We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

394 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 394: English reviews
Bronx, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K L
Reynoldsburg, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fredaj2017
Racine, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a nice place over all though I was disappointed with no fridge or microwave in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinagR483CO
Mike S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago, responded to this review

christinagR483CO Thank You for staying with us and your feedback. Unfortunately we do not have a fridge and microwave for every room. However, if a guest request a fridge and microwave we will make sure you have one. We are slowly getting a fridge and microwave for every room. We just ask that our guest please have patient and thank...

Fenton, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ive stayed in many Wyndham properties and Days Inn hotels Coast to Coast and this by far was the most heartbreaking and worst I have ever experienced. The only reason I gave the poor rating is because location to where I needed to be and the friendliness of the staff (minus owner/manager). It seems as though one hand doesn't talk...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 592kandif
Mike S, Manager at Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. First when you add a night to your stay, the total will increase. when you wanted to add another night we gladly added it and explained it to you at the desk of the charges. If you were confused or didn't understand the charges, you should have come to the desk to clear up any...

Guam, Mariana Islands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristinac545
Mike S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago, responded to this review

Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q9277XWmarilynh
Mike S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago, responded to this review

Wichita
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Overall, the room was not cleaned the two nights we were there. We mentioned staples in the carpet and sticky coating on the tiled floor, neither issue was resolved by the second night of our stay. Counter tops were not wiped between nights either. You could still see the same water spots from one day to the next. The people...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
Mike S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago, responded to this review

Lynn S Thank You for staying with us and your review. We are working very hard with our housekeepers on training them, and making sure they treat certain issues requested by our guest. We thank you for letting us know how your stay was. We will make sure we work harder in this area. Thank You Days Inn Great Lakes.

Thomaston, Connecticut
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Needs remodeling. Breakfast, ran out of napkins and they had no more. Ran out of breakfast foods

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 351thelmas
Mike S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago, responded to this review

351thelmas Thank you for staying and your review, however in life sometimes things do tend to happen. No hotel, place, or person is perfect, things do happen. It is so easy for things to be replaced, it is not the end of the world. Breakfast does run out sometimes, but it is refillable. Thank you for your review. Days Inn...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 102amae2016
Mike S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago, responded to this review

Amboy, Washington
Reviewed 14 November 2016

The owner was arrogant and doesn't listen to his customers. I found him to be rude and not willing to go above and beyond to make his customers happy. Our first room was not what we ordered. It was smelly and very dirty. Got changed to a new room. Was much better and clean. I would not recommend this hotel...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ginamD7585OQ
Mike S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago, responded to this review

ginamD7585OQ Thank you for staying with us and your review, however owners do not come to our property. We have management that manages our property, if any sort of way you felt that he was arrogant we do apologize, that is not our intentions or persona. We care about all of our guest and satisfaction. We are more than happy...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Chicago
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn at Great Lakes
Sleep Inn at Great Lakes
#1 of 2 in Lake Bluff
98 reviews
4.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Chicago Waukegan
4.9 km away
Courtyard Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Residence Inn Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waukegan
4.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Gurnee - Waukegan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WE ARE THE CLOSEST HOTEL TO GREAT LAKES NAVAL TRAINING CENTER. 1 MILE. We offer an incredible customer focused staff, upgraded rooms with new linens, beds, and carpet. We take pride in our hotel at Days Inn. Come in and take a look for yourself! WE OFFER COZY AND COMFORTABLE 1 KING, 2 QUEEN, OR JACUZZI SUITE ROOMS. COME ENJOY OUR COMPLIMENTARY CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST EVERY MORNING. PLEASE NOTE OUR ENTIRE HOTEL IS NON SMOKING. ALL ROOMS HAVE BEEN RENOVATED AND UPGRADED. OUR KING ROOMS HAVE A FULL SIZE DESK WITH WORK LAMPS. OTTOMAN, AND WORK TASK CHAIRS. COME ENJOY OUR MODERN LUXURIOUS NEW LOOK. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago

Address: 3000 N Skokie Hwy, Corner of Rt.41 & Buckley Road., North Chicago, IL 60044-1193
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > North Chicago
Price Range: $77 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Great Lakes - n. Chicago Hotel North Chicago
Days Inn North Chicago
Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago North Chicago, Lake County, IL
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay in a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles robertpH8098UW, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles 936GaryR936, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pick somewhere else to go.”
 of 5 bubbles thinkpos, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Second floor double rooms”
 of 5 bubbles prisco22, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles karensR1440EA, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay