We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Rockford

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Rockford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Rockford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 102: English reviews
Naples, Florida
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed in the Rockford Residence Inn by Marriott for six nights as we were visiting family in Rockford. We are on a seven week trip and travel extensively and would rate this property among the best. The staff is top notch and you feel welcomed as soon as you check in and throughout your stay. Breanna, Trinity and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Livingthegoodlife1
Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 26 June 2016

The Residence Inn in Rockford is a typical Marriott Residence Inn. It's a decent place to stay. It does seem to be in need of a refresh, but it is still very adequate. The rooms are good for getting work done. They have an evening social function on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NDMIII
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Residence Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Dear NDMIII, Thank you for reviewing the Residence Inn Rockford. I am glad to hear you were happy with your room. However, I am sorry that the condition of our hotel fell below your expectations. We appreciate guest feedback such as yours so that we can continue to improve our hotel. I hope that if you are ever back in...

Carbondale, Illinois
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

So I can't believe this hotel. The cost of this room was so inexpensive and the room was perfect. It had a full kitchen, a stove, a full size fridge, a sectional, a breakfast nook, and an office area. The room decor was beautiful and the free breakfast was amazing too. They also had some free drinks and snacks the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JReece2005
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

The room we stayed in was beautiful. The room was really large and we were able to spread out. It was extremely clean and the bed was over the top comfy. I also loved how much natural light it had when the curtains were pulled open. When we closed them the room got really dark too so no worries on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tami J
Somersworth, New Hampshire
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Stayed here on a regular basis. Had an issue with a room and Andrea moved me while I was at work!!! Fantastic service!!! Breanna and Trinity are fantastic folks that make a stay here fun!!! Tammy is always friendly in the morning for breakfast!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holnet99
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Hotel is in a great location but I needs a huge update. It was pretty outdated most of the kitchen utensils were broken and melted. The toilette moved while on it( I'm only 190lbs). I'm sure after a remodel it will be 5 stars. The breakfast wasn't like the other residence inn that's iv stayed at before the coffee was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abe0328
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Dear Abe0328, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Residence Inn Rockford. I am glad you like our location and service. However, I apologize you were less than impressed with your stay. We appreciate guest feedback such as yours so that we can continue to improve our hotel. We hope that you will allow us another...

Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

We can't say enough good things about Trinity, the front desk staff who helped us check-in, with some of our special requests, and who was so personable and welcoming. Trinity went above and beyond what I would have expected, and it made our whole weekend stay a great experience. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Losing
Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for one night. I did not rest well. My issue is primarily due to the fact that the toilet ran water. Luckily, it did not overflow. I attempted to change rooms but there were none available. The front desk clerk did come to the room and worked the toilet until it stopped. I drink a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JacksonJaye
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Dear JacksonJaye, Thank you for reviewing the Residence Inn Rockford. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our friendly service and continental breakfast. However, I sincerely apologize for the problems you had with your toilet and for the inconvenience it caused. This issue has been addressed with our maintenance team to ensure this deficiency is corrected. We hope that you...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 December 2015

This stay was on par with all of the Marriott Residence Inn properties. Staff was overly accomodating and even ordered more food to give out to guests because of the bad weather keeping people in. That was really an outstanding feeling knowing that they cared about the guests. Breakfast was good....a few items were cold when I went down but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank psubloch
New England
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Highlight: one of the best hotel staff I've experienced starting with the front desk and moving on to housekeeping, and morning breakfast. My family spread out across 3 2-bedroom suites over 5 days to celebrate Christmas. Not a typical place to celebrate the holidays, the hotel worked out great. The kitchen, while smallish, served our purpose well. Lots of dishware....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slowroad

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#2 of 25 in Rockford
605 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Rockford
0.6 km away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
0.3 km away
Courtyard Rockford
Courtyard Rockford
#7 of 25 in Rockford
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residence Inn Rockford is one of the premiere extended stay hotels in Rockford, IL. We're conveniently located near the Rockford Airport, and just minutes away from Magic Waters, Cherryvale Mall, Rock Valley College and Rockford University. Our hotel offers free hot breakfast and free WiFi to all guests, as well as indoor pool and hot tub facilities. We are one of the only pet friendly hotels in Rockford, IL. All Residence Inn hotel rooms come with a full kitchen, including stove top, full refrigerator, dishwasher, and lots of counter space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Rockford

Address: 7542 Colosseum Drive, Rockford, IL 61107
Region: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Price Range: $199 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Rockford 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockford Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Rockford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Rockford staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Mount Carroll, IL

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Rockford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top Floor anywhere”
 of 5 bubbles 200penthouse, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are stairs at either end of the building that exit to parking, a great way to park in less crowded spots”
 of 5 bubbles kevinm373, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Third floor was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles dougdetert, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would try to get the main building where the pool is but not on the side of the other hotel. There's a greenway between the hotels where kids who stay at the hotel like to run around at at night and that can keep you and your kids up.”
 of 5 bubbles Magytrac, 20 Jun 2014 | Read review
“We recommend a first floor suite in the main building where the swimming pool, hot tub, exercise equipment and restaurant/lounge are located. Relatively quiet, and quick access to parking.”
 of 5 bubbles bates59, 20 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5