We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

667 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 666: English reviews
Start your review of Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I booked 4 rooms through Expedia at Baymont Inn. Apparently, I booked SMOKING rooms. I wasn't even aware these still existed. Lee & Jess at the front desk informed me that there were no other available non-smoking rooms at Baymont, so they offered to refund our booking via Expedia and help us find 4 non-smoking rooms elsewhere. They went out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aly A
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

An overall ok weekend. The room was nice, the pool was not, the Breakfast was OK, the hotel hallways were dirty, and the carpet worn. The desk staff were not very professional.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R7512CJthomasp
Peoria
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our visit to the Rockford Baymont was very good. Our room was at the end of the hall on the 3rd floor. It was quiet and comfortable. The room was clean and in generally good condition. All systems and fixtures were in good shape, hot water, good water pressure, and stable wifi signal. Customer service was acceptable but not exceptional....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R-M M
Monticello, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are a tea drinker like I am and don't like the taste of coffee it's very disappointing to make your tea, take a drink and find out the hot water has a coffee taste. Most hotels use the air pump, etc for coffee and water and interchange them without knowing the taste of coffee lingering. Also use plain...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I3381LEsuec
Thunder Bay, Ontario
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wim S
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I loved your room and will plan to stay at this hotel when ever I come to Rockford. However I was not impressed with the stink of cigarette odor, while walking down the hall to my room. Once in my room it was very pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harley1956rider
BaymontRockfordGM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad to see that you loved your room and that you will choose to stay with us whenever you come to Rockford. I do apologize about the cigarette odor in the hallway, but glad to see that it didn't affect your room. Unfortunately, this is an unpleasant side effect of...

Springfield
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregg A
BaymontRockfordGM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford, responded to this review

Watersmeet, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 232steveo
BaymontRockfordGM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford, responded to this review

Midwest
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We knew when checking into the hotel that we were not going to be "wowed". It's a very tired property and needs a major facelift. There was a heavy chlorine smell permeating the lobby and even filtered to the other floors. However, it was comfortable and fairly clean. Many of the hotels in the area were completely booked but after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curly
BaymontRockfordGM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford, responded to this review

We truly appreciate the feedback from our guests, as it allows us an opportunity to see where we are succeeding and what areas need our attention. We are happy that your recent stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford was acceptable, but we are disappointed that your experience was not exceptional. In addition, please know that your comments and...

Staunton, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nasty! I should've known when I walked in and could smell a musty smell, but I was working in the area and they had cheap rates, now I know why! I got into my room and wouldn't dare step on the carpet with my bare feet, it was gross. Also, my non smoking room has several cigarette holes in the...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
BaymontRockfordGM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford, responded to this review

It is certainly regrettable that your recent experience was not more positive and we wish we had had the opportunity to address any issues you had at the time of your stay. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and superior accommodations. I...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#2 of 25 in Rockford
614 reviews
0.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 25 in Rockford
325 reviews
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
10.2 km away
Cliffbreakers Riverside Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rely on Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford hotel to bring homestyle comfort and convenience to your stay. Located off Interstate 90 and close to Interstate 39, our hotel near downtown Rockford makes it easy to get to area attractions like Magic Waters Waterpark, BMO Harris Bank Center and Rockford Speedway. Chicago Rockford International Airport is minutes from our hotel. Enjoy helpful amenities at our Rockford hotel. Our comfortable hotel rooms keep you well rested, and free continental breakfast provides fuel for your busy day. Connect to high-speed Internet from the comfort of your Rockford, IL, hotel room and get in a workout in our convenient gym. If you are here for business, take advantage of our business center and meeting space. A relaxing swim in our heated indoor pool is the perfect way to unwind. We are a pet-friendly hotel, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford

Address: 662 N Lyford Rd, Rockford, IL 61107-5312
Region: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Price Range: $83 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inns And Suite Rockford Hotel Rockford
Baymont Inn Rockford
Rockford Baymont Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Rockford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you stay here, make sure it's NON SMOKING!”
 of 5 bubbles 432alya, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“go somewhere else for a good room”
 of 5 bubbles SoreBigToe, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“This would probably be a good hotel for a family with children--that are on a budget--if bug problem resolved”
 of 5 bubbles connieh329, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“I would not stay at this place again!!”
 of 5 bubbles richardu459, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Higher Floor”
 of 5 bubbles mariamJ240QU, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5