We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
316 12th St, Moline, IL 61265-1216
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (12)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-10-02 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Element Moline
Updated 20-10-02 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 17 hotels in Moline
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Element Moline, whether travelling for business or pleasure, our focus is centered around balance and rejuvenation. Offering a healthy complimentary breakfast each morning and a relax reception Mon - Thursday. Enjoy this re-designed historical property with a significance mix of modern style. We are within walking distance of the TaxSlayer Center and dining with a focus on fresh and local ingredients. Whether you are biking ( with our bikes to borrow program) along the Mighty Mississippi, relaxing in our outdoor courtyard or enjoying live entertainment at one of our local brewery’s, you cannot help but feel the warmth of our Midwestern charm. Pet Friendly!!
Read more
Room & Suite (12)12
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
61Reviews1Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 42
  • 11
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Donna J wrote a review Jan. 2021
1 contribution
OMG the people next door were throwing a Covid party sleep was impossible! I felt like I was AT the fricken party, because I was. I would not recommend this place and it wasn’t exactly cheap. Do NOT waste your money!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Diane P wrote a review Dec. 2020
Los Angeles, California15 contributions44 helpful votes
The hotel building is very nice, nice staff, I didn’t hear any train noise or doors slamming like others have said in the reviews. The cleanliness was not great, the sofa had a lot of garbage (food crumbs, coins and some kind of small purse). The mattress did not have a mattress cover which I found to be very odd. Dirty sheets with stains and lots of hair. So sad, I wanted to really like this place. :(
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Chrome1007 wrote a review Feb. 2020
Birmingham, Alabama124 contributions68 helpful votes
First. This is a nice comfortable hotel EXCEPT FOR the loud noise from doors slamming shut. Poor poor, very poor design for a hotel. Awful experience here due to this. Nice staff. Housekeeping started the day with a lot of noise slamming doors also but they were very nice when I called to request that they be a little more quiet. Everything here is fairly decent except for the very poor design on the doors closing.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Exploration812136, General Manager at Element Moline
Responded Mar. 3, 2020
Thank you for your recent stay and sharing your thoughts with us. I am sorry your stay was negativity impacted by the amount of activity the hotel experienced while you were our guest. The night of your stay we had unusual activity with a very large band and production group preparing for a concert next door, and large number of fans checking into the show to see the concert. The mix did indeed create more noise and activity than normal. I am delight the staff was found to be kind and they reacted to their best ability to quiet themselves and other guests. We will use your thoughts in our next staff meeting to seek out alternative methods of dealing with such out of the ordinary instances.
Read more
3js1hm wrote a review Feb. 2020
6 contributions4 helpful votes
Why this old converted warehouse has amazing charm, aesthetics and has been very well done if you stay in a hotel to actually sleep this would not be a good choice AT ALL. Between the paper thin walls, huge echoing hallways and the train that practically runs through the building sleep is not something you can expect to do in this hotel. It may be the loudest hotel I’ve ever stayed at! I only gave it two whole stars because it’s clean, super cute and convenient to downtown Moline, John Deere, the tax Slayer and Augustana however if you choose to stay in a hotel to actually sleep this would not be your choice.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Exploration812136, General Manager at Element Moline
Responded Feb. 24, 2020
Thank you for your recent review of the Element Moline. I am sorry you did not experience the same level of satisfaction that the majority of our guests enjoy. We the future home of the Amtrak station that will allow our guest to travel to Chicago and back via rail. The trains does run through downtown Moline and every downtown hotels backyard. With the Amtrak will come "quiet' zones through the area. I can speak for all of the downtown hotels when I say we are excited for that to happen. The hotel is a Historic property and is top in its brand in both quality and service and Elements hotel of the year. I am delighted you liked the design, however sorry we did not live up to the rest of your expectations.
Read more
ColumbusTourist wrote a review Feb. 2020
Columbus, Ohio33 contributions64 helpful votes
The hotel sits directly next to an active train track. Trains came through at 3 am, 5:40 am and 7 am. If you love loud train horns in the middle of the night, you will love this hotel. If you stay in a hotel to sleep, avoid this location. I strongly recommend against staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Exploration812136, General Manager at Element Moline
Responded Feb. 12, 2020
Thank you for your the review of you stay with us at the Element Moline. We are in fact near the rail road. The location was not by accident. We are the future home of the Amtrak train that will take our guests to and from Chicago daily. The terminal is attached to our hotel and is going to be a great service for the Quad Cities. This was slated to open in 2019. Delays has pushed back the completion date to 2022. With the Amtrak comes "quiet zones" that eliminate train noise through the city. Currently we do have an occasional train through that can be disruptive to a very small number of our rooms. I am sorry your stay was one that was impacted by a late night train. Thank you again for your review. We appreciate your time and stay.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$94 - US$234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisMoline
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Element Moline
Which popular attractions are close to Element Moline?
Nearby attractions include TaxSlayer Center (0.1 km), John Deere Store (0.3 km), and Bent River Brewing Company (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Element Moline?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Element Moline?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Element Moline?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Element Moline?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Element Moline?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lemon Grass, Lagomarcino’s Confectionery, and Johnny's Italian Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Element Moline?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Element Moline?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Element Moline?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Element Moline offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Element Moline?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Rock Island Arsenal (2.2 km), Village of East Davenport (3.4 km), and Butterworth Center & Deere-Wiman House (0.8 km).