We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

643 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 642: English reviews
Newton, Iowa
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita T
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Price was great. Rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast was good. However I would have liked bacon and fried potatoes added like some other Baymont Inns. Biscuits were cold but microwave was available for warming. I would stay here again. Staff were friendly also.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemarry H
Florissant, Missouri
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My expectations of this location is a go!!! Only problem I had was they say they except cash payments but you still need a credit card to check in. Luckily another parent was able to locate a shared bank and put money on card to hold room. This little info was not told thru 3rd party or direct reservation. Very...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J5100PAkimw
Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank everettp2017
BaymontRockfordGM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford, responded to this review

Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room had an overbearing smell of smoke, I was aware I was getting a smoking room because it was the only room available. However the rooms smell of smoke compared to a dirty bar it was so bad it made me sick to my stomach and my coat smells of smoke today.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chade2017
BaymontRockfordGM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford, responded to this review

It is certainly regrettable that your recent experience was not more positive and we wish we had had the opportunity to address any issues you had at the time of your stay. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and superior accommodations. I...

Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelepQ6805BB
BaymontRockfordGM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford, responded to this review

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In the pictures on the website it shows a hot tub in the pool area. However the hot tub has been filled with cement. The website doubled our reservations on the hotel end. I showed one room, hotel showed two rooms in reservation. They canceled the extra room, but made it out to be my fault. Shower was really loud...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
BaymontRockfordGM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford, responded to this review

Your feedback is truly vital to us in making sure that our hotel meets the quality standards that Baymont is known for. We regret to see that your stay did not meet your expectations, but appreciate the time you took to let us know about your stay. I am glad to see that my staff was able to cancel the...

Wyoming, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamessB5851FS
BaymontRockfordGM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford, responded to this review

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In accordance with our privacy policy, TripAdvisor does not release anyone's personal contact information.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
BaymontRockfordGM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Feedback means everything to us. If there is anything we can do to improve your next stay, please do not hesitate to let us know. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another exceptional stay. Michele Watson General Manager

Snowflake, Az
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 803georgial
BaymontRockfordGM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford, responded to this review

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#2 of 25 in Rockford
595 reviews
0.9 km away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 25 in Rockford
317 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
10.2 km away
Cliffbreakers Riverside Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rely on Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford hotel to bring homestyle comfort and convenience to your stay. Located off Interstate 90 and close to Interstate 39, our hotel near downtown Rockford makes it easy to get to area attractions like Magic Waters Waterpark, BMO Harris Bank Center and Rockford Speedway. Chicago Rockford International Airport is minutes from our hotel. Enjoy helpful amenities at our Rockford hotel. Our comfortable hotel rooms keep you well rested, and free continental breakfast provides fuel for your busy day. Connect to high-speed Internet from the comfort of your Rockford, IL, hotel room and get in a workout in our convenient gym. If you are here for business, take advantage of our business center and meeting space. A relaxing swim in our heated indoor pool is the perfect way to unwind. We are a pet-friendly hotel, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford

Address: 662 N Lyford Rd, Rockford, IL 61107-5312
Region: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Price Range: $76 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inns And Suite Rockford Hotel Rockford
Baymont Inn Rockford
Rockford Baymont Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Rockford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This would probably be a good hotel for a family with children--that are on a budget--if bug problem resolved”
 of 5 bubbles connieh329, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“I would not stay at this place again!!”
 of 5 bubbles richardu459, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Higher Floor”
 of 5 bubbles mariamJ240QU, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Flood Lights Outside Rooms on the 4th floor to the right of the elevator; 4th floor reeks of cigarette smoke”
 of 5 bubbles hippyways, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“easy to get back onto the hwy.”
 of 5 bubbles PLK1948, 6 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay