We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Rockford

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Rockford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Rockford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 320: English reviews
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 26 December 2016

We stayed at this motel on our way to Minnesota. It was right off the highway, easy to find, and staff was very friendly. There are plenty of stores and restaurants near by if you have time to shop and eat. Room was small but very clean. Perfect for resting and getting up early to finish our trip.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TrvlNMaMa26
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

We are so very happy your guest experience was everything you desired. We strive to give each guest a clean and comfortable room with great customer service, and always at an affordable rate. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 21 December 2016

Stayed just overnight and it was what should be expected of a room at that rate. Relatively clean. Parking right by your door. Very convenient location. Lots to do nearby and plenty of restaurants nearby. Our shower was dirty, and they don't clean the corners of the rooms (bugs and dust).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura K
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your guest experience. We are very disappointed that your stay was not 100% perfect, and we sincerely apologize. We hope you give us another shot in the future.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We had a short stay, and the Red Roof Inn was perfect, we had our rooms ready, it is 100% smoke-free, they were clean, showers had excellent water pressure, and staff was friendly. They are plenty of dinner options in the immediate area and we had a very good pizza right next door a Gerry's Pizza.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell P
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking your time to share your guest experience. We truly are happy you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay.

Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Rate was really reasonable. Room was nice, clean and comfortable. Heating system was good. Fan in the bathroom was pretty noisy but bearable. Only thing I didn't like was the fact that there was no free breakfast but I knew that going in. Denny's is right across the street. Motel is pet friendly. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

We are so very happy you had a great guest experience. We strive to give every guest a clean and comfortable room with great customer service and always at a great value. We are very proud to be a pet friendly hotel, as our furry friends are part of the family. Thank you for staying with us and we look...

Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Made late reservation but able to get basic room on first floor (which saved me $15 under room i had hoped to get). Helpful staff, incl.Modesty Warden, as well as night clerk. Most RRI mattresses are too soft even when new. TV had weather-reception problems likely due to satellite. (Not too fond of non-carpeted new floors at RRI as it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking some of to share your guest experience. Modesty was very happy she helped you have a wonderful stay. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Watertown, Connecticut
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Read the reviews prior so I was aware of the cigarette smoke smell. Further I knew it was simple but was pleased by how clean it was. For avwuick overnight stay it was fine. Bonus coffee is walking distance

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn J
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

We are pleased that you had a great guest experience. We strive to give all guests a clean and comfortable room, with great customer service and always at an affordable rate. The Starbucks next door is a helpful bonus for so many of our guests. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Staff was very pleasant. Plenty of parking available. We had a great night sleep,the bed was very comfortable. The room was cleaner and more updated than other red roof inn's I've been too which was nice. Overall money well spent for a quick overnight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay H
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time and sharing your guest experience. We strive to give all guests a clean, comfortable room with great customer service and always at an affordable value. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 October 2016

There were 3 major events in town that night and we cold called after trying other places that were full up...the room was clean and the front desk was very helpful...of course we paid a little more with the town booked up, but we needed a room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ken h
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking some of your time to share your guest experience. We are very happy you were able to find a room on a very busy weekend in the area, and estatic it was with us. We strive to give each and every guest a clean, comfortable room with great customer service. Thank you...

York, Maine
Reviewed 1 October 2016

First time at a Red Roof Inn. Had the impression it was a "cheap" motel. Boy was I wrong. The space was perfectly clean, the king size bed was extremely comfortable, the shower was hot and strong. The room is small and there was no fridge or microwave. There was a party in another part of the hotel but with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank victoria s
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

We would like to truly thank you for sharing your guest experience and the positive feedback. We love our brand new state of the art WiFI system that was just installed in August of 2016. We feel it is the fastest in the market. and are very proud of it. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward...

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We returned to our room late night/early morning from being out on the town. Discovered bugs were living in the dark of the bathroom. Not knowing what else to do we shut the door and tried our best to sleep with the lights on. We had already checked the beds and sleeping area to find it in good shape. After...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy P
rockfordredroof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rockford, responded to this review

We are sorry your guest experience was not satisfactory. I do have great news and can say that our professional pest control company found no evidence of current or past pests. We strive to give every guest a clean, comfortable room with great customer service and always at an affordable rate, and we are sorry we missed the mark with...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#2 of 25 in Rockford
614 reviews
0.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
1.0 km away
Days Inn Rockford
Days Inn Rockford
#16 of 25 in Rockford
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Roof Inn Rockford hotel is a wonderful addition to the Rockford, Illinois area! Our hotel is right off I-90 on the east side of Rockford. Enhanced 32” and 37 flat – panel TV with media center for DVD, Free high speed Wi Fi, Free local and long distance calls, freshly brewed coffee in lobby 24 hours and always pet friendly. Attractions: Magic Waters ½ mile; Cherry Vale Mall, St Anthony Hospital and Greater Rockford Airport 17 miles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Rockford

Address: 7434 East State Street, Rockford, IL 61108
Region: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Price Range: $80 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Rockford 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Rockford Hotel Rockford
Rockford Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rockford
#7 Family Hotel in Rockford
#8 Business Hotel in Rockford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Rockford staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Amboy illinois
10 months ago
Mount Vernon, Ohio
over a year ago
Sugar Valley, Georgia
9 months ago
Amboy illinois
10 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Rockford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was at the end of the hall and it was quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles Catmalone16, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Superior King Rooms at bigger and are very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles rokno1, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Second floor quieter but then you have to carry luggage up exterior stairs”
 of 5 bubbles HarryLeon, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a recently renovated room at this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles pmesk, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Something away from the main area of the hotel if you are a light sleeper. I heard every person's car and hotel door open and close.”
 of 5 bubbles 554laurak, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5