We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 193: English reviews
Start your review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon
 Click to rate
Central Illinois
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Easy to spot from the freeway, easy to get to. This hotel offers a great sleep, good breakfast, and an excellent value – This is the second time I’ve stayed here. Both times I booked via Priceline's "Express buys". A large, beautiful American Flag greets you, when entering the parking lot. Entering I noticed the trash reciprocals were over-flowing. Once...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HaveCameraWillTravel
Grand Chain, Illinois
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had a nice king room. Front desk staff was very friendly. Did notice the indoor pool was a little small. Hotel was very close to everything we wanted to go and do while in the area. Breakfast was good. Had several options to choose from. Really liked and surprised to see chicken patties the morning we ate breakfast. Will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tabetha K
Murphysboro, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice King room at a great price. Breakfast was good with biscuits & gravy, bacon ect. Close to shopping in O'Fallon and Fairview Heights. Front desk staff were very helpful and polite. Would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey C
Centralia, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was greeted by a very sweet woman when we arrived a little after 9pm check in went without a hitch. She even offered free cookies! We left went to a movie and came back. It was my husband and two daughters who stayed. The room was nice, a couple of cosmetic flaws but plenty of room and extremely clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandolinmoon
Quincy, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Odor, dirty floors, food in bed !!! Tv didn't work. Internet didn't work. Hair in bathtub and all over the floor !!! Stay away !!! Guy at desk did his best but so many customers were complaining he couldn't keep up. Used a lot of my club Carlson points for nothing.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jane D
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness and accommodations of your room. This is not the type of experience we want our valued guests to have, and again, we sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations.The Country Inn & Suites O'Fallon, IL and the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Needed one night stay for a family function. Hotel is not the cleanest that I've ever been in. Staff needs to make an extra effort to clean carpets and floors more. But a good plus was nice firm beds. Free Continental breakfast was good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KATHY S
Decatur, Illinois
Reviewed 4 January 2017

On the way back from a trip down south, my family and I needed a spot to lay our heads for a break on the long drive home. We booked a room at this 3-star hotel. The room condition was a bit dated. The room was in need of repairs. The drywall, the carpet, the furniture. The beds were comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daddylama76
Kirk D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property! I want to apologize that your stay was not what you expected out of the Country Inn & Suites Brand. We are diligently working on creating a design plan and timeline on the renovation for our property. We hope that we may better serve you on your next visit. Thank you again!

O'Fallon, United States
Reviewed 8 December 2016

The hotel room had many loose (bathroom door handle, towel rack), dirty (walls, carpet, nooks&crannies, BLACK MOLD ON A/C UNIT), improperly repaired (poor drywall patching/painting/texture), and non-functioning items (bathroom vent fan, refrigerator). In my experience, other Country Inn & Suites have been much better, but this one needs some money put into maintenance.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z7386OQjosephp
Kirk D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon, responded to this review

Dear Z7386OQjosephp, Thank you for your concerns about our facility. We are currently in our budgeting and design stage for our facility, and we are hopeful to begin renovation sometime in the very near future. We did immediately inspect the claim to Black Mold in the A/C unit, and are happy to report that this was not the case, but...

FAIRVIEW HEIGHTS, United States
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T7095CZteresar
Rainsville, Alabama
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimandDarlene

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near O'Fallon
1.9 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis O'Fallon, IL
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 12 in O'Fallon
123 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites O'Fallon, IL - St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O’Fallon
0.6 km away
Candlewood Suites O'Fallon
Candlewood Suites O'Fallon
#8 of 12 in O'Fallon
60 reviews
4.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fai...
#1 of 10 in Fairview Heights
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Here at the Country Inn & Suites - O'Fallon, IL, our spacious rooms come complete with Serta mattresses, a microwave, refrigerator, iron, ironing board, and hairdryer! Your stay will also include a Free Deluxe Hot Breakfast, Free WiFi, and a Heated Indoor Pool. During your stay, please also enjoy the Fitness Center, 24-hour Business Center, our Lobby Library, and the on-site Guest Laundry Facility! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon

Address: 116 Regency Park, O'Fallon, IL 62269
Region: United States > Illinois > O'Fallon
Price Range: $106 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson O'fallon
O'fallon Howard Johnson
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon North America/IL
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ice only located on lower level”
 of 5 bubbles Daddylama76, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I've stayed here on several floors, all seemed ok.”
 of 5 bubbles stash59, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Third floor no ice machine”
 of 5 bubbles 454rogerw, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pool is indoor on first floor. All floors go through the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles 536rl, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from breakfast preparation area.”
 of 5 bubbles kycats78, 3 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5