We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Peru

Show Prices
#1 of 10 Hotels in Peru
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Peru
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Peru
See the most recent reviews
Showing 406: English reviews
Cincinnati, United States
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Don't stay here if you want good customer service. The hotel conditions are average but what is really disappointing is the lack of value they put in the loyalty a business person has given them to earn Diamond status. I requested a late check out but was not accommodated, even though both Starwoods and Hyatt provide a 4PM late check...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich S
Carey A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Peru, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We do try to accommodate all guest's requests to the best of our ability. We did offer you a 12:30 check out as we were sold out for the upcoming evening. As we are not a full service hotel, we do not have housekeeping available 24 hours.

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

I usually stay at Hampton Inns on my road trips. While most of my stays have been consistently good, I have had some disappointments. Not here- accommodating staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds and a decent breakfast. Good coffee. Jalapeños offered a good Mexican meal(American Mexican, of course). Beats Taco Bell and all those other chains. Leslie B

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie B
Carey A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Peru, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us. Our location does allow for many food options as well as entertainment and we were glad you were able to take advantage of Jalapenos excellent food choices. We look forward to your next visit.

Woodbury, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Don't stay in room 311, 211 and 111. Very noisy due to traffic off the interstate. Staff not helpful in resolving issue. I took issue to the corporate level. They comp'd the room. Local staff was unhelpful and more interested in their smart phone then me the customer.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
Carey A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Peru, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We understand the noise can be bothersome due to our location. Each room has a radio/alarm clock that has white noise available to alleviate the traffic noise. The staff member has been reprimanded for having their smart phone on them during working hours.

Cadillac, Michigan
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

If you are a day sleeper or light sleeper like myself , being on a 8 month concert tour avoid this HI , maids slamming doors on the safety latches shaking half the building , what ever happened to the rubber door stop , highway noise is unbearable being a stones throw from I 80 why would you build a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OGDB
Carey A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Peru, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We do understand being located close to the interstate can cause noise issues so we do offer white noise on all room clocks as well as earplugs. We have noted on your Hilton honors account that you would like the parking lot side for future stays.

Shiloh, IL
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

This was an overnight stay for us on our return vacation from Door County. I booked it because it was listed as the number one hotel in the area on trip advisor. Without knowing what the others are like it makes me wonder how this got rated number one. It's just flat-out too noisy and that's a deal-breaker for me....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeannineShiloh_IL
Carey A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Peru, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We understand the noise can be bothersome due to our location. We do offer white noise machines in every room to alleviate the interstate noise. We do hope you will give us another chance to showcase our Hamptonality on your next visit to the area.

Algonquin, IL
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

This is a new or updated hotel. It has a very nice, modern look to it. The road noise from the expressway was definitely noticeable. I would ask for a room on the other side of the hotel or one with odd numbered rooms. One thing we didnt hear was the neighbors next to us which was nice. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roadtrippers5
Carey A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Peru, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit to LaSalle county. All 9 king standard rooms are equipped with a walk in shower not a tub/shower combination. We do offer a combination of feather and synthetic pillows on each bed for your choice. Thank you again and we hope to see you on your next visit to the area.

New Lenox, United States
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Terrible service. Stayed for a wedding in Sept 2016 along with many other guests. Called front desk to ask for some cot and was told no. Asked for extra pillows and blankets and we're told to "come and get them then". Also, received a phone call to quiet down when we were all in bed silent. We were told we...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan V
Carey A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Peru, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. Due to the fire code we are not allowed to put cots in most rooms due to blocking the only exit for the room. We do have a strict quiet time from 10am-6am that we do enforce for all of our in house guests. One complaint requires the staff to do a...

Toronto
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We were here on a one night stopover. Check-in/out was very good and the front desk staff very helpful. The room was good with all amenities provided. We did notice that there was some orange scum on the inside if the shower door at the bottom. Greater attention needs to be taken by housekeeping in this area. Breakfast was standard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freedom50plus
Carey A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Peru, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and helpful review regarding it. Your issues will definitely be shared with housekeeping so that there will not be a repeat of this. We were glad you were able to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast and its many offerings. We look forward to your next visit.

Williams Bay
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We enjoyed the clean room and facilities. The Hampton seemed new or newly renovated. I liked the layout of the room and bathroom, which seemed "spacious" compared to other hotels in this price range. Having a refrigerator is a plus! The hotel is conveniently located to visit family and we will be regulars! Joined the HHonors program.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl M
Carey A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Peru, responded to this review

Welcome to the Hilton Honors family! Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We love to hear our guests enjoyed our Hamptonality on their visit as well as utilizing many of our great amenities that we offer. We look forward to your next family visit.

United States
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Just not as clean as it should be, hairs on bathroom floor, little bit of tub chalk mold. Breakfast is the same old same old and the hard boiled eggs aren't peeled. No king rooms available. Experience could have been better.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas M
Carey A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Peru, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We only have 9 king standard rooms available and they do book fast. Housekeeping will be made aware of the issues you stated so that they may be rectified immediately. We do hope to see you again in the future to wow you with our Hamptonality!

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peru
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peru
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peru
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Starved Rock Lodge & Conference Center
24.4 km away
Hampton Inn Ottawa Starved Rock Area
8.7 km away
Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel in Peru, IL, the Hampton Inn & Suites Peru, is perfectly located in Illinois Valley, surrounded by state parks such as Starved Rock and Matthiesen State Park. All hotel guests can take advantage of our free, hot breakfast buffet daily and 24-hour Suite Shop. Whether you're with us on business or for leisure, you'll enjoy our complimentary WiFi access throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind at our swimming pool, and stay fit in our fitness center. Bring all the comforts of home, we look forward to having you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Peru

Address: 4421 Peoria St, Peru, IL 61354-1017
Region: United States > Illinois > Peru
Price Range: $135 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Peru 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Peru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Peru
#1 Romantic Hotel in Peru
#4 Business Hotel in Peru
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Peru staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Peru staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We asked for parking lot side away from freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles SeekADeal, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Face the parking lot. Middle suites seem the best”
 of 5 bubbles mokenavince-11, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay on the South Side if you stay there.”
 of 5 bubbles hjensen90, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“First---don't go here---but if you have to, only go if you can get a room on the opposite side of the interstate.”
  • View from our room--Interstate 80, an abondoned motel, and a water tower
  • Bathroom was nice, the room was small
 of 5 bubbles TravelerStCharles, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Front side”
 of 5 bubbles Kamainatraveler, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5