We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marion, IL

Save
Share
1306 Halfway Rd, Marion, IL 62959-5092
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Ahead, Get 25% Off
US$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-28
Booking.com
Expedia.com
US$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-28
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Country Inn
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marion, IL
Updated 20-07-21

About

#4 of 15 hotels in Marion

Welcome to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marion, IL, your Marion “home away from home.” Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marion, IL aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, and Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marion, IL makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and free breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

While in Marion, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marion, IL, including 17th Street Barbecue (0.1 km), Baan Thai Marion (0.4 km), and Thai D (0.8 km).

Plus, during your trip, don't forget to check out a garden, such as Mandala Gardens.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marion, IL puts the best of Marion at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Hotel links
Special Price:Book Ahead, Get 25% Off

Location

Full view
61Somewhat walkable
Grade: 61 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
1306 Halfway Rd, Marion, IL 62959-5092
Getting there
Dress Regional Airport130 kmSee all flights
Williamson County Airport5 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
526Reviews7Q+A36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 323
  • 125
  • 36
  • 21
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jlhd wrote a review Jul. 2021
Brentwood, Tennessee127 contributions61 helpful votes
The check in was easy and friendly, but the quality is not up to what I would expect for this hotel brand. It clearly needs a hard and soft refurbishment - walls, doors, carpet, etc. I think it's fairly clean, but the hard wear on everything makes it feel a little dirty. It's passable, but I would expect better quality from this chain.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Near the interstate and lots of chain restaurant choices.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
lohsefamily6 wrote a review Jun. 2021
Bowling Green, Kentucky594 contributions80 helpful votes
When we arrived at the front desk, we were greeted by a man that acted as though he hated having to be there. His shirt was only buttoned in the middle. He never smiled and hardly moved his lips while helping us. He wasn't rude so I passed it off as one employee not up to par and went on my way to the room. The room looked like it had been serviced, but not well. Our sheet didn't fit the bed and was on inside out. This caused a bad night sleep because I had to keep putting my sheet back on. Sleeping on a hotel mattress without a sheet was NOT an option. When my husband lifted up the toilet seat to use the restroom, it had pubic hair all over it as if someone shaved. (Sorry for the icky details) We told a cleaning person about it and they immediately and politely came and cleaned it. When we settled down to rest for the night, we realized that we didn't have a remote for the TV. It didn't work without it. My husband called down to the lobby and the guy who answered huffed and then said he'll try to locate one. We never got one. The breakfast was not great either. We tried 3 cartons of skim milk and they all tasted like rubbing alcohol. The 2% was fine. There were no waffles (which are my favorite part). So overall, it was a place to stay, but it did not even come close to living up to the Country Inn & Suites name. However, Country Inn & Suites is my 2nd favorite hotel chain, so I'll go back when traveling through in hopes that it was just an off day.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Look things over when you get there
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Karen J G wrote a review May 2021
Church HIll, United States31 contributions18 helpful votes
Reservation made and paid for PRIOR to arrival. Front desk staff confirmed receipt of pre-paid reservation upon check in. We were informed upon check in, there was no cleaning staff ("unless you need something"). Appeared to be a party in or near the parking lot on Saturday night--loud noises (shouting, talking, music) until well after midnight. One morning, during our stay, there was no coffee, nor any staff available to report to. The "hot breakfast" was cold. The burners under the eggs, sausage or potatoes -not lit. The room was adequate. The blanket was almost non-existent (too thin). Pillows were worn and old. There was old water left in the iron. There were rust stains in the bathtub. Bath towels were only double the size of hand towels and cheaply made. The couch was very worn We checked out on Sunday AM (as per PREVIOUSLY PAID reservation). Three days later, we noticed a charge on our credit card for the cost of the stay. We called the hotel MULTIPLE times about the double charge. We were informed, "the manager was looking into the charges and would get back with us" Nearly a week later, no one has contacted us to correct the double charge. Definitely not Radisson quality!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicole Bethel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marion, IL
Responded May 28, 2021
After reviewing your reservation the card provided by the third party that you used to book your room failed several times as we tried to authorize it. Numerous times it was advised that you call the travel agency you used to book your room as we cannot speak on part of the guest. Once they provide a valid payment method then we would be able to reverse the charges on your card. I understand that it is frustrating however, I cannot speak on behalf of any guest when it comes to reservations that were made with a third party. Again if you would like to discuss this further you can contact the hotel at any time.
Read more
Richard S wrote a review May 2021
11 contributions
Just finished a 2500 mile car trip and can safely say that this was near the top of my list for a great place to stay. Pet friendly, good breakfast, clean room and friendly staff. Indoor pool and gym were open, too!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
MizGritz wrote a review Apr. 2021
New York60 contributions33 helpful votes
Pet friendly, good value for money, close to Interstate, friendly & helpful staff, good selections for breakfast, gas stations and fast food very close by. Traveled from SC to Topeka, KS - perfect 1/2 way stopping point. Will definitely stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisMarion
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marion, IL
Which popular attractions are close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marion, IL?
Nearby attractions include McKinney's Western Store (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marion, IL?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marion, IL?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marion, IL?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marion, IL?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marion, IL?
Conveniently located restaurants include Thai D, 17th Street Barbecue, and Don Sol Mexican Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marion, IL?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marion, IL?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marion, IL?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marion, IL offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marion, IL accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.