We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego

Expedia.comUS$119*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 164: English reviews
Start your review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego
 Click to rate
Nashville
Reviewed 1 week ago

The sink as well as the shower our bathroom were not draining. When we reported the issue to the staff we were told there was nothing they can do. They offered us an empty ice bucket to scoop out the water ourselves and poor it into the toilet. I don't stay in hotels often, but when I do, I don't...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie C
GM_AmericInnHotel, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego, responded to this review

We are very concerned Jamie C that your customer service expectations were unmet during your stay. Your review is important to us and does allow us to work on improving customer relations and our overall guest experience. We hope to afford another opportunity to serve you in the future and would be glad to offer a discount for a future...

Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed with a large group here. Almost everyone had a problem. 1. Walking in on strangers in room because given same room key. 2. Being walked in on in by strangers while in their rooms. 3. Rude front desk clerks. Told to stop "talking so they could talk" and then they didn't say anything. 4. Not having a pack and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
GM_AmericInnHotel, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you Diane D review. We are indeed very troubled that our usual high standard of customer service did not take place and left you troubled and dissatisfied. Your review is important to us and does allow us to continually work on bettering the guest experience. We truly appreciate your time in writing this critique from your stay with us....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room was fantastic as usual. Check in was pleasant. However, hotel was full and they were out of nearly all the breakfast food a little after 7 am. No sausage, biscuits & gravy, waffles. No cups for juice, forks nor fork to get waffles out (they had chocolate chip waffle, not my thing) Waited over an hour, still didn't fill...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jag7mm
GM_AmericInnHotel, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego, responded to this review

I appreciate your review "jag7mm" and sincerely apologize for the lack of breakfast selection Sunday morning. It is true that we failed to reach our usual standard of excellence during the breakfast hours that day and are very sorry for being the cause of your disappointment. If you would be so kind as to email me, I would be so...

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Upon arriving I was greeted pleasantly and check-in process was fast and efficient. After arriving into our room, it was a very decent size with a small kitchen area. We cooked in the room and swam for the evening after a funeral. The afternoon staff was great as well. The front office manager was training another gal, they both were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
GM_AmericInnHotel, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego, responded to this review

Your thoughtful review is so much appreciated "Nicole M" and we are so glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay, especially under the circumstances of your visit with us. Our staff will be pleased to know that you felt welcomed and that they made a difference to your time here!

Oswego, New York
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Have you ever stayed at a Hotel where the dining area is little larger than a closet? Well that isn't the way it is at the AmericInn. Not only is the dining area large and well appointed, but it serves a complete breakfast free of charge. Not just cereal, but sausage, bacon, eggs, tatters, several kinds of juice, waffles, etc....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank timtheenchanter2017
GM_AmericInnHotel, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego, responded to this review

Wonderful details "timtheenchanter2017" and all round review of your stay with us. Your feedback is very generous and helpful to other readers and we so appreciate the time you gave us in preparing this. It is indeed a joy to know our guests are cared for and enjoy their stay here. It is also a delight to hear that we...

Lincolnwood
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Room was clean. However, the elevator was out of order all weekend. Staff was aware of the problem. Staff was very courteous and friendly. The area was close to many stores and restaurants. It served the purpose for a one-night stay.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martha M
GM_AmericInnHotel, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you "Martha M" for taking time to share your stay experience with us. We appreciate you bearing with us whilst the elevator was being worked on and for being understanding in that respect. We hope you will come and see us all again one day!

Centerville, Ohio
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Terrible customer service and poor management. They gave us a pet-friendly room that we did not want and would not let us change rooms. We LOVE pets but this particular room was not clean and had an unpleasant smell. We were very disappointed they wouldn't allow us to change rooms. It was so bad that we ended up leaving and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTraveler1134
GM_AmericInnHotel, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego, responded to this review

I do apologize "FamilyTraveler1134" for the delay in responding to this review. Concerned with the content of your feedback, I immediately reached out to you through Trip Advisor so as to address this situation and afford an opportunity to personally hear about what happened. I have also spoken with all front desk staff as a situation such as yours would...

aurora
Reviewed 5 February 2017

We had my daughter's 8th birthday in the Hospitality room(right next to pool). We had use of the indoor pool there.The hotel is nice, clean, and quiet. I had never been in it since I live right in the area, but I do recommend it. Staff is friendly & helpful. Our party was great. Everyone else too at the party...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tricia o
GM_AmericInnHotel, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you "Tricia O" for your kind and thoughtful review. Our pool parties are very popular and I will share your compliments with our staff who will be so pleased that your daughter and her friends had a wonderful party together!

Somerville, Alabama, United States
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We were at this hotel for 5 nights and had a wonderful experience! ELLEN was there most of the time and was working very hard but always with a smile, gentle manner, and extremely helpful! If you are in this area this place is a great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ShaneLewis
GM_AmericInnHotel, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words "ShaneLewis" and especially for mentioning Ellen; she will be thrilled to know she made a difference in your recent stay with us. We are so happy to know your needs were met and that you had a relaxing time here. Have a most wonderful 2017!

Oswego
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We always stay at American in Oswego, IL. The rates are very reasonable, the rooms are comfortable and always very clean. It has a microwave, refrigerator and WI-FI. Their free breakfast is always very tasty and there are many items to choose from.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patriciafE3317ZL
GM_AmericInnHotel, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego, responded to this review

It was so kind of you "patriciafE33172L" to take the time to share your stay experience. Our staff will be pleased to hear that you had a most comfortable time here. The home-style breakfast is decidedly a great perk at our hotels and we are so glad you appreciated the wide variety of breakfast foods. We hope to see you...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oswego
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
10.9 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
Hampton Inn Yorkville
Hampton Inn Yorkville
#1 of 2 in Yorkville
279 reviews
11.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
10.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Aurora
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego, Illinois. Your newest hotel lodging choice in Oswego, is conveniently located near Aurora, Naperville, Montgomery, Yorkville, Plainfield, and is just 40 miles west of Chicago.Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, you will enjoy our complimentary, hot, home-style breakfast and complimentary wireless internet. Guests also enjoy our indoor pool, sauna and spa.Amish furnishings and antiques are featured throughout our lobby and breakfast area, and we encourage you to relax by our cozy, stone fireplace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego

Address: 1050 Douglas Rd, Oswego, IL 60543-9865
Region: United States > Illinois > Oswego
Price Range: $151 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The suites are very nice especially the fire place and jacuzzi suite.”
tomhillhouse4, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Lower numbered rooms are furthest from street.”
bumpkin13, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They have hot tubs in some of the suites!”
loganr329, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you're staying a while choose a large guest suite!”
cynthiacZ8395UE, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is probably the most quiet.”
Gregory414, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$119* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$119
Orbitz.comUS$119
Hotels.comUS$119
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates