We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

623 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 622: English reviews

Travellers are raving about these Rockford hotels

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room and pool were very nice and clean. Sadly the sauna was not operational. The staff was friendly and answered any questions and gave good directions to places that I wanted to go to.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Thank danielmQ3768HS
BaymontRockfordGM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford. We greatly apologize about closing the hot tub; there were multiple factors that brought us to this decision. However, we are delighted that you were still able to enjoy the pool area and experienced exceptional service levels from all of our... More 

Maryville, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a king suite with the jacuzzi tub. The room was nice and appointed fairly well. The bed and jacuzzi were nice but the couch was utterly disgusting. It had stains all over the cushions and crusty dry stains as well. The cushions had tears in them and the couch as a whole was disgusting, and was long overdue... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Thank abohle15
BaymontRockfordGM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we regret to see that your stay did not meet your expectations. Feedback means everything to us. I greatly apologize about the issues you encountered and please be assured they will be corrected immediately. We hope to be able to welcome you back and have the opportunity to change your... More 

Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

BEWARE!! VERY SMALL PARKING LOT,,, it was a noisy night from kids having fun in the pool. I fully understand this from kids point of view, but,i was on business and needed sleep

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Thank larrymA7309MI
BaymontRockfordGM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took to let us know about your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that your sleep was disrupted by noisy neighbors. Please let us know during your next stay if this is a problem so we can address the issue immediately. We want to make sure all our guests get a peaceful night’s rest!... More 

Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
140 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This must be one of the older Baymont properties. It needs attention. While non-smoking the elevator smelled of smoke and the carpet looked like it hadn't been vacuumed for some time. In the room when I moved a night stand to get to an electrical plug there were candy bar wrappers behind it. The internet did not work with anything... More 

Thank Roger C
BaymontRockfordGM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you liked the clean rooms and bed quality. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and superior accommodations. I have noted your concerns regarding your stay. I apologize... More 

Belvidere, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Pool area was very dirty. Hallways smelled like mold. Hot tub was closed down and but dirty. Need too clean up the area. No soap in shower area of pool too wash off. Been here before and they have gone down hill. Hopefully they will care more about the place and fix it.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Thank Ann L
BaymontRockfordGM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford, responded to this review

It is certainly regrettable that your recent experience was not more positive and we wish we had had the opportunity to address any issues you had at the time of your stay. We truly appreciate the feedback from our guests, as it allows us an opportunity to see where we are succeeding and what areas need our attention. We strive... More 

Peoria, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Clean and bed was comfortable. The "hot"breakfast was dissappointing in that the gravy was cold and the eggs were wrapped in the fridge. We went elsewhere.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Thank saundip2016
BaymontRockfordGM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean and the bed comfortable, however, I would like to apologize about the breakfast. Please be assured your comments will be addressed. I hope that you give us another chance to host you again. Michele Watson General Manager More 

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (12)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (16)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Room/Suite (4)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (1)
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#1 of 25 in Rockford
584 reviews
0.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 25 in Rockford
310 reviews
0.9 km away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
10.2 km away
Cliffbreakers Riverside Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rely on Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford hotel to bring homestyle comfort and convenience to your stay. Located off Interstate 90 and close to Interstate 39, our hotel near downtown Rockford makes it easy to get to area attractions like Magic Waters Waterpark, BMO Harris Bank Center and Rockford Speedway. Chicago Rockford International Airport is minutes from our hotel. Enjoy helpful amenities at our Rockford hotel. Our comfortable hotel rooms keep you well rested, and free continental breakfast provides fuel for your busy day. Connect to high-speed Internet from the comfort of your Rockford, IL, hotel room and get in a workout in our convenient gym. If you are here for business, take advantage of our business center and meeting space. A relaxing swim in our heated indoor pool is the perfect way to unwind. We are a pet-friendly hotel, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford

Address: 662 N Lyford Rd, Rockford, IL 61107-5312
Region: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Price Range: $76 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inns And Suite Rockford Hotel Rockford
Baymont Inn Rockford
Rockford Baymont Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Rockford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This would probably be a good hotel for a family with children--that are on a budget--if bug problem resolved”
 of 5 bubbles connieh329, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“I would not stay at this place again!!”
 of 5 bubbles richardu459, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Higher Floor”
 of 5 bubbles mariamJ240QU, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Flood Lights Outside Rooms on the 4th floor to the right of the elevator; 4th floor reeks of cigarette smoke”
 of 5 bubbles hippyways, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“easy to get back onto the hwy.”
 of 5 bubbles PLK1948, 6 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay