We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Olney

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Olney
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 126: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Olney
 Click to rate
Geenville
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had to switch rooms because the tv wasn't working. In our second room the coffee pot in our room looked like it had never been cleaned. Then I went to take a shower the water didn't drain right so I was standing in a puddle of water the whole time. At breakfast there was no not water for the...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 738tarat
Old Fort, TN
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Credit card was charged when I checked in and I ended up checking out 2 days early and have yet to get a credit for the 2 nights I was charged but had already checked out. Also was charged a pet fee for those 2 nights and haven't got a credit for them either.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MLB02
St Louis
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very limited choices in Olney for motels Room dated furniture Breakfast. limited. Go to Burger King. Smoke odor in hallway

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 559stevev
ravindra p, Manager at Super 8 Olney, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for the inconveniences that you touched on. We look forward to seeing you again upon your next visit to our area. Thanks again and have a Nice day.......!!!!

Springfield,Il
Reviewed 21 January 2017

the room was clean, but no clock in the room breakfast was not what it should have been more than a hour left and no coffee no milk no syrup for waffles but did put out the whole jug without putting it into a smaller container

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
ravindra p, Manager at Super 8 Olney, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for the inconveniences that you touched on. We look forward to seeing you again upon your next visit to our area. Thanks again and have a Nice day.......!!!!

Reynoldsburg
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnpB1079NO
ravindra p, Manager at Super 8 Olney, responded to this review

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Lots of noise caused poor sleep. The blower on the heaterrace was VERY LOUD! Poor water pressure, static on tv. Noise outside made things worse. Cigarette stink in hallways! What's with the boat in the parking area full of ladders? Made the place look seedy!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank spoonpluger10
ravindra p, General Manager at Super 8 Olney, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We apologize that you didn't have a pleasant stay with us. We hope you will give us another chance on your next visit to our area. Again thank you had have a Good Day....!!!!

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I stayed at this hotel with my two young daughters for a basketball tournament, and was not pleased with our experience. Being that it was a lower budget hotel, I did not have high expectations. When we arrived to check, I notice the lack of security for the building. Every door was unlocked, brother foot with direct access to the...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamtT9277QQ
ravindra p, Manager at Super 8 Olney, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We apologize that your were not completely happy with your stay. We try to provide the best stay possible. Again thank you and have a Nice Day....!!!

Columbia, Illinois
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank beccah739
ravindra p, Manager at Super 8 Olney, responded to this review

North Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 18 November 2016

I was very much satisified with my one night stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and answered all of the questions that I had. There are several local fast food resturants nearby. The hotel was clean and customer service was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 930timothyd
ravindra p, Manager at Super 8 Olney, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are glad that we could provide you with a comfortable stay and that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again upon your next visit to our area. Again thank you and have a Nice Day......!!!!

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samuelcM491BR
ravindra p, Manager at Super 8 Olney, responded to this review

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olney
30.4 km away
Cobblestone Hotel and Suites Newton
34.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Lorson Inn
1.2 km away
The Holiday Motel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
No photo provided
Travelers Inn Motel
#1 of 2 in Olney
8 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Super 8 Olney

Address: 425 Southwest Route 130, Hwy 130 & North Ave, Olney, IL 62450
Region: United States > Illinois > Olney
Price Range: $82 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Olney 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Olney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olney Super 8
Olney Super Eight
Super Eight Olney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Olney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Talk to the owner if you need anything. He will at least try to help you out.”
 of 5 bubbles JourneymanOhio, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay in a different town.”
 of 5 bubbles LC_DanK, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
“2 story without an elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Dasibeth, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“They have non-smoking rooms--thank goodness. No elevator so if you want to avoid the stairs, book the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Dasibeth, 30 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Don't put dirty bedding in a bed”
 of 5 bubbles 958andread, 10 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5