We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street

ExtendedStayUS$71*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 65: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were met with a smile the management and staff including the maintenance staff took care of our every need. Even the maids were doing a great job. This truly seamed like a great place to be. Room was very clean and we were very glad to have stayed here and gotten to know the folks. Would highly recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street, responded to this review

Darren, thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street. We are delighted to know you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and that our outstanding hospitality made it even more memorable. We will be sure to share your compliments with the entire team for the job well done. It was our pleasure...

Saint Peters, Missouri
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

I'd never stayed at any Extended Stays before and I had an enjoyable experience. The rooms were big and everything was clean. The staff was very nice and helpful when we had restaurant questions. Beds were comfortable and overall we had a great stay! I'd stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linnycas
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your remarks. It is great to see you enjoyed the clean, spacious rooms and the customer service from our staff that you would stay with us again. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

minneapolis
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Nice place for a day or for a month. Maybe one could just live here. Note that if I recall, there are two Extended Stays within walking distance of each other, sort of strange and confusing. Remember they have different sized rooms so pick accordingly. Mine was the smallest, but it was comparable to any hotel, but yes, with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BCNDWorld
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing your experience. It is good to know you were well accommodated with excellent customer service and that you would stay with us again based on how well your stay went. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back...

Andover, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Just an average American hotel/motel near highways. This was one of the hotels in the cluster. Between this and other places nearby, everyone was complaining about road noise. Yes, there is a road noise, but it wasn't too bad. Room size good, bed good, nothing to complain but nothing to rave about. One note, there is another Extended stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chieandover
Fountain City, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Nothing jumps out at you, but a nice quiet, comfortable place for a quick rest. Staff was helpful. The price was very reasonable and rooms were clean. What else do you need? Lacked a few features of more pricey places but great value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased to see you had a quiet, comfortable experience at our hotel and that our staff was able to assist you properly. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming...

Darien, Illinois
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Great location of the hotel....close to the expressway and shopping and hotels everywhere....front desk girl was super nice...room was clean and comfortable...the workout room looked clean as well as the grounds of the hotel..inside and out!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne Z
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is great to see you were well accommodated by our staff and that our location was beneficial during your stay. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I stayed one night here, my first time with an Extended Stay America room. The service at check in was very friendly and efficient. The room was rather filthy. There were hairs in the bathroom, mold growing in the toilet bowl, the carpet needed a vacuum and a deep cleaning, and the refrigerator in the room was really loud. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zebra_45678
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Let me start by saying the staff was fine. The hotel on the other hand was not good. It smelled like fish in the halls. There is no in room coffeemaker. The beds and pillows were lumpy and smelled horrible. It smells like they febreez the beds to try to get the nasty smell out. I would never stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samantha K
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the issues you encountered while staying with us. We strive on providing great guest service and a clean and comfortable room for all of our guests, I am sorry that we failed you. If you would like to discuss this further, please...

Reviewed 12 September 2016

Check in was easy and efficient. Everything was as booked- no surprises. The front desk staff was very helpful. Within about 5 minutes I was in my room on the second floor. The room was clean. There were no kitchen utensils- but I didn't want any. You can have them brought up to your room free of charge for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ironic1334
Alton, Illinois
Reviewed 2 September 2016

A few weeks ago, I came to Rockford in anticipation to a several months long stay and figured one of the long-term stay hotels would be the most practical. I visited many, including the two Extended Stay America hotels which are blocks from each other. I was shown lovely studio apartments, nicely furnished, with gorgeous fully stocked kitchens and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynden S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I sincerely apologize if you were not told at check in that we do not stock our rooms with any kitchen ware, it is available upon request only. I also wanted to apologize that our bed did not meet...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 25 in Rockford
329 reviews
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
0.7 km away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#2 of 25 in Rockford
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street

Address: 747 N. Bell School Road, Rockford, IL 61107-5203 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Rockford - East)
Region: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Price Range: $105 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Plus Rockford
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Rockford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Might ask the desk clerk about the views!”
BCNDWorld, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“good value and location for the price!”
214adriennez, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the N/E side. An outside area has evening gatherings.”
cardiocase, 5 Aug 2014 | Read review
“My room faced the rear parking lot and was extremely quiet.”
dan_leifker, 16 Jun 2014 | Read review
“I've not had a bad room in an Extended Stay.”
183Jerry, 23 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
ExtendedStay
US$71* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$71
Orbitz.comUS$71
Expedia.comUS$71
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates