We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Alpine Inn

Booking.comUS$55*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Alpine Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 176: English reviews
Start your review of Alpine Inn
 Click to rate
Schaumburg, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, convenient, quite, close to restaurants and great price. Had to make last minute reservations and most larger and more expensive hotels were already booked up. Offers breakfast, coffee and newspaper. Will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 200joe789
ScottMeyers, General Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review

200joe789- Thank you so much for taking the time to give other travelers some feedback on our hotel! We pride ourselves on offering clean rooms and great customer service at an affordable price. My staff will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again! Scott

Cleveland
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

We always enjoy staying here while visiting family. The rooms are generous and nicely furnished. The heating and A/C are the best anywhere!! The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast could use a boost but is adequate with the cost. Will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
ScottMeyers, General Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review

James M- We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay again! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review. We hope to see you again soon! Scott Meyers General Manager

Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights, as my title says it does show its age little, but nothing a little TLC wouldnt take care of. Staff was very friendly and nice, room clean, just dated, bed comfortable. It was a very nice feature to be able to pull right up to your room. Location is goon, what ever you need is close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy S
ScottMeyers, General Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review

Randy S- Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our property. As you stated, we have been doing some updates recently and are still in the process. We are hoping to complete a few more updates this summer and look forward to your upcoming stay! Thanks Again, Scott

Milton, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very accommodating and friendly staff I booked a non smoking room by mistake the staff was so understanding she switched my room to a smoking room with no extra charge hotel was quite parking in front of door comfy beds clean rooms room was very big with big clean bathroom as well great hotel for a low price

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciashort2016
ScottMeyers, General Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review

Patriciashort2016- Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review of our property!! We do our very best to provide clean rooms and great customer service for every guest. My staff will be so excited to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thanks again, Scott

Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rates need to be lower No hot breakfast No coffee pot in room No shampoo Hard bed Tube tv Clean room Updated bathroom Dirty carpet on stairs Ok for a one night in between traveling Walls look recently painted

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 922drew
ScottMeyers, General Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review

922drew- Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience and to let other travelers know what to expect when booking an economy hotel. We offer a complimentary continental breakfast every morning, coffee in our lobby 24/7, and shampoo available upon request at the front desk or from any of our housekeepers. I apologize for the issues...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in town for our grandson's soccer tournament, and were just looking for a decent place to sleep and shower and not spend an arm and a leg doing it. If that's what you're looking for, this is the place. Our room was clean, as were the linens and towels, and the bathroom has recently been renovated with some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dedemiami
ScottMeyers, General Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review

Dedemiami- Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We always appreciate reviews like yours because they let us know where we can improve upon our guests experience. The lighting in and around the property is one thing that we have been looking into updating for this year. I greatly appreciate your feedback and...

Endeavor, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Great value and very clean. Rooms are actually very spacious with a nice mirror and dressing area; the beds were comfortable, plus a mini fridge and a microwave. The staff member who checked me in was very pleasant. If you're in town for a concert at the BMO Harris center and you're in need of a economical room with some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeloveland18
ScottMeyers, General Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review

Jeloveland18- Thank you very much for the kind remarks about your stay! Reviews like yours are important to give future travelers an idea of what to expect when they stay with us. While most hotels charge extra for refrigerators, we offer them in every room free of charge! Thank you for mentioning the BMO Harris Bank Center as we are...

Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Thank you for a comfortable "place to stay" once again! Love having our car close by our room!!! We were in town for a funeral and appreciate the safety we felt while there. Actually went for a short walk after the day's stresses.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank virginiabG8503RF
ScottMeyers, General Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review

VirginiabG8503RF- Thank you for leaving a review about our hotel. We are sorry to hear about the reason for your visit but we are glad that you chose to stay with us. I am so happy that you felt safe while in Rockford. This is one of our top priorities. We hope to see you again in the future. Scott

Windsor, Colorado
Reviewed 24 January 2017

We stay at the Alpine Inn every time we come to visit family in Rockford. For the price, you can't beat it. The rooms are quiet and clean. Although dated, the Inn is very well maintained; and it's fairly quiet and comfortable. Don't forget to ask for a weekly rate. Incredible rate!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn H
ScottMeyers, General Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review

Marilyn H- Thank you so much for providing such great feedback on our facility! We always love to hear about our guests visits. My staff will be so proud to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit! Thanks Again! Scott

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Rooms are very clean. Staff is pleasant. Beds are usually comfortable. Pillows fair as are the towels. Seldom can you ever check in early. No coffee in rooms, but is in the check in area. Good value. We were only looking for a place to stay the night without all the extras and this is it. We are repeat customers.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elle664
ScottMeyers, General Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review

Elle664- We are so grateful that you took the time to write about our hotel. We strive for a 5 star feel at a 2 star price. We also offer a 12pm check-out time which is why our rooms aren't guaranteed until after 3pm for check-in. I am so glad that you enjoy staying with us. We look forward to...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockford hotels
4.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 25 in Rockford
329 reviews
5.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
6.5 km away
Cliffbreakers Riverside Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Days Inn Rockford
Days Inn Rockford
#17 of 25 in Rockford
354 reviews
5.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
5.1 km away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Clean and affordable, recently remodeled motel close to both downtown Rockford and the Swedish American Hospital. All rooms offer microwaves, refrigerators, satellite TV w/ 2 Encore channels, and newly refinished baths with granite counter tops. We are centrally located on Rockford's "Miracle Mile" and offer both nightly and weekly rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alpine Inn

Address: 4404 E State St, Rockford, IL 61108-2115
Region: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Price Range: $81 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Rockford
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rockford
#7 Business Hotel in Rockford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Alpine Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“(not needed)”
200joe789, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Microwave and fridge in the rooms with extra counter space outside the bathroom. Very nice.”
marilynh902, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“buck up for the suite, its larger. good quality for the money”
weakglovehand, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“large room on the NW corner with a window facing W for great sunsets. Choice of parking in 2 different lots close to the room as well.”
carolync187, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Furnishings are pretty shabby & need replaced. ”
Nancy1177, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$55* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$55
Expedia.comUS$55
Orbitz.comUS$55
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates