Terrible way to treat potential customers”
AMENITIES
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Reviews (18)
    Filter reviews
    18 results
    Traveller rating
    10
    6
    1
    0
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageEnglish
    10
    6
    1
    0
    1
    See what travellers are saying:
    FilterEnglish
    Updating list...
    1 - 5 of 18 reviews
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    The husband and I enjoyed our stay. The rates are reasonable and the room was nice. The wine is great. The breakfast wasn't to our liking but we were able to trade it for bottles of wine. Watch out for deer while driving around here....More

    Thank Dorothy Y
    Reviewed June 27, 2017

    On Friday June 23rd I booked one of their suites online. It showed it was available and that someone would contact me. The next morning I received an email from them thanking me for my reservation and saying they would be in touch to confirm...More

    4  Thank C J S
    Reviewed November 21, 2016

    A very nice winery set on the top of a hill overlooking the Shawnee National Forest. A fun place to spend the afternoon with friends. The main building is modern, however it is styled to give you the feeling of Italy.

    Thank Galen T
    Reviewed April 11, 2016 via mobile

    This was a beautiful little spot in southern Illinois. Secluded and quiet. Our host was Andy, very nice guy willing to take care of our needs. Charming suite, I recommend a stay here. You will not be disappointed.

    Thank Brownie B
    Reviewed May 2, 2015

    Well this was more than we expected having been to numerous wineries. Would not expect this in this location. Wines are ok- enjoyed the port . Best is the service, atmosphere and outside venue. Derby day was good. Ladies in their hats. Our horse won-...More

    Thank Pat P
    View more reviews
    About
    Number of rooms
    2
    Location
    United States > Illinois > Makanda
    Questions & Answers
    Ask a question
    YVD H
    February 1, 2015|
    Answer
    Response from JeneZ |
    I dont really know about the rooms just the banquet room and bar area, which were very nice. especially after decorated.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Do not try to book online."
    Read review
    "We did not stay overnight."
    Read review
    "There is no pool at this place. Only two rooms to choose from. You have to walk up to second floor. the..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing