We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Peru Starved Rock State Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Super 8 Peru Starved Rock State Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Peru Starved Rock State Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 290: English reviews
Huntley, Illinois
Reviewed 14 October 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith S
Cheryl P, Manager at Super 8 Peru Starved Rock State Park, responded to this review

Largo, Florida
Reviewed 9 October 2015

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank L3662SYrichardl
Cheryl P, Manager at Super 8 Peru Starved Rock State Park, responded to this review

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 October 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulkT472HE
Cheryl P, Manager at Super 8 Peru Starved Rock State Park, responded to this review

Angola
Reviewed 9 October 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
Cheryl P, Manager at Super 8 Peru Starved Rock State Park, responded to this review

Reviewed 6 October 2015

We stayed her one night while visiting Starved Rock State Park and environs. The place was about what you might expect for a budget motel, but cleaner. The complimentary breakfast was adequate and the eating area amazingly well maintained. I would return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssvvpp
Cheryl P, Manager at Super 8 Peru Starved Rock State Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Everything was great, the stuff was friendly, the only thing is the carpet's smell, they should work on that. Thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank serge525
Cheryl P, Manager at Super 8 Peru Starved Rock State Park, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I assure you that the information you provided has been forwarded to the concerned staff. We hope to be able to welcome you back during your future travels.

Peru, Illinois
Reviewed 29 September 2015

This place is beyond appalling. I stayed on a Saturday night getting in late, checked in fine, went to the room which was average. I had an issue where something was spilt on the top cover, I wiped it off, put it Nicely in a plastic bag so housekeeping would t have to touch something dirty and sticky. Slept 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber M
Cheryl P, Manager at Super 8 Peru Starved Rock State Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest. I hope this message finds you well. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your standards. The refund for the $50 has been issued.

Anoka
Reviewed 24 September 2015

This hotel was clean and the area felt safe. Price was right. It was a typical low price hotel, bed seemed a little hard but the cooling worked well and the help was polite. We had a late arrival and there was no issues.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SDeuker
Cheryl P, Manager at Super 8 Peru Starved Rock State Park, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I am glad to hear that the housekeeping and staff met your expectations. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Elko, Minnesota
Reviewed 24 September 2015

The staff here is a one, the quality of the rooms and property is greatly appreciated. The proximity of the property to restaurants and entertainment and shopping is also making this a great stop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianna W
Cheryl P, Manager at Super 8 Peru Starved Rock State Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner!! Please feel free to call us directly to book your reservation.

Kansas City, MO
Reviewed 22 September 2015

The hotel is an older property a bit run down. It does seem like they are trying to improve it though. Room was adequate and clean. The staff was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan V
Cheryl P, Manager at Super 8 Peru Starved Rock State Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy you noticed the improvements we are making. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us.

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peru
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park
9.0 km away
Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Peru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Oglesby Inn
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peru
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Peru
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Super 8 Peru hotel is the proud recipient of the Excellence for Customer Service award and Cleanliness Super 8 Peru hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 80 at Exit 75, hotel offers easy access to popular Midwestern destinations, including shopping, restaurants and popular natural attractions at Starved Rock State Park and Buffalo Rock State Park. Whether you are driving through or staying for adventure, pull into our Peru, IL, and hotel to get the rest you need. Our comfortable rooms offer a sound sleep and time-saving amenities. Enjoy free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza, or grab a cup of freshly brewed coffee before setting out on your busy day. Free Wi-Fi makes it easy to keep up with email or get work done. We offer free parking for all-sized vehicles and handicapped-accessible rooms. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult, and our Peru, Illinois, hotel is pet friendly. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Our Peru, IL, hotel is at the doorstep of several exciting outdoor adventures. Hike, fish, camp and enjoy endless activity and natural splendor on more than 2,000 acres of diverse terrain at Starved Rock State Park, only seven miles away. Other must-see hidden gems include Buffalo Rock State Park on the bluffs of the Illinois River and Matthiessen State Park, where you can hike through unusual rock formations and miles of canyons, streams, prairie and forest. When you are ready to return to civilization, head to Peru Mall for 64 stores of shopping pleasure, or view pre-Civil War architecture at Reddick Mansion, just 15 miles away. DINING OPTIONS From IHOP to Mi Margarita's, a variety of flavors await you just minutes from our Peru, Illinois, hotel. Experience unique dining in a fun atmosphere at Mark Allen's American Kitchen, or enjoy deep-dish pizza on the patio at Lou's LaGrotto. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Peru Starved Rock State Park

Address: 1851 May Rd, Peru, IL 61354-9614
Region: United States > Illinois > Peru
Price Range: $78 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Peru Starved Rock State Park 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Peru Starved Rock State Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Peru
Super Eight Peru
Peru Super 8
Peru Super Eight
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Peru
#3 Business Hotel in Peru
#3 Romantic Hotel in Peru
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Peru Starved Rock State Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor, east side toward the back was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles marthah33, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a 2nd floor room, the ceilings are annoyingly thin. Heard every step upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles tab1075, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Smoking rooms located on top floor for those worried about smoke smell on lower floors”
 of 5 bubbles 797ericar, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We wound up in a first floor room across from the laundry room, not a good location.”
 of 5 bubbles md1231, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quite room on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles SDeuker, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay