We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Super 8 Pontiac

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Pontiac
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 138: English reviews
Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Typical value-style hotel. Good price point. Condition was typical of a value hotel. Clean and quiet. Modest free breakfast. For overnight travel.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank RandPIndiana
Sand Springs, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spacious room, very courteous front desk. I had misplaced my Wyndham rewards number, they were able to make sure I received my points. Will stay there again. Wish they had waffles in the morning, but I'm not complaining:)

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Fatherotwins
Tinley Park, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2016

the hotel did not resemble photos. rooms were dingy. The hotel location was a dark area. poor lighting and I didn't feel safe

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Sheri D
Jay P, General Manager at Super 8 Pontiac, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is true that their are some older pictures on some of the travel site that have been posted by past guests and those photos do not resemble our updated room. We are on the edge of town and there may be a little less... More 

Travellers are raving about these Pontiac hotels

Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Right off the interstate, nice, comfortable rooms. Wound up in area for wedding, stayed here. No regrets doing so rather than something fancier in Bloomington. This was great value for the money, nice staff, comfortable rooms, had everything we needed and needed amentities.

Helpful?
Thank BettyDaileyIL
Jay P, General Manager at Super 8 Pontiac, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our facility. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Wakefield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This place was close to all the major highways. We are on a Route 66 trip and it was AWESOME. The rooms were so clean, the continental breakfast was good, and the people running it were helpful and kind. Would HIGHLY recommend staying at this hotel. Also, you didn't even know there were any other people staying there it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
Jay P, General Manager at Super 8 Pontiac, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your Route 66 trip. We are very happy to hear that you found our property enjoyable. More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
94 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Our room was clean and pretty spacious. The wifi was terrible. We asked for a king room but were given 2 queen beds. Apparently they are remodeling and that was all that was available. I felt it was overpriced for what we got but at least we had a good night sleep.

Helpful?
Thank lindsays17
Jay P, General Manager at Super 8 Pontiac, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our property and do apologize that we were sold out of single rooms the night that you stayed. We try to stay as competitive as possible with our local competition offering prices about $35.00 less than other hotels in town. Thank you again for your stay and feedback. More 

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontiac
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Pontiac Inn
32.9 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Streator
34.7 km away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#1 of 3 in Streator
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.8 km away
Days Inn El Paso
Days Inn El Paso
#2 of 2 in El Paso
110 reviews
0.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 4 in Pontiac
50 reviews
2.2 km away
Fiesta Motel
Fiesta Motel
#4 of 4 in Pontiac
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Super 8 Pontiac

Address: 601 S Deerfield Rd, Pontiac, IL 61764
Region: United States > Illinois > Pontiac
Price Range: $87 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pontiac 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Pontiac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Pontiac
Pontiac Super 8
Pontiac Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Pontiac staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no elevator so if you have alot of luggage, stay on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryM625, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own mattress.”
 of 5 bubbles loriw606, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There was very little noise from the interstate, so all rooms would be good”
 of 5 bubbles FRCC, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first/ground floor next to the parking lot,never heard any noise from the hotel or traffic”
 of 5 bubbles katsncasinos, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Take a top floor, our upstairs fellow guests didn't seem to sleep, just walked the floors all night.”
 of 5 bubbles 356yvettec, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay