We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion

Show Prices
#8 of 15 Hotels in Marion
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 125: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion
 Click to rate
St. Louis
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a breath of fresh air after we had to move out of another hotel chain that was below standards. Upon entering the Fairfield's lobby one could tell the place was clean and the staff was there to welcome and help you. Jill at the reception desk check us in quickly. They have fresh baked cookies and coffee. Loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZuziSt_Louis
Mike H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion, responded to this review

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay! It takes a full team and by you recognizing each department really means a great deal. The fresh cookies are delicious and tempt us here everyday! Please consider us again when traveling to Marion. Thank you,

Watkinsville, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice location near the highway but not subject to highway noise. Fresh, clean decor. The staff was exceptionally friendly. Room was comfortable and functioned well. Breakfast was good and food was warm, nice variety of selections, condiments and beverages. Recommend making reservations in advance. Hotel was pretty full when we returned from dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravlinDawgs
Mike H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion, responded to this review

Thank you for your survey. Our staff is at your service when you come to the Fairfield Inn and Suites and it is good to hear your positive reviews. We do get busy towards the summers so please book in advance to guarantee your room here! We look forward to your return and thank you for your kind words!

McHenry, Illinois
Reviewed 22 January 2017

we were just here for 1 night, and we got in late. We called to say we would be late and the gentleman at front desk was very nice. He greeted us like he knew us. When we got to the room a light was on, I felt like they did that knowing we would be late--hometown feeling. The continental...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jcmacsue
Mike H, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a survey! We love to hear about our guests experiences at our hotel. We understand how people are in a rush in the morning. If you are unable to sit down and eat breakfast we still want you to have options like a to go bag with an apple, granola bar, water, and mint. I will...

Dixon, IL
Reviewed 21 January 2017

From the moment Kim checked us in late in the afternoon until our checkout the following morning by Jennifer and manager Mike Heckman, we had an awesome stay. We immediately noticed the special attention to detail that made our one night stay quite enjoyable. Our large suite was impeccably clean. There was an accurate and easy to use guest brochure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bearded_bard
Mike H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion, responded to this review

Thank you so much! Our Fairfield Inn and Suites team is very proud to hear that you loved your stay. Thanks for complimenting our social hour, not very many Fairfield Inn and Suites have a social hour and we are very happy to offer one. Thank you for your kind words, we truly appreciate it!

Murphysboro, Illinois
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Took the grandkids so they could swim. Breakfast was out of this world. Suite was nice. Pool was a little cold but hot tub was perfect. Employees very friendly. Only complaint was check in. Called ahead of time and said we could checkin at 3pm. Arrived and room has not been cleaned yet. Had to wait about 45 minutes. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katsulvan
Mike H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion, responded to this review

Valued Guest, Thanks for your feedback. We do love our new breakfast and we are so glad to hear that you loved it too! As for early check in, I am sorry you had to wait. Your right, children do not want to wait for the pool and I will make sure to use this as a training topic so...

Bandera, Texas
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Hotel is off the highway which makes it a little hard to find but keeps the noise level down. Indoor pool and workout room are very small. Rooms are old and need to be updated especially the TV. Breakfast was one of the best we had on our trip. Four hot items plus waffle maker. Used Marriott points to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Troy E
Mike H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion, responded to this review

Troy E, Thank you for your time in completing this survey. Our complimentary breakfast does have many options! We are so glad to hear your enjoyed it. We are continually adding new items to our breakfast program so keep your eye out for new items such as our dried fruit with dried cherries! Thank you again and we hope to...

Stillwater, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 December 2016

My husband and I, along with our dog, stopped here overnight on our LONG drive to Florida. Beds were very comfortable. Rooms were clean. Staff was nice. Breakfast was OK -- kinda what you'd expect. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet L
Mike H, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you come through Southern Illinois again we hope to see you again. We wish you safe travels!

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel many, many times now. Sure it could probably use a small update. HOWEVER, the rooms are comfortable and clean, and noise is well muffled between rooms. What keeps me coming back, though, is the stellar staff. All staff, no matter how busy they might be, take the time to ask how your day was/ hope...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cphwilliams
Mike H, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your time to fill out a Trip advisor survey! We really appreciate your kind words. Our guests are our number one priority and it means the world to our staff when we hear that our guests enjoyed our hotel. I will share this with the rest of our team and we will continue to provide...

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 22 October 2016

After driving for hours after a long day of work, I was a bit stranded after my reservation at another hotel fell through. I arrived at the front desk at 11:30pm and the front desk clerk was able to quickly enroll me in their rewards program and check me into a king room away from the noisy lobby where wedding...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank local_diner27
Mike H, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you joined the Marriott Rewards program! You can now get discounts and points for each stay in Marriott hotels. We look forward to your return to the Fairfield Inn and Suites and welcome to the family!

Bath, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I would have rated it a 5 if the room was bigger. It looks like they squeezed a second queen sized bed in the room so it could accomodate 4 guests. A chair and lamp were placed between bed and wall w/ a/c unit. It was such a tight space that the chair was useless to sit on and read....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank spenn2015
Mike H, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our social hour! It is great to see our guests socialize during their stay. We do have options for larger rooms such as our king suite or our 2 queen suite. Next time you are in town please inquire about our larger room options. I think you...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marion hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
0.4 km away
Drury Inn Marion
Drury Inn Marion
#2 of 15 in Marion
262 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
#1 of 15 in Marion
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Marion Hotel
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Marion
Hampton Inn Marion
#4 of 15 in Marion
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fairfield Inn & Suites underwent a change of ownership in October 2010 and was completely renovated shortly thereafter and has had many new amenities made available to guests. New amenities include new high definition televisions in each guestroom, new electric front entry doors, new furniture and fixtures throughout the guestrooms and public areas, and the availability of complimentary high speed wired and wireless internet service to guests. We look forward to your stay with us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion

Address: 1400 N. Halfway Road, Marion, IL 62959
Region: United States > Illinois > Marion
Price Range: $146 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Marion
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion Hotel Marion
Fairfield Inn Marion
Fairfield Marion
Marion Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Marion
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Marion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
The Villages, Florida, United States

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Marion staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“even number rooms face the lake”
 of 5 bubbles ZuziSt_Louis, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Park in front of the hotel. One guest parked in the back had their car window smashed in.”
 of 5 bubbles TroyE_13, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This property is located near a large indoor stadium and a state college.”
 of 5 bubbles 50YearTraveler, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the front of the hotel have a view of the Miners ballfield across the street. We had a fireworks show one evening after a game.”
 of 5 bubbles NativeHoosier67, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles D6013HGmarya, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5