We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Peru Starved Rock State Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Peru Starved Rock State Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Peru Starved Rock State Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 299: English reviews
Homewood,Illinois
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We stayed two days with our dog for a wedding. Breakfast was good! Owner was very helpful with towels etc. Verna the night manager straightened out a billing conflict. Like the Super 8!!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O600WWdavidc
Jaime R, Manager at Super 8 Peru Starved Rock State Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the amazing review! We all enjoyed having you and your four legged friend here. I am very sorry to hear there was a billing issue but Verna is awesome and I am so happy she straightened things out for you! We all hope to see you back with us again soon. Sincerely, Jaime Front Desk...

Reviewed 26 September 2016

Front desk clerk was very welcoming and made me feel at home, and assured me it is a safe location. I had requested a top floor room and it was quiet, hotel is located just far enough back from the interstate that traffic noise is just a dull din in the background. And for me to say that, it must...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martha H
Jaime R, Manager at Super 8 Peru Starved Rock State Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing review! We honestly appreciate it. We loved having you as our guest and hope to see you back again soon! Sincerely, Jaime, Front Desk Manager

Phillips, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S1885VIrichardb
Jaime R, Manager at Super 8 Peru Starved Rock State Park, responded to this review

Montello, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Overall everything was good, only problem was that the room coffee pot was not working. Also breakfast would have been even better if there was fresh fruit.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 380sharis
Jaime R, Manager at Super 8 Peru Starved Rock State Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. I am very sorry to hear about the coffee pot and have brought that to the attention of the maintainance staff. We typically do offer fresh fruit...

Tomball, Texas
Reviewed 20 September 2016

I spent 8 nights at this Super 8 in mid-September 2016. Pluses - clean room & bathroom, everything worked, water was hot, mini-fridge was cold. Minuses - slightly musty smell, bath towels were poor quality and not soft, daily cleaning was minimal, bed was only so-so in comfort, a/c was marginal, continental breakfast didn't have as many choices as most....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chuckakers
Jaime R, Manager at Super 8 Peru Starved Rock State Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear your overall experience was positive. I am very disappointed to hear that our room service and housekeeping staff did not meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be brought up to the appropriate department heads. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Jaime, Front Desk Manager

Casa Grande, Arizona
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Our stay was satisfactory except that we had to change rooms due to the A/C not working. Walking distance to restaurants. Quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V9818OYjamesb
Jaime R, Manager at Super 8 Peru Starved Rock State Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm so happy to hear that your stay was satisfactory. I'm am sorry for the A/C issue but I am glad you brought that to our attention and that we were able to assist in making your stay comfortable. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Sincerely, Jaime Front Desk Manager

Illinois
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Overnight stay. When we pulled up, we were a little worried because the outside doesn't look so hot, the lot next door is still concrete after something was torn down, and as for the two old hotels closest to this Super 8, one was abandoned and the other one looks like it will be soon. The front desk girl was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tab1075
Jaime R, Manager at Super 8 Peru Starved Rock State Park, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping management. We do hope you give us another chanve as we will definitely improve our...

Crown Point, Indiana
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T1352JBlauraf
Jaime R, Manager at Super 8 Peru Starved Rock State Park, responded to this review

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn R
Jaime R, Manager at Super 8 Peru Starved Rock State Park, responded to this review

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Property is clean and consistent with the Super 8 brand expectations. Also, I appreciated the hotel manager's help to re-book my room to accommodate the last moment decision by my daughter to join me on the trip to pick up 2 cats from a seller.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A Chase T
Jaime R, Manager at Super 8 Peru Starved Rock State Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us. Sincerely, Jaime Front Desk Manager

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peru
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park
9.1 km away
Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Peru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peru
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peru
9.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Oglesby Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Super 8 Peru hotel is the proud recipient of the Excellence for Customer Service award and Cleanliness Super 8 Peru hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 80 at Exit 75, hotel offers easy access to popular Midwestern destinations, including shopping, restaurants and popular natural attractions at Starved Rock State Park and Buffalo Rock State Park. Whether you are driving through or staying for adventure, pull into our Peru, IL, and hotel to get the rest you need. Our comfortable rooms offer a sound sleep and time-saving amenities. Enjoy free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza, or grab a cup of freshly brewed coffee before setting out on your busy day. Free Wi-Fi makes it easy to keep up with email or get work done. We offer free parking for all-sized vehicles and handicapped-accessible rooms. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult, and our Peru, Illinois, hotel is pet friendly. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Our Peru, IL, hotel is at the doorstep of several exciting outdoor adventures. Hike, fish, camp and enjoy endless activity and natural splendor on more than 2,000 acres of diverse terrain at Starved Rock State Park, only seven miles away. Other must-see hidden gems include Buffalo Rock State Park on the bluffs of the Illinois River and Matthiessen State Park, where you can hike through unusual rock formations and miles of canyons, streams, prairie and forest. When you are ready to return to civilization, head to Peru Mall for 64 stores of shopping pleasure, or view pre-Civil War architecture at Reddick Mansion, just 15 miles away. DINING OPTIONS From IHOP to Mi Margarita's, a variety of flavors await you just minutes from our Peru, Illinois, hotel. Experience unique dining in a fun atmosphere at Mark Allen's American Kitchen, or enjoy deep-dish pizza on the patio at Lou's LaGrotto. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Peru Starved Rock State Park

Address: 1851 May Rd, Peru, IL 61354-9614
Region: United States > Illinois > Peru
Price Range: $74 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Peru Starved Rock State Park 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Peru Starved Rock State Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Peru
Super Eight Peru
Peru Super 8
Peru Super Eight
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Peru
#3 Business Hotel in Peru
#3 Romantic Hotel in Peru
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Peru Starved Rock State Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor, east side toward the back was quiet”
marthah33, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a 2nd floor room, the ceilings are annoyingly thin. Heard every step upstairs.”
tab1075, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Smoking rooms located on top floor for those worried about smoke smell on lower floors”
797ericar, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We wound up in a first floor room across from the laundry room, not a good location.”
md1231, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quite room on the top floor”
SDeuker, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5