We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort

PricelineUS$127*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$172*
US$127*
US$172*
US$127*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,254: English reviews
Westport, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Afternoon tea was really enjoyable, some really delicious nibbles there. Didn't get offered refill tea though which I would have liked. The bar staff were lovely but I found the waiting staff and manager for afternoon tea and dinner in the evening unfriendly and unwelcoming. We booked golf for the next day, paid and played 9 holes, staff in golf...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank screamer23
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Screamer23 Thank you for choosing to stay at Faithlegg and for taking the time to write your review after your recent stay , we are delighted to hear you really enjoyed your afternoon tea experience, however i am disappointed to hear your negative comments regarding our staff , we normally get fantastic feedback about our staff but if you...

ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was excited to go on a romantic weekend to this "award winning" destination. Check in was smooth and fast and people at reception were absolutely lovely. The reality is that the mansion and grounds are impressive, but the inside is fairly run down, needing licks of paint, and better maintenance all around. The highlight of the stay was the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cucabicha
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cucabicha, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Faithlegg, and for taking the time to write your review from your recent stay . We really do appreciate your kind words regarding the building and the grounds and we are pleased to hear you found our receptionist absolutely lovely , and you enjoyed your afternoon tea , However...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for just one night. Very relaxed atmosphere staff very friendly. Room very comfortable but maybe a little dated. Had dinner and breakfast here both excellent. Actually the breakfast was cooked to perfection probably best breakfast I have ever had! Had hoped to book a Beauty treatment but left it too late too book. Enjoyed the pool area and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danbendavid
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Danbendavid, I would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay and Faithlegg, and for talking the time to write your lovely review. It was a pleasure to read, I am delighted to hear you found our staff to be friendly, and thrilled to hear you found your dining experience to be excellent and our breakfast to...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful hotel and grounds. Lovely breakfast. Comfortable room Stayed for a wedding. Not ideal for large weddings. Welcoming drinks were in the reception. Very crowded, people trying to check in with suitcases while everyone having drinks. Tiny bar and not enough seating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola M
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nicola, Thank you for your review from your previous stay in the Faithlegg , delighted to hear you found our hotel and grounds to be beautiful and you enjoyed your breakfast . We appreciate your feedback and hope overall that you did enjoy your stay . Hope to see you return to Faithlegg in the not so distant future....

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I recently attended a wonderful wedding here at Faithlegg and I thought it was a picturesque venue. We came from the Passage East ferry and it was sign posted all the way. Be ware of narrow roads if you are not from Ireland! The drive way in, sets the scene in an ideal fashion. I thought the Banqueting department were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janette M
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Janette, Thank you for choosing to stay at Faithlegg, and for taking the time to write your wonderful 5* review, we are trilled to hear you enjoyed the wedding and we are truly delighted to hear that we impressed on all counts, and that every aspect of your stay left such a positive impression. Thank you again for sharing...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at about 1oc & had afternoon tea which was absolutely fantastic. Dinner at 7oc was just divine & everything was a work of art and tasted incredible. Breakfast the next morning was full of flavour and couldn't fault any of the 3 meals.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona774
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Fiona, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Faithlegg, and for taking the time to write your wonderful 5* review , we do really appreciate your kind words. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to our department heads . Hope to see you back again in the not so distant future. Kindest regards Tracy...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here in November 2016 the hotel and surroundings are beautiful very relaxing had dinner and breakfast all food lovely but some managerial staff extremely ill mannered and rude not what one wouls expect here or anywhere

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bamkelly
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bamkelly , Thank you for writing your feedback from your stay November last year , i am delighted to hear you found our building and surroundings to be beautiful and your dining experience to be lovely, however i am disappointed to hear your comment relating to our management , i am sorry to hear that, if you did have...

Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I travel across Ireland and Europe on business and stay in a lot of hotels. Most of the time I don't get to write reviews, let alone return visit reviews. Some hotels really do deserve praise and Faithlegg is one of them. I visited once before on a business trip and was very impressed with the venue, location and service....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank atomise
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Atomise, Thank you for choosing to stay at Faithlegg, and for taking the time to write your wonderful 5* review, we are truly delighted to hear that we impressed on all counts, and that every aspect of your stay left such a positive impression. Thank you again for sharing your lovely comments , we look forward to welcoming you...

Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were here to attend a wedding on 7-4-17 and we stayed overnight. Check in was quick. Our room was lovely, spotlessly clean as was the bathroom, in which there was a separate bath & shower. As I said, we were there to attend a wedding so didn't spend too much time in the room to be fair but there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RyanRachel
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rachel, Thank you for choosing to stay at Faithlegg, and for taking the time to write your wonderful 5* review, we are truly delighted to hear that we impressed on all counts, we are delighted that your enjoyed the wedding and that every aspect of your stay left such a positive impression. Thank you again for sharing your lovely...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On arrival our bedroom was chilly. Sure, it's a nice setting, but lacks ambience. While the staff are nice, they are not overly friendly. Our afternoon tea was excellent, however our dinner was disappointing. My lamb was fatty, and difficult to chew. No white tablecloths in the award winning restaurant, it lacked atmosphere. I got the feeling the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for your review from your recent stay at Faithlegg, We are delighted that you found our afternoon tea " excellent" however we are disappointed with some of your negative comments , it appears your experience did not match your expectations , rest assured i will forward on your comments to our department heads . We are...

570 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (205)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (110)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (333)
Viewed
Amenities (120)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (45)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (28)
Viewed
Master Bedroom (36)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faithlegg
2.4 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
6.0 km away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,229 reviews
5.3 km away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,071 reviews
6.2 km away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,119 reviews
6.0 km away
Dunbrody Country House Hotel
Dunbrody Country House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Arthurstown
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort

Address: Faithlegg, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Faithlegg
Price Range: $169 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faithlegg House Hotel And Golf Club
Faithlegg Hotel Waterford
Waterford Faithlegg Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Dublin, Ireland
London, United Kingdom
10 months ago
5 months ago
Dublin, Ireland
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor on hall level.”
DublinNed, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Its a old hotel so I think all rooms are quiet enough but we stayed a Thursday night so it may be noiser at the weekends.”
Fiona774, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were in room 162 and to be honest it was grand and comfortable. Could only hear the birds outside in the morning :-)”
RyanRachel, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We do not think it would matter since the Resort is surrounded by peace and quit.”
catherinemartinh, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request one of the newly refurbished rooms”
Frank2510, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$127* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com
TripAdvisorUS$127
HotelQuicklyUS$172
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates