We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort

TripAdvisorUS$144*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$157*
US$144*
Great Deal
US$157*
US$157*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,285: English reviews
Dublin
Reviewed 9 September 2015

A two day return mid-week country getaway could not have been more perfect at this beautiful location. Excellent customer focussed staff who go way beyond the standard service helped to make our stay a memorable pleasure. Our room had a view of the golf course but despite being non-golfers our hotel experience was equally as delightful as the guests who...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ClaireDublin
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Claire, Many thanks for taking the time to review Faithlegg after enjoying a midweek getaway in our beautiful location. It was a pleasure to read your feedback and we're truly delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable experience. We really appreciate you complimenting the staff on their excellent customer focus. Guest care is of great importance here at...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, unfortunately there was a wedding reception taking place the same night with many guests staying in the hotel. Hotel Staff were efficient, drinks in the lounge was a nice touch, meal in the bar was ok until invaded by wedding guests. Room was very comfortable along with a nice bathroom, the only big drawback was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith W
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Judith, Many thanks for reviewing Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort and for complimenting our staff on their efficiency. We're pleased to hear you found your room to be comfortable, however we're very sorry you were disturbed by wedding guests and the 'snorer' in your neighbouring room (very unfortunate). Due to some guests being light sleepers, especially if they're...

County Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 3 September 2015

This hotel is the best example of the perfect place to relax. The staff are so pleasant and helpful and the food in the restaurant is to die for !! The lounge area is a wonderful place to sit in the comfortable armchairs and

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 28noddy
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear '28noddy', Thank you for your lovely review. We're delighted to hear you had a comfortable and relaxing stay and found the staff to be pleasant and helpful. 'The food in the restaurant is to die for!' is praise indeed, and we're absolutely thrilled to hear you thoroughly enjoyed it. I'll pass your compliments to the Head Chef and her...

Dublin
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We arrived in Faithlegg on 12th August, which happened to be the first day of the Irish summer. As we stopped in front of the hotel, the golf course looked magnificent and we had a coffee in the glorious heat in front of the golf clubhouse. I had booked rooms in the main part of the house and we were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank spsullivan
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'spsullivan', 'The Irish Summer' has never left Faithlegg! Many thanks for your lovely review. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and were blessed with fabulous weather from the moment you arrived (we're not called the 'sunny south east' for nothing!). The golf course does indeed look 'magnificent' in the sunshine, and we're pleased to hear you enjoyed...

Cork
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Just back from a weekend at Faithlegg, first time staying in the hotel and matched my expectations. There was a good buzz around the hotel between the golf course and weddings on both days. We stayed in the "new" part of the hotel which has the usual mod cons, our view was of the car park. Next time, I would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank phelan24647
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear phelan24647, Thanks for your review on your recent stay in Faithlegg, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcome you back to Faithlegg in the future. Warmest Regards, Eddie Flynn, Operations Manager.

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 31 August 2015

My wife and I stayed here for a few nights in July having travelled down from Wexford using the Passage East car ferry. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the hotel, with excellent food and service provided by excellent staff. When you leave the lovely hotel grounds it's only a short drive (to your left) to the quaint village of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebecca F
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca F, Thanks for your lovely review, I am delighted that you enjoyed the food and service during your stay and I will pass your lovely comments on to Joe, Jenny and Teams. Warmest Regards, Eddie Flynn, Operations Manager.

Miami
Reviewed 30 August 2015

The hotel is in a beautiful site, just outside Waterford. However, the wifi does not work in this hotel, and more importantly the phone system does not either. My manager could not call me, as all calls here go to voicemail. We tested again from a friends house in Dublin, and calls go to voicemail. This is not good when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maltravel
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'maltravel', Many thanks for your review and for describing our property as 'beautiful', which indeed it is. We did experience some issues with our new telephone and WIFI systems during your stay, and we apologised sincerely on several occasions for the inconvenience caused. A staff member allowed you to use her computer in order for you to send emails,...

TORREVIEJA
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Arrived to a friendly welcome from the staff. Had a lovely day and superb Meal that night. Facilities are great and had a swim etc. The next day. Will return for definite! Patricia and Brian Smith.Dublin

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PATRICIA S
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Patricia and Brian, thanks for your lovely review, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay in Faithlegg and I look forward to welcome you back in the future. Warmest Regards, Eddie Flynn, Operations Manager.

Cong, Ireland
Reviewed 29 August 2015

The Guest Relations Lady Julia was just amazing!! An outgoing well spoken and knowledgeable professional. The front desk and bar staff were just great as well!!! I worked for the Walt Disney World Resorts in Orlando Florida for 15 years. Julia would have been a great asset to the Disney Castmember Family...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank skydiver18000
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'skydiver18000', Thank you so much for your truly flattering review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the front desk and bar staff to be great. The whole team here at Faithlegg are amazing, and we're very lucky to have the team we do. (The location and surroundings aren't too bad either!) Once again, many thanks for your...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 27 August 2015

We visited Faithlegg for one night at the Bank Holiday in August. On arrival the staff at reception were very friendly and helpful. Our room was on the first floor and was very spacious. The decor is quite old fashioned and ornate but it suits the style of the building. The bathroom was a great size too. My only complaint...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank victoria_jamison
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Victoria, Many thanks for reviewing Faithlegg after enjoying a relaxing 1 night stay with us. We're thrilled to hear you were welcomed in a friendly and helpful manner, and found your room to be spacious and comfortable. We're delighted to hear you also enjoyed the Spa facilities during your short time here, and found the evening meal to be...

590 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (225)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (121)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (333)
Viewed
Amenities (120)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (45)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (28)
Viewed
Master Bedroom (36)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faithlegg
2.4 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
6.0 km away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,258 reviews
5.3 km away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,091 reviews
6.2 km away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,144 reviews
6.0 km away
Dunbrody Country House Hotel
Dunbrody Country House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Arthurstown
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort

Address: Faithlegg, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Faithlegg
Price Range: $182 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faithlegg House Hotel And Golf Club
Faithlegg Hotel Waterford
Waterford Faithlegg Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Dublin, Ireland
London, United Kingdom
11 months ago
6 months ago
Dublin, Ireland
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upgrade to a room in the original house is money well spent for a special occasion”
BOB1248, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Master Rooms have best views.”
paulcJ5793UR, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“they are all good”
nicholasy421, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Try for room at back of hotel, much brighter than front/side rooms”
vincentn689, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Old house.”
512sallyp, 1 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$144* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$157
Expedia.comUS$157
TravelocityUS$157
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates