We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn Rockford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Rockford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Rockford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 116: English reviews
Litchfield, Illinois
Reviewed 23 November 2014

I made a reservation for this past weekend in Rockford, Illinois. The Weather was calling for rain/ice so I took the money to pay for the room for the weekend out of my bank account. I figured no place would turn down cash. I had my debit card with me and had less than the amount to cover the bill...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darlene C
Anna F, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn-Rockford, Ill. When making a reservation we do require a credit card guarantee on all reservations. We have no way of knowing how you intend to pay until you check in. We do not take cash at check in but will gladly take this form of payment at...

Okawville, Illinois
Reviewed 1 October 2014

A nice motel that could be excellent. The staff are friendly, the beds comfortable (pillow top) and for the most part everything seems very nice. The breakfast, however, kept this motel off the top of the chart. The "hot" breakfast was cold, due to a malfunctioning heating appliance. Most of the items on the breakfast bar were not being replenished...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
Anna F, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Dear Ron, Thank you for sharing your stay at the Comfort Inn-Rockford, Ill. At the time of your stay we were in the midst of training all new front desk staff and I did appreciate you bringing these items to my attention. It made me realize that I need to pay closer attention to the little details that matter the...

Michigan
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Despite giving this hotel business on 2 consecutive weekends, we received terrible customer service at front desk. We were told that the teenage girls used too many shampoos the prior weekend, so they couldn't have anymore that particular stay. We were also told they don't restock items. The rooms are outdated. The bathrooms outdated and dirty. The breakfast was marginal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeathGR
Anna F, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn-Rockford, Ill. I am sorry that your stay was less than satisfactory. Extra guest supplies are always available at the front desk. I apologize if someone took it upon themselves to tell you they only gave out a limited amount. I will address this issue with the front...

Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 17 September 2014

This hotel showed 4 of 5 stars on their website! The place is in need of a good deep cleaning -- starting with the elevator. Carpet in the hallway to our room is stained and worn. The bathroom was disgusting and when I took a shower in the morning, the bottom if the tub was so icky, I almost didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mimi030303
Anna F, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience staying at the Comfort Inn-Rockford, Ill. I appreciate you sharing your comments with us. We will take your feedback and do our best to address the issues you mentioned. The hall carpeting is one of the items we have requested be replaced this year. I apologize for the condition of...

Reviewed 17 September 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, clean and comfy beds. Friendly staff and hot breakfast. Every chain restaurant you could want is easily accessible. Our only problem was the person above us stomping around all night long. Understandably not the hotel's fault. Maybe request a high floor for a quieter experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cara H
Anna F, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn-Rockford, Ill. I will share your comments with the staff. I apologize for the noise from above and yes, being on the top floor sometimes helps avoid this problem. We do hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Anna Feetham, G.M.

Yellville, Arkansas
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We are Choice Elite members and spend a lot of time in Choice hotel properties. Having stayed at this hotel a couple years ago, we were familiar with the property and were pleased with our last stay. This time, however, was much different. Our room keys would not work when we went to our room on the third floor, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James and Ali M
Anna F, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn-Rockford, Ill. I do remember your check in and the difficulty in trying to accommodate your request to be on the first floor. AT the time of check in I did not have your room type on the first floor and could not honor the request. We have...

Cincinnati
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel while traveling through on a trip. For a one night stay it was a average hotel. My only complaint was that the first room we got had a odd odor to it, mixed with cleaning stuff. The carpet was wet, and smelled like puke in a spot. The hallways also had a musty smell,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnaC8227
Anna F, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay at the Comfort Inn-Rockford, Ill. I appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to do this for us. We take all of the feedback and share it with the staff in order to improve on our service and the quality of the hotel. I am sorry that we did not meet your...

Normal, Illinois
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Checked into this hotel this past weekend. As we walked in, the smell of cigarette smoke was overwhelming. Hallways looked dirty - outdated, carpet / décor. We were there 5 minutes before my wife said she could not handle staying there. We did not even bring in our luggage from the car as she was too disgusted by everything. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shane B
Anna F, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Shane, Thank you for your comments regarding your experience at the Comfort Inn-Rockford, Ill. I am sorry that you thought you smelled cigarette smoke. We are a property that allows smoking and at times the guests will stand by the front door and smoke. This sometimes filters into the lobby. I am sorry this was what you encountered and I...

Bucknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Choice hotels give you good clean rooms with plenty of space. Breakfast simple but OK Very friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of good eating places close by. Easy to find with enough parking. Will stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Anna F, Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for taking time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn-Rockford, Ill. We do appreciate your feedback and we will continue to do the best we can at delivering a qualtiy product for a fair price. We do hope to see you again soon. Cordially, Anna Feetham, G.M.

Hamilton
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel this past Friday. Today I seen the hotel charged me twice. I've talked with the bank who confirmed that I've been charged twice. The rude hotel manager has been persistent that the bank and I are morons and it only pre-authorized twice. Even after giving exact times of pre-authorizing and taking the money twice, I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shilea W

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#2 of 25 in Rockford
595 reviews
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 25 in Rockford
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 25 in Rockford
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Rockford

Address: 7392 Argus Dr., Rockford, IL 61107-5283
Region: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Price Range: $76 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Rockford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Inn Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Rockford
Rockford Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Rockford staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Winona, Minnesota
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Rockford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to go to Alchemy, a restaurant right across from the hotel. The pizza was amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles SouthofSTL, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask to see your room before paying.”
 of 5 bubbles Rollout_Admins, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Should be good, they are getting new AC”
 of 5 bubbles P1180RMfrankb, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“tried to get on wifi but wasn't successful at getting on.”
 of 5 bubbles PatriciaW273, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Spend a little extra and stay someplace else.”
 of 5 bubbles BrianV26, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay