We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Marion

Save
Share
2601 Vernell Road, Marion, IL 62959
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
WyndhamUS$50
PricelineUS$50
Trip.comUS$63
TripadvisorUS$50
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.comUS$50
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (3)

About

#8 of 15 hotels in Marion
When you travel through Southern Illinois, make Super 8 Marion hotel your home base. Conveniently located off Interstate 57 and Route 13, our Marion, IL, hotel is only 15 minutes from Southern Illinois University and just 45 minutes from scenic Shawnee National Forest and Rend Lake. Start your morning off with free SuperStart continental breakfast before you head out to explore the area.Each room at our Marion, IL, hotel features free high-speed Internet access, free HBO and refrigerator. Business suites are available. We offer copy and fax services if you need to work from the road. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult, and we are pet friendly with a $10.00 pet fee per, pet per night.
Read more

Location

Full view
37Car recommended
Grade: 37 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
2601 Vernell Road, Marion, IL 62959
Getting there
Dress Regional Airport130 kmSee all flights
Williamson County Airport5 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
768Reviews2Q+A46Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 293
  • 279
  • 130
  • 30
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
halfsk8 wrote a review Sep. 13
1 contribution
My room was literally falling apart. The sink was barely hanging onto the wall, the sheets were stained and worn through, the door trip was pulled all the way out, exposing nails. The room smelled like mold. No smoking room with a bathtub covered in cigarette burns?!?! Seriously?!? Maintenance seems to not exist at this place. Go to a different hotel. The staff was nice at least.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham Marion
Responded 4 days ago
halfsk8, Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. Your very detailed negative review of our facilities and cleanliness is rough to hear because our goal and our efforts are directed to bring the opposite results from what you describe. The description of your stay is highly unusual and does not represent the level of high standards we all aim to achieve. We do appreciate the compliments to our front desk staff, we do hope you allow us another opportunity on a future stay to show you, how we used your overall comments to improve.
Read more
M596FAkevin wrote a review Aug. 2021
Springfield, Illinois1 contribution
Broken entry doors. Anyone can just walk in. Room door security latches are broken and missing. Had to sleep with the furniture against the door. Room very dirty. Floors soft and moves under your feet. Bedding was dirty upon check in. Room was stinky. Internet very inconsistent. Parking lot is sketchy. Full of semis and people just hanging out. Very trashy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham Marion
Responded Aug. 11, 2021
M596FAkevin, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. We want to assure you and future guests that we clean and sanitize our guest rooms following each guest stay. It is a very important part of our policies in order to ensure that each guest enjoys a comfortable, clean, and safe environment. Also, wish you could have informed us of these inconveniences so we can transfer you to a room that suits your comfort. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.
Read more
lmyers774746 wrote a review Jul. 2021
Marion, Illinois1 contribution
I made reservations for up until The 20th the manager called me at work to checkout on the 19th I told her I renew it on Tuesday & she went off. I asked her to charged my card til I get off work she said she couldn’t 30 minutes from leaving work she charged my card again once getting there she would not look at my reservations that showed I check out on the 20th and said I would be refunded one of the $70 within 3-5 business days I was charged twice for tha 20th and didn’t even stay there
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham Marion
Responded Jul. 21, 2021
lmyers774746, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! Please remember if there is a deposit that is charged to your card, as well as your room charge, it might look like a double charge. The deposit will be refunded upon check out if everything is acceptable in the room, and may take up to 7 business days to be returned to your credit card. Give the refunded deposit time to show up in your account, and then if you still have questions regarding billing, please call us at the hotel and we can discuss the matter. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
CourtWo wrote a review May 2021
Urbandale, Iowa85 contributions70 helpful votes
We stayed at this Super 8 because reviewers said it was clean and a good value. We certainly agree with that assessment. The beds were very comfortable too. But there is more. We were on our way to a high school graduation and somehow a card with $500 in cash fell out of my suitcase. I didn't realize it until the following morning in Tennessee. I called the hotel without much hope, but found that they had been trying to reach me (my husband's Wyndom card meant the reservation was in his name and he wasn't with us). The older Indian couple who are responsible for housekeeping had found it and turned it in immediately. I picked it up on my way home. Very fortunately, they were there and I was able to thank them personally and give them a reward. Everyone who has heard this story said that it restored their faith in humanity. Stay here. It's a clean comfortable hotel with an honest staff.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham Marion
Responded May 27, 2021
CourtWo, Greetings from Super 8 by Wyndham Marion. I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed reading this review and thank you for leaving your five-star rating of our hotel. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. It’s nice to be appreciated by our staff and Our management is always happy to serve you and we can't wait to see you again!
Read more
cummingskenley wrote a review May 2021
Springfield, Illinois1 contribution
Cracks in walls, bathroom door, and toilet. The sink would not drain, and the bathroom door couldn’t be shut. The internet was slow. The heating/cooling was awful. Also extremely loud. Staff was also extremely rude and always had masks pulled down.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham Marion
Responded May 16, 2021
cummingskenley, Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. We want our guests to enjoy and to find our amenities to be accommodating and convenient. We are very sorry to hear the unprofessional act of the clerk. We already informed the management about this for necessary actions. We value our customers well and we apologize for the mistake of the clerk. We assure you that this is not to happen again. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again.
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisMarion
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Super 8 by Wyndham Marion
Which popular attractions are close to Super 8 by Wyndham Marion?
Nearby attractions include McKinney's Western Store (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Super 8 by Wyndham Marion?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Marion?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Marion?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Super 8 by Wyndham Marion?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Super 8 by Wyndham Marion?
Conveniently located restaurants include 17th Street Barbecue, Don Sol Mexican Grill, and Logan's Roadhouse.
Are pets allowed at Super 8 by Wyndham Marion?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Super 8 by Wyndham Marion accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.