We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago

Booking.comUS$55*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$104*
US$55*
Great Deal
US$104*
US$55*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago
See the most recent reviews
Showing 434: English reviews
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 March 2017

This hotel was a motel. Very noisy and smelled like alcohol and cigarettes. Water in shower was not hot. Rude staff, could not get breakfast because of so many people in line. Positive was McDonald's right beside. We stayed at sleep inn right next to days inn and it was so much nicer for same price.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E7609PXheatherh
Yeadon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorrainee289
Mike S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago, responded to this review

ny
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roslyns2
Mike S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago, responded to this review

Uvalde, Texas
Reviewed 8 March 2017

At check-in was given a hand written receipt. I used the vending machine when I received the soday I chose the soda was damaged and was missing more than half the soda I spoke to the attendant and he told me he could not do anything to speak to the attendant in the morning when I asked the attendant in...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G1700PTmarting
Mike S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago, responded to this review

G1700PTmarting Thank you for staying with us and your review. We do apologize for you having to deal with the soda machine and housekeeping. There is no way for front desk to be able to handle the vending machine because they have no keys for it etc. But, they should have let management know, so you could have been reimbursed....

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fernandocR2372AK
Mike S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago, responded to this review

Marathon, Florida
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Still no base boards,dirty carpet, mold on shower curtain and inside the knob in the shower and the water spout mody caulking. Phone didn't work and hot and cold water in the shower look out no room for error or you get burnt.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 343karenz
Mike S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago, responded to this review

343karenz Thank you for staying with us and your review. We do appreciate the heads up, and we apologize for the inconvenience of your stay. I hope you were able to come to the front desk, and let the staff know about your awful mishap. Thank You From Days Inn Great Lakes.

Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Staff were very helpful and accommodating. the Room was very comfortable and locations were very close to hotel. breakfast was good but could of been better in the hot meal such as more options.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank evelync929
Mike S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago, responded to this review

evelync929 Thank you for staying with us and your review. We are glad you had a comfortable stay, and we were accommodating. We are working on getting a bigger variety on our breakfast. Thank You for the advice. Thank You Days Inn Great Lakes.

Kenneth City, Florida
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PastorMike
Mike S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago, responded to this review

Hughson, California
Reviewed 30 January 2017

to all who go too a navy gradution no other place is so awesome bus ride there early breakfast great beds frig microwave and coffee

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 934janieh
Mike S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago, responded to this review

934janieh Thank You for staying with us and most of all the Great Review. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay, and had a great experience. We hope to see you in the near future. Thank You from Days Inn Great Lakes.

Milford, Connecticut
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Days Inn was clean but dated for the price, my ex stayed elsewhere for less with better accommodations. I had expected better from a facility associated with Wyndham Resorts. I arrived a little early and no one was at the desk so I rang the bell for service and no came, I had to wait 30 minutes. When I was...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danieldU9445OB
Mike S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago, responded to this review

danieldU9445OB Thank You for staying with us and your review. Most times if the front desk clerk is away from the desk, is because they may have another guest to tend to, we only have a one person shift, who have to take on multiple task. However, we do leave a sign at the front desk eye height for our...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Chicago
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn at Great Lakes
Sleep Inn at Great Lakes
#1 of 2 in Lake Bluff
106 reviews
4.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Chicago Waukegan
4.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Gurnee - Waukegan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Courtyard Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
3.6 km away
Residence Inn Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
4.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WE ARE THE CLOSEST HOTEL TO GREAT LAKES NAVAL TRAINING CENTER. 1 MILE. We offer an incredible customer focused staff, upgraded rooms with new linens, beds, and carpet. We take pride in our hotel at Days Inn. Come in and take a look for yourself! WE OFFER COZY AND COMFORTABLE 1 KING, 2 QUEEN, OR JACUZZI SUITE ROOMS. COME ENJOY OUR COMPLIMENTARY CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST EVERY MORNING. PLEASE NOTE OUR ENTIRE HOTEL IS NON SMOKING. ALL ROOMS HAVE BEEN RENOVATED AND UPGRADED. OUR KING ROOMS HAVE A FULL SIZE DESK WITH WORK LAMPS. OTTOMAN, AND WORK TASK CHAIRS. COME ENJOY OUR MODERN LUXURIOUS NEW LOOK. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago

Address: 3000 N Skokie Hwy, Corner of Rt.41 & Buckley Road., North Chicago, IL 60044-1193
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > North Chicago
Price Range: $81 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Great Lakes - n. Chicago Hotel North Chicago
Days Inn North Chicago
Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago North Chicago, Lake County, IL
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Great Lakes - N. Chicago staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay in a different hotel”
robertpH8098UW, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
936GaryR936, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pick somewhere else to go.”
thinkpos, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Second floor double rooms”
prisco22, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
karensR1440EA, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$55* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
TripAdvisorUS$55
AMOMAUS$104
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates