We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites O'Fallon

Save
Share
1332 Park Plaza Dr, O'Fallon, IL 62269-1763
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
CandlewoodSuites
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (31)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20-11-20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Candlewood Suites O'Fallon
Updated 20-11-20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#12 of 15 hotels in O'Fallon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At the Candlewood Suites O'Fallon Illinois Hotel, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Big, built for comfort or an extended stay. It's the ultimate suite hotel for the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with two separate phone lines - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the DVD / VCR Combo. Borrow your favorites from our free video and DVD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Pets Are Welcome with a fee of $75 for 1-6 nights or $150 for 7 + nights. Room cleaning is provided once every 7 days.Maximum number of guests allowed per room including children is 2 in a room with one bed and 4 in a room with two beds. The front desk is open 24 hours a day.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
BBQ facilities
Parking
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
43Car recommended
Grade: 43 out of 100
27Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
88Reviews0Q+A22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 23
  • 23
  • 23
  • 9
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Alex P wrote a review Aug. 2020
Mason City, Iowa75 contributions16 helpful votes
Nice suite. Decor is older. Hallways had a distinct odor of cleaners. Bed was harder than I like it. It was great stop for a great price for our one night stop on the way home. Had abridge in the room. Had a game library and movie library.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Candlewood Suites O'Fallon
Responded Aug. 31, 2020
Hi alexp126, Thank you for sharing your thoughts from your recent visit. I was very disappointed to learn that we were unable to exceed your expectations during your stay. I know how important it is to have a relaxing sleep, and I'm sorry we were not able to make that happen. Your feedback is much appreciated and shared with the management team for future improvements. I hope that you would choose us again the next time you visit the area. Regards, Virgil N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Thoven wrote a review Jun. 2020
Manhattan, Kansas33 contributions10 helpful votes
I gave the hotel clerk my IHG Rewards number when I entered the hotel. The hotel clerk did not enter my reservation using my IHG Rewards number and just manually entered the information misspelling my name and address. She seemed to lack the necessary training to properly do her job. I asked a male hotel clerk when I checked out if he could correct the error and he told me there was nothing that he could do. They both need customer service training.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Stay at the Holiday Inn at Exit 12
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites O'Fallon
Responded Jun. 26, 2020
Hello Thoven-Traveler, I appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us and for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member. I am glad to see that you see the value of our hotel. I recognize your dismay about the poor service issues you have experienced. We value your candid feedback as it will help us tremendously in improving our services. I have shared your comments with the hotel management as a reference in the training of our staff to ensure a better guest experience in the future. Again, thanks for getting in touch with us and I hope you give us another try to make your next stay the best that it can be! Regards, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
PDXChip wrote a review Mar. 2020
Portland, Oregon14 contributions7 helpful votes
Pro: kitchenette - it is nice to cook your own meals; convenient self-service laundry; acceptable small gym; convenient on-site store; responsive upper management Con: good luck finding help at the front desk after hours - staff is unavailable either in person or via phone. You will not be able to forget about check out time - they hassle you with phone calls when you are already working to pack up and leave. Dim lighting in rooms. outdated and uncomfortable office furniture and desk set up.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, General Manager at Candlewood Suites O'Fallon
Responded Apr. 1, 2020
Hello PDXChip, Thank you for sharing your feedback. Here at the Candlewood, we want our guests to enjoy the comforts of your home at a comfortable value. Based on your feedback this does not seem to be the case. I apologize for the quality of service provided by our staff and the state of the office furniture in the room you booked. Despite this, I am glad that you liked the convenience of the kitchenette, gym, laundry facilities and the Cupboard. Nevertheless, your experience has been shared with the Management of the Hotel, specifically our front desk and maintenance teams, so they can look into how we can further enhance our practices. We want our guests to feel that the Candlewood suites as their home base while they are out traveling. Providing functionality and convenience in a relaxed and casual environment where you can truly feel free to make yourself at home. This is what we want you and our guests to experience when you come to visit us. I hope you will give us another chance to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Hector P Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Michael T wrote a review Mar. 2020
8 contributions
+1
There was bloody scabs and blood on the sheets. I checked in Candlewood Suites in O’Fallon, IL on 12/19/2019 around 1:30 am. My wife and I were tired after driving all day so we just went straight to bed. Around seven hours later at 8:00 am we woke up. At that time, we saw bloody scabs and blood on our sheets. It was not our blood neither one of us had any cuts. The room was not cleaned since the people before me were there. Everything was filthy dirty. I didn’t see the room earlier since I went right to bed. I don’t know if the persons blood had AID’s, Coronavirus, hepatitis, Tuberculosis, Malaria or a Plague. I have pictures that should be attached to this statement to show the condition of the room. I didn’t stay at the discount hotel across the street since I wanted to stay in a clean hotel. I couldn’t have been more wrong about Candlewood Suites being clean. I asked the manager to help me find out who the people were who rented my room last so I could call them and ask them health questions. I ask if she could just have them call me so she didn’t have to give me their phone number, she said NO. I asked for a number for Marriott to get in touch with somebody that would pay for my wife and I to get tested, she said NO. I asked for my money back for the seven hours I spent in the hotel, she said NO. She told me I needed to ask for a refund the same day that I checked in, not the next day. I kept telling her I checked in earlier that mourning so this is the same day, she said NO. I turned on my phone video and she ran to get out of the room, ranting out of breath that I can’t take a video of her. She was hysterical after that. A young desk clerk just sat there smiling at her wicked boss. I have now paid over $300 on blood test and my doctor wants me to take more but I can’t afford them. Don’t stay here they don’t clean their rooms and they don’t care what happens. I want all my money back from Candlewood Suites and Marriott but they will not reply to any of my communications. I would like to take more blood tests before it’s too late.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Make sure they cleaned the room since the last person was there. Look at all sheets and covers...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites O'Fallon
Responded Mar. 22, 2020
Dear Y9217YUmichaelt, We appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. I am very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay because of the level of service your have received. On behalf of our hotel I apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced. I have sent you a private message to reaffirm my apologies. I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
AWalding wrote a review Dec. 2019
Glendale, California52 contributions11 helpful votes
I love Candlewood Suites as a hotel choice. Especially when traveling with my wife. We get to make breakfast in the kitchen in the morning and laundry is free - a BIG plus when travelling. So when I have to travel to Illinois, near St. Louis, I chose this Candlewood Suites. It had been a long hard day on the road from Texas and we checked in late. Check in was a disaster. Had to wait almost 20 minutes along with several other guests for the desk attendant to make an appearance. That gave me time to look around. I was not impressed. This is an old and beat up property and it is 30% smaller in every way than all other Candlewoods we have stayed at. The elevator was dirty. Exhausted we opened our one bedroom suite to the smell of mold and mildew. It was terrible. We turned on the exhaust fan in the bathroom and cranked the A/C systems and things improved enough for us to crash. The bed was only a double size and a king will not fit in these shruken floor plans. Day two was spent finding an alternative. Which we found, and we moved out the following morning after two terrible nights. The second night we hardly slept. This place needs a complete rennovation (every hallway has filthy rugs and our bathtub was dirty on check in) - or better yet a knock down and rebuild to the Candlewood standards we have enjoyed everywhere else. This property should be listed as a 1 star property and the prices should be 50% of what they charge. For the same nightly rate we moved down the street to the Drury Inn and Suites and loved it. So to everyone who reads this - find an alternative to this property. Sorry Candlewood - but I type this review from a Candlewood Suites in Columbia MO - a beautiful hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Just don't - pass on this one.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites O'Fallon
Responded Dec. 21, 2019
Hello AWalding, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel due to the condition of the property and the room. I am also sorry for the long wait during check- in. We take comments such as these seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$84 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
candlewood suites o'fallon, candlewood o'fallon, o'fallon candlewood suites
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisO'Fallon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Candlewood Suites O'Fallon
Which popular attractions are close to Candlewood Suites O'Fallon?
Nearby attractions include O'Fallon 15 Cine (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Candlewood Suites O'Fallon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Candlewood Suites O'Fallon?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Candlewood Suites O'Fallon?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Candlewood Suites O'Fallon?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Candlewood Suites O'Fallon?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mungo's Italian Eatery, Syberg's O'Fallon, and Chevys.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Candlewood Suites O'Fallon?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Candlewood Suites O'Fallon?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Candlewood Suites O'Fallon?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Candlewood Suites O'Fallon?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cahokia Mounds State Historic Site (12.3 km) and Scott Field Heritage Air Park (8.8 km).
Is Candlewood Suites O'Fallon accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.