We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 412: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon
 Click to rate
Beaver Creek, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Location off of the interstate is good, but hotel is tired and needs updating. Breakfast was ok, but eggs in warmer weren't very hot, sausage was awful and pastries were dry. Room was pretty quiet and beds were comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T5107UPjaneb
champaign, il usa
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's a Hampton inn and nothing short of what I expect. It is always clean, staff always friendly, beds always comfortable and a bonus complimentary happy hour most nights. Breakfast is also included, nothing spectacular but gets the job done.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amyj060
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Phyllis B, Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for you comments. We appreciate your business and are happy that you had a enjoyable stay.

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great place. Easy access off of the interstate and very close to some good eating places. Not much more you can say for a very good clean, safe place to stay. I would recommend it to lady travelers or young families.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daveb764
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here on a road trip, for being so close to the interstate to hotel is very quiet best sleep in a while Many dining options close by Kids enjoyed the pool, rooms were clean Breakfast was great something for everyone in our family they do not have rollaway beds we were luckily able to switch to a king room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mbryantpc
Collinsvile, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff was Personable, the rooms were very clean and quiet during the night time hours, the location was good and convenient, there was a good selection of food for breakfast, the breakfast food was fresh and hot.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancylL6571BC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Super friendly helpful staff. Accommodated my room change easily at last minute. Nice cocktail reception of an evening. Quiet rooms. Nice location close to stuff. Room rate reasonable and east access.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David F
Phyllis B, Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn - Mt. Vernon, IL. We appreciate your business and are glad you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for your great comments and we do hope you visit us again in the future.

Peotone, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Bedding had dried up food from previous person and bathroom had dried up blood in the floor. Appears that housekeeping likes to cut corners at this Hampton Inn location. Thought Hampton Inn advertises clean duvet cover for your stay. Was so disgusted I had to sleep in a filthy room. Front desk is horrible and extremely rude especially Cathy. My...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 540bena
Phyllis B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn - Mt. Vernon, IL. We do appreciate your comments and we do understand that there are times with things happen and I assure you that the Hampton Inn - Mt. Vernon, IL does try to make it right. Upon your departure we did make sure you did not pay for...

St. Pete Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For the most part the hotel very clean but pool area could have been a bit cleaner the bed were very comfortable the breakfast was the best staff was there making sure all items were full and counters and tables clean

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jillr396
Phyllis B, Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for staying here at the Hampton Inn - Mt. Vernon, IL. We appreciate your comments and use these to better our property. I do hope the rest of your stay was enjoyable and we hope you stay with us again in the future.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here at the halfway point of my business trip. I was very tired from driving from Kansas City. My room was nice and comfortable. I got a good nights rest! Breakfast was early and got me off to a good start. All the staff were very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronaldmL1071KZ
Phyllis B, Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn - Mt. Vernon, IL. I want to thank you for your comments. I am glad you had a good nights rest. Thank you again for staying with us.

Urbandale, Iowa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was a great stay, the breakfast was the best we have ever experienced the food was fresh hot n delicious. It was easy to locate off the interstate and next to a BWW where we got 10% off our bill for staying at the Hampton

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N7968HLlindaa
Phyllis B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn - Mt. Vernon, IL. We appreciate your business. I want to thank you for filling out our survey. Your comments are very helpful to the success of service we provide. We do hope your stay was enjoyable and hope you visit with us again in the future.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Vernon hotels
0.8 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
#1 of 14 in Mount Vernon
409 reviews
1.0 km away
Comfort Suites Mount Vernon
Comfort Suites Mount Vernon
#3 of 14 in Mount Vernon
317 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Mount Vernon
Holiday Inn Mount Vernon
#7 of 14 in Mount Vernon
252 reviews
0.9 km away
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
#5 of 14 in Mount Vernon
521 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn Mount Vernon
Days Inn Mount Vernon
#6 of 14 in Mount Vernon
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon, IL hotel is located just 15 minutes from the Mount Vernon Airport, surrounded by beautiful scenery and delectable restaurants. All hotel guests can take advantage of our free, hot breakfast buffet daily and 24-hour Suite Shop. Whether you're with us on business or for leisure, you'll enjoy our complimentary WiFi access throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind at our swimming pool, and stay fit in our fitness center. Bring all the comforts of home, we look forward to having you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon

Address: 221 Potomac Blvd, Mount Vernon, IL 62864
Region: United States > Illinois > Mount Vernon
Price Range: $135 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Mount Vernon
Hampton Inn Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Gulf Breeze, Florida
7 months ago
Houston, Texas
STT, USVI
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“On line pick check in.”
 of 5 bubbles davidfI974LB, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pick a time to use the gym when it might not be busy since it is located in a very small space.”
 of 5 bubbles Y3413QMjohnb, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I was on fourth floor.”
 of 5 bubbles bhodie, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“top floor would be less noise I think.”
 of 5 bubbles stephencc38, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Whirlpool rooms are very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles lmdurham, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5