We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline

101 18th St, Moline, IL 61265-1365
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-02
Official Hotel
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (129)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (5)


#3 of 17 hotels in Moline
Travellers' Choice
If you're traveling to the Quad Cities to visit the John Deere Pavilion, take in a concert at the I-Wireless Center, cruise on The Celebration Belle, enjoy casinos, or visit the Rock Island Arsenal, we're the place to stay! If you are visiting students at Western Illinois University or Augustana, we are just down the road. Our relaxed Northwoods theme will help make Stoney Creek your home away from home!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
River View
571Reviews11Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 377
  • 134
  • 40
  • 9
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ms V wrote a review Apr. 11
1 contribution
We booked the suite with the whirlpool April 11th and 12th, 2021. I felt like what we paid for the room was too much for the time we got to use the room. Check in is not until 3pm and they want you out by 11am if you arrive later which we did your not even getting a full day there and even when you do arrive on time you still do not get a full day so that was why we had to book another night and ended up leaving Sunday night at 10pm because we had to work in the morning so they got paid for 12 extra hours we did not even use the room. Another thing we did not like is the porch doors were closed when we went into the room, when we opened them to sit in there with the kids the entire room once the doors opened REAKED like cigarettes and cigars, we do not smoke and that stench was so bad we just shut the doors and never got to enjoy that room. The pool was nice but way too much chlorine in the pool, my grandsons eyes burned so badly that when we took him home hours later his eyes were still burned and hurting and red. The other children in the pool were shrilling so loud it made other people's time in the pool unpleasant because parents would not watch their kids. Several kids broke all of the pool toys we took there for the grandkids and stole the rest and there was no supervision whatsoever from the other parents and the ones that were supervising their kids commented to us how the bad kids ruined it for everyone. I heard so many rave reviews about this hotel but for the price we paid, it was sadly, very disappointing and when I pointed it out to the staff they just said sorry. I feel we should be credited back at least one night for all of the issues. There are many nice things about the hotel too but the room issue not being cleaned well, (when we went to check out and moved the sofa there was all kinds of trash under it and food which we did not have those food items in the room so it was not properly cleaned). and that stench of cigars and cigarettes in the porch area was horrible! We also wish the gift shop or vending machines had toothpaste and other items people need on trips. We had run out of toothpaste and they had none there we could purchase. I used to remember hotel gift shops we went to as kids having all kinds of things this one did not.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Sleep Quality
DPIowa wrote a review Feb. 2021
8 contributions
Stayed here while attending training in Davenport for work. Nice hotel, clean rooms, and nice staff. The lady that serves breakfast was very friendly and welcoming. Will return if I find myself back in the area!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
bjofurlano wrote a review Oct. 2020
Plainfield, Illinois5 contributions2 helpful votes
We came in 10/17/2020, during Covid, and this hotel did not disappoint! We had a large group, 18 plus families staying and we all had warm breakfast, the pool was open and the employees we warm and welcoming! We will be staying here again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Room Tip: Any room has to be good! We stayed in Doubles and in a cottage!
See more room tips
Response from Kevin Belk, Owner at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
Responded Oct. 22, 2020
HI bjofurlano! Thank you so much for the outstanding feedback! Your review brought a smile to my face :) I am so happy to hear that you found our hotel, staff, cleanliness, and overall experience to be exactly what you were hoping for! We would love to have you all come back again sometime soon! Thank you again for your time and being our guest, Sincerely, Kevin Belk, GM
Read more
Thomas wrote a review Oct. 2020
Hartland, Wisconsin61 contributions2 helpful votes
Friends told me about the Stoney Creek Hotels! I had to check this place! The last motorcycle tour in the year 2020 brought me to Davenport and Moline! The Hotel lobby is very rustic, a kind of Alpine Style, I love so much as an Austrian! I asked for a Restaurant! The very friendly Front Desc Employee told me, I can take a coffee from the coffee bar for there guests, even I was not staying in the Hotel! Thank you for your hospitality, I will be back with my wife! Best regards Thomas (Tom) Waldhuber
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Jennifer231 wrote a review Jun. 2020
Glencoe, Illinois24 contributions12 helpful votes
Thank you David and to Stoney creek properties for a quick stay at Stoney creek after leaving the best western plus in Davenport which was dirty and old and the nastiest front desk people. David found us a room late Saturday night after my son’s baseball games ended and the room was big and so clean and such a beautiful hotel and David was more than accommodating. Stoney creek is a class act hotel with wonderful service. While best western is a junky dirty dump with awful service. You’ll love Stoney creek in moline. Great location too. Thank you David and Stoney creek for making an awful situation better.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Response from Julia Day, Owner at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
Responded Jul. 21, 2020
Dear Jennifer231, We are thrilled to hear we were able to exceed your expectations during your recent stay at Stoney Creek Hotel in Moline, IL! Thank you for this kind review about our beautiful property, clean guest rooms, and friendly staff! I look forward to congratulating David on a job well done for his exceptional service and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future! Best, Julia D.
Read more
US$101 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
stoney creek inn - moline hotel moline, stoney creek hotel moline
United StatesIllinoisMoline
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
Which popular attractions are close to Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline?
Nearby attractions include John Deere Store (0.4 km), Bierstube Moline (0.4 km), and Isabel Bloom (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline?
Conveniently located restaurants include Johnny's Italian Steakhouse, River House Bar & Grill, and Cafe Fresh.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.