We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon

Country InnsUS$82*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 204: English reviews
Start your review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon
 Click to rate
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not the best hotel I've ever stayed at, but the price was right (cash and points), and they upgraded my room, so I can't complain. Location seemed safe and quiet. Room was very large with a huge tub. Pretty clean, but could use some updating. If you just need a room for one night, this is fine, but if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4Bubbles
Murphysboro, Illinois
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Very nice King room at a great price. Breakfast was good with biscuits & gravy, bacon ect. Close to shopping in O'Fallon and Fairview Heights. Front desk staff were very helpful and polite. Would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel a little wore out. Carpet had big stains on it. Bathroom could of been cleaned better a lot of hair on floor. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good. Would stay there again but needs some updates and better housecleaning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
Springfield
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William R
Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z6081GB
Kirk D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon, responded to this review

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was nice and comfortable and the staff was friendly. I enjoyed a dip in the pool. The wi-fi worked fine (but you may need to restart your laptop to reset the cookies or something if it's not picking up). My only complaint: the breakfast was disappointing. Why even serve fruit salad if it's thawed from a frozen bag?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingStagehand
chicago, Il
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room is clean put simple - carpet is a bit outdated. Breakfast is horrible. Not only is it very basic (they use those egg patties), the mixed fruit was frozen and the oatmeal was soupy and not hot. And the refrigerator makes a loud noise. Had to unplug it during the night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kreusn
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank codyp311
Kirk D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon, responded to this review

Carroll, Iowa
Reviewed 10 March 2017

DO NOT STAY HERE! We always choose to stay at Country Inn and Suites because they are always good. NOT THIS ONE!!! I've taken pictures of the big bugs,the filthy carpet, the tape on the curtains to patch holes and the torn couch. This place is really disgusting and not worthy of the Country Inn and Suites name. Red candy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa312
Kirk D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon, responded to this review

Dear Teresa312, Thank you for your review of our property. I would like to address the issues with your guest room that you previously stated. I would also like to add that we are concerned and confused as to why NONE of this was brought to our attention until after your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the condition...

Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

It was a alright place to go and rest for low price but not for a special occasion. It was clean with clean towels in everything you needed for your stay. The continental breakfast is good enough to save your money from going to buy one. C+

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete v

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near O'Fallon
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites O'Fallon, IL - St. Louis
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 12 in O'Fallon
126 reviews
2.0 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis O'Fallon, IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O’Fallon
0.6 km away
Candlewood Suites O'Fallon
Candlewood Suites O'Fallon
#9 of 12 in O'Fallon
62 reviews
4.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fai...
#1 of 10 in Fairview Heights
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Here at the Country Inn & Suites - O'Fallon, IL, our spacious rooms come complete with Serta mattresses, a microwave, refrigerator, iron, ironing board, and hairdryer! Your stay will also include a Free Deluxe Hot Breakfast, Free WiFi, and a Heated Indoor Pool. During your stay, please also enjoy the Fitness Center, 24-hour Business Center, our Lobby Library, and the on-site Guest Laundry Facility! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon

Address: 116 Regency Park, O'Fallon, IL 62269-1879
Region: United States > Illinois > O'Fallon
Price Range: $114 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Carlson, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson O'fallon
O'fallon Howard Johnson
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon North America/IL
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sussex, Wisconsin
1 month ago
Sussex, Wisconsin
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We asked for a quiet room on the top floor...didn't get it. Noisy plumbing, noisy heater.”
  • Tape on draperies to hide holes
  • Our lovely couch
  • Giant potatoe bug on ceiling
Teresa312, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ice only located on lower level”
Daddylama76, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I've stayed here on several floors, all seemed ok.”
stash59, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Third floor no ice machine”
454rogerw, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pool is indoor on first floor. All floors go through the lobby.”
536rl, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Country Inns
US$82* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$82
Booking.comUS$82
Expedia.comUS$82
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates