We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Peru

Show Prices
#1 of 10 Hotels in Peru
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Peru
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 414: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn & Suites Peru
 Click to rate
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Pro: Friendly front desk staff Nice pool and hot tub Great breakfast Nice lobby with tv 24 hour coffee/tea Newly remodeled Very comfortable beds Clean Quiet Cable Umbrellas for guest use! Plenty of luggage carts No smoking hotel! Free newspaper Free WiFi that actually works everywhere! Microwave/fridge/coffee maker Reasonably priced Connecting rooms Cons: Bathroom vanities are way too high even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelEMB
Schererville, Indiana
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Having been a Hilton Honors member for years I always try to find a Hilton property when I travel. My wife and I had a wedding at the Starved Rock Lodge and we found the Hampton Inn in Ottawa. Located about a 20 minute drive from the park, this hotel was perfect. I did the advance online check-in into my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Tonica, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

We are originally from the area, but this is the first visit back since moving. We checked in around 6pm on Friday night. We were surprised that there was no full size dresser in the room. We asked the front desk for additional hangers to compensate, but she could not find any. We also discovered that our phone did not...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
Whitewater, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Traveled to cousin's funeral. The service was courteous and quick. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was a large selection of various items. Overall the stay was uneventful which was good.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelcJ130LO
Rolla, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sometimes we like to bypass driving through Chicago so we stay in this area and this was a nice place. Good breakfast and helpful staff. Lots of retail in the area in case you need to get a bite to eat. Target was next door and we had to get something there but didn't check their bathrooms for creepers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank legolaceration
Lincoln
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just passing through from Chicago for one night. Good reception upon checking in. Very nice, dimly lit pool and hot tub area. Room furniture was pretty dated, but had a flat screen and mic/refrigerator. Also. The bed was firm and comfy. And the bathroom had been updated. Great little fun Mexican restaurant you can walk to just down the street!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kariyvette
Kansas City, MO
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our rooms were clean, plenty of towels, nice workout area and a good breakfast. What more can you ask for. The only problem we had was upon returning to our rooms on the second night of our stay our key cards didn't work for either room. Had to wait while holding a sleeping toddler while someone went to get new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan V
Allegan, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had to find someone to check us in, room had dirty towels hanging in the bathroom, would not honor military rates even with id, and complete disregard by the general manager. Was told "we are short staffed. Was your room supposed to be clean?"....um we just checked in I sure hope it should have been cleaned.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristeng962
Carey A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Peru, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and please accept our sincere apologies for the lack of service you received. We have been short staffed recently but that should no way affect our guests stays. We do have a limited amount of military rates available and we cannot guarantee availability.

Monticello, Illinois
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Hilton rewards accounts apparently are person specific. Make sure room is in the rewards holders name or you won't get any credit for your stay. Tried to have name changed on rewards account to be my name instead of my wife since I do most of the independent traveling. We were told it wasn't possible.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank veronicaj972
Carey A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Peru, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am truly sorry Hilton honors customer service was unhelpful regarding modifying your Hilton account to a joint account. We look forward to seeing you in the future and will make sure you receive points for your stay again.

Reviewed 16 March 2017

Enjoyed the stay. Rooms were quiet, clean and nice décor. Breakfast are was clean, with lots of choices. Coffee and tea in the lobby available throughout my stay. Many restaurants to choose from nearby.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bettyg927
Carey A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Peru, responded to this review

Your compliments regarding your recent stay was a great start to our day! We love to hear that our guests were happy with all aspects of our hotel. We look forward to your next visit.

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peru
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peru
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peru
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock
12.4 km away
Starved Rock Lodge & Conference Center
11.2 km away
Grizzly Jack's Grand Bear Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel in Peru, IL, the Hampton Inn & Suites Peru, is perfectly located in Illinois Valley, surrounded by state parks such as Starved Rock and Matthiesen State Park. All hotel guests can take advantage of our free, hot breakfast buffet daily and 24-hour Suite Shop. Whether you're with us on business or for leisure, you'll enjoy our complimentary WiFi access throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind at our swimming pool, and stay fit in our fitness center. Bring all the comforts of home, we look forward to having you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Peru

Address: 4421 Peoria St, Peru, IL 61354-1017
Region: United States > Illinois > Peru
Price Range: $138 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Peru 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Peru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Peru
#1 Family Hotel in Peru
#4 Business Hotel in Peru
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Peru staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Peru staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room on the side away from the highway.”
susanv289, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I chose room 300. Top floor at the end of the hallway. It faced the back of the hotel, and it was very quiet.”
V7436WJjohns, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We asked for parking lot side away from freeway.”
SeekADeal, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Face the parking lot. Middle suites seem the best”
mokenavince-11, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay on the South Side if you stay there.”
hjensen90, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5