We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Peru

Hampton.comUS$109*
View Deal
#1 of 10 Hotels in Peru
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Peru
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Peru
See the most recent reviews
Showing 420: English reviews
Columbia IL, United States
Reviewed 12 December 2016

The Hampton in Peru was great. The staff was genuine and friendly. Very accommodating for all of the guests attending a wedding. Our group was permitted to congregate in the room right off the lobby. Everyone was great.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
Carey A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Peru, responded to this review

AWESOME...we love to hear that as a description for your recent stay. We were glad to accommodate the wedding part as everyone was very friendly and simply put HAPPY! You as guests, made our job very easy and we thank you for that. We hope to see you again on your future visits to the area.

Northport, United States
Reviewed 30 November 2016

I went on the HI website to see if they had a room in the area I was going to be in for business. Luckily for me, they did. I continued on the web site and registered, joined the Honor's Prog. and got a Google location on the site where I was going to be staying. On my way to...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johntD7540TM
Carey A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Peru, responded to this review

Welcome to the Hilton Honors family and thank you for recognizing the true Hamptonality of our front desk associates. We love to make our guests feel welcome and at home during their visit. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 November 2016

The room was very comfortable including temperature, bed, little noise, and spacious enough to move about freely. The location of the hotel was private and close to shopping, gas stations, and town. Very satisfied

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peggymD5234NP
Carey A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Peru, responded to this review

Our hotel is centrally located to many amenities in the area and we were glad you were happy with your stay. Making YOU happy, makes us happy and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

St. Charles
Reviewed 17 November 2016

From the outside, this Hampton Inn looks very nice, as does the lobby and breakfast area. The problem comes with the vicinity of this hotel to I-80. This hotel is soooo close to I-80, which is very convenient if you're traveling on that interstate. However, our room was on the interstate side of the building. We did not realize the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelerStCharles
Carey A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Peru, responded to this review

We thank you for your recent visit and we do apologize for the noise due to our proximity to the interstate. As you stated Linda did refund your stay due to your lack of sleep. We do try to accommodate guests to the parking lot side if available but on this particular night we were sold out and unable to...

Arlington Heights
Reviewed 12 November 2016

The rooms were very clean, but I recommend better pillows, or bring your own, theirs were very uncomfortable. My kids loved the hotel and its pool. Great environment for family vacations. We will be coming back here from now on.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank constances197
Carey A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Peru, responded to this review

We look forward to seeing your family again and thank you for the wonderful review. We are currently in the process of changing out our pillows so hopefully your next visit will be nothing but sweet dreams.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 12 November 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites, Peru over the October 28-30 weekend. We had come to the area to visit Matthiessen State park for my birthday. This hotel was beyond welcoming from the second that we arrived. This hotel was at capacity the entire weekend (Due to a large wedding party that was staying) so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJRiann
Carey A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Peru, responded to this review

Jennifer, thank you for bringing tears to my eyes this morning. You two are just as wonderful and kind. It was an honor to spend your birthday with you and your husband and to get to know 2 people in such a short amount of time. I know it would have been the best if the cubs had won those...

Belleville, United States
Reviewed 12 November 2016

The Hampton in Peru, IL was like my home away from home. The staff was courteous, the rooms were very clean, and the hotel offered may delighters such as a hot breakfast, flavored coffeemate creamer, warm cookies at night, and updated decor. The sitting area offered a large table that made it easy to collaborate with my business partners in...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
Carey A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Peru, responded to this review

Your review was a great start to our day and we thank you for that! Our guests' enjoyment is our main concern and we love to hear that we have succeeded. Our perfect mix lobby was intended for uses such as yours and we look forward to your next collaboration!

Red Wing, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

My stay started months ago with an advanced purchase and was charged, then this week was charged again from the hotel, watch out for charges. I called and was told the manager could only make it right but was out of town. Other than that, the hotel was clean and the front desk staff went above and beyond to try...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaveBob713
Carey A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Peru, responded to this review

I do apologize for the error in billing for your recent stay. I have credited your credit card for the charges that were duplicated and it should appear within 7-10 business days. It was completely our fault due to a coding error and I am sincerely sorry I was not available to remedy the issue immediately. We look forward to...

Trinidad
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Affordable hotel near Starved Rock national park. Indoor hot tub and pool are great. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast quality could be better. Mexican dinner place at a walking distance. Wish there was a bar in the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ajosh2016
Carey A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Peru, responded to this review

I was glad to hear you were able to enjoy our hot tub and pool during your recent visit to the Starved Rock state park. Hampton is continuously testing new breakfast items to satisfy the many tastes of all our guests and I hope on your next visit we will have something new for you to try.

Omaha, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2016

My wife and I found the room to be clean and comfortable. The fitness room was a disappointment, not enough space for warming up. and the machines were hard to program.The complimentary breakfast was adequate and delicious.It was a nice hotel for a one-night stopover, as well as a business stop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard M
Carey A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Peru, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review regarding your recent visit. I will be forwarding the fitness room comments to our corporate office. We do hope to see you again on your next stop-over to the area.

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peru
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peru
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peru
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock
12.4 km away
Starved Rock Lodge & Conference Center
11.2 km away
Grizzly Jack's Grand Bear Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel in Peru, IL, the Hampton Inn & Suites Peru, is perfectly located in Illinois Valley, surrounded by state parks such as Starved Rock and Matthiesen State Park. All hotel guests can take advantage of our free, hot breakfast buffet daily and 24-hour Suite Shop. Whether you're with us on business or for leisure, you'll enjoy our complimentary WiFi access throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind at our swimming pool, and stay fit in our fitness center. Bring all the comforts of home, we look forward to having you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Peru

Address: 4421 Peoria St, Peru, IL 61354-1017
Region: United States > Illinois > Peru
Price Range: $138 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Peru 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Peru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Peru
#1 Romantic Hotel in Peru
#4 Business Hotel in Peru
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Peru staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Peru staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room on the side away from the highway.”
susanv289, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I chose room 300. Top floor at the end of the hallway. It faced the back of the hotel, and it was very quiet.”
V7436WJjohns, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We asked for parking lot side away from freeway.”
SeekADeal, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Face the parking lot. Middle suites seem the best”
mokenavince-11, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay on the South Side if you stay there.”
hjensen90, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hampton.com
US$109* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$109
Booking.comUS$109
Hotwire.comUS$109
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates