We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Suites Mount Vernon

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Mount Vernon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Mount Vernon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 309: English reviews
Sterling Illinois
Reviewed 4 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Florida with our Golden Retriever. The room was comfortable and quiet. The wifi left a lot to be desired. The breakfast was good and the staff were very pleasant. The pet friendly rooms are all on the third floor for some reason and our dog hated the elevator so we were glad we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jananded
mtvernongm, General Manager at Comfort Suites Mount Vernon, responded to this review

I want to personally thank you for taking the time to share your feed back with us, Its truly the only way we can make sure we are meeting the expectations of our guest.

Saint Peters, Missouri
Reviewed 4 January 2015

We stay at this hotel when we come for an over night visit. As usual, the place was clean. Staff very friendly. Nicole at the front desk (I hope that is how the name is spelled) is always friendly. This is our 3rd stay in as many months. I don't know if it warrants a second waffle maker, but when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NannaJordan
mtvernongm, General Manager at Comfort Suites Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for takin the time to write a review about your experience with us. I am glad to hear that you found the room comfortable. I want to thank you for staying at the Comfort Suites Hotel.

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 24 November 2014

I had some time when I arrived and knowing that the hotel market in the area was pricey, I drove around a little bit comparison shopping. While other hotels wouldn't deal, the front desk person here immediately offered a 15% discount. For this type of hotel it was by far the best price. That was a year ago. Place is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 November 2014

When I travel north to south, I make sure I go as far as Mount Vernon, so I can stay at this hotel. No matter the time I arrive, the staff is welcoming, friendly and goes out of their way to accommodate. If you are traveling through Mount Vernon, IL, this is great place to stop and stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K D
mtvernongm, General Manager at Comfort Suites Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review. We are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay at the Comfort Suites in Mt Vernon Il.

Springfield, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 17 November 2014 via mobile

Have stayed twice. Came back because of the staff and the rooms are very nice. Beds are comfortable, great for a good night's sleep. I highly recommend this hotel whether for an overnight or extended stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra A
mtvernongm, General Manager at Comfort Suites Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you chose our hotel. Thank you for taking time to send in your comments. It is because of great guests like your self that we can continue to provide the high standards that you expect. Should your trip bring you back to Mt Vernon, we would love to...

Alabama
Reviewed 16 November 2014

We spent one night (11-13-14) enroute to the Chicago area from Alabama. I choose this motel because of the TripAdvisor reviews and I was not disappointed. Made our reservations via e-mail from TripAdvisor and when we arrived everything was in order and ready for us. As others have said, the facility is very clean and the rooms are clean, comfortable,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wlbenton
mtvernongm, General Manager at Comfort Suites Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review. We are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay at the Comfort Suites in Mt Vernon Il

Reviewed 12 November 2014 via mobile

This hotel was top-notch in every way, room, location,staff,breakfast were all superior. Staff were very welcoming and professional. Beds were so clean and comfortable...just a great hotel! It does the Comfort Suites brand proud.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marybfour
mtvernongm, General Manager at Comfort Suites Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in Mt Vernon. Yours in Hospitality Rebecca Siltman General Manager

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 November 2014

Very glad we stayed here for our two nights in the area. From the moment we walked in, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. In fact, when we returned to the hotel our first night, the woman at the front desk told us we had just missed the free cookies; she went to the kitchen and brought us a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norge1919
mtvernongm, General Manager at Comfort Suites Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review. We are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay at the Comfort Suites in Mt Vernon Il.

Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Reviewed 31 October 2014

When traveling home from our "road trip" we stayed a night here. It was a lovely place to stay. We were lucky to have a large room to spread out in, the place was spotless and the beds were very comfortable. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymosey
Reviewed 13 October 2014

Very nice hotel! It was super clean and very comfortable. The staff was super friendly and helpful. They even had wine tasting and other beverages along with snacks in the evening. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie L

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Vernon hotels
0.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
#1 of 14 in Mount Vernon
383 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon
Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon
#2 of 14 in Mount Vernon
397 reviews
0.2 km away
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
#5 of 14 in Mount Vernon
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Mount Vernon
Holiday Inn Mount Vernon
#7 of 14 in Mount Vernon
245 reviews
1.0 km away
Days Inn Mount Vernon
Days Inn Mount Vernon
#6 of 14 in Mount Vernon
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Mount Vernon

Address: 404 S 44th St, Mount Vernon, IL 62864-6753
Region: United States > Illinois > Mount Vernon
Price Range: $132 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Mount Vernon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites Mount Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Mount Vernon Hotel Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites Mount Vernon staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Phoenix, Arizona
5 months ago
Shepherdsville, Kentucky
2 months ago
6 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Mount Vernon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call Ahead”
 of 5 bubbles cliffsiler, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Can only speak for the 1st floor rooms that we had and presume the rest of the rooms were as great.”
 of 5 bubbles 349RayL, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Great quality, clean motel. Good location too !!”
 of 5 bubbles 31happy31, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ours faced the parking lot and it was fine”
 of 5 bubbles maacodale, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Elevator is slow...choose first floor if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles IndianaKris, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay