We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,229: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Had high expectations as a result of talking to a number of people about visiting Faithlegg House hotel. However, overall I was quite disappointed and am not rushing to return. Our room was fine in itself although the bath was half the depth of a normal bath which (a) makes it quite a drop when getting out from the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Muzzy2012
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'Muzzy2012', Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were all very disappointed by some of your feedback, especially the comments regarding staff responding sharply. The majority of our guests compliment us on the friendliness of the staff and I understand you booked your stay with us based upon recommendations, so I'm sorry if you feel...

Dublin
Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

Just back from a really enjoyable family break in Faithlegg. The hotel is well presented and has plenty of amenities. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Kids club was really well organised especially the egg hunt on Easter Sunday. Food was good in the bar (little ones loved the kids' afternoon tea) but service is slow. Dinner & breakfast in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VeryFussyDublin
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'VeryFussyDublin', Delighted to hear your whole family had an enjoyable stay with us and made use of all the amenities available here at Faithlegg. The Kid's Club is indeed fabulous, not only for the kids themselves, but also for the parents as it allows them some much needed 'me time'. Thank you for the lovely comment regarding the staff,...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 6 April 2015 via mobile

Took advantage of a very reasonable escapes.ie deal to treat my mother to a mini break at the hotel. Before arriving, staff were very helpful in room allocation and restaurant/spa reservations. Very nice grounds, close proximity to Waterford City (although we had no need to leave the hotel for the 2 days we stayed!), comfortable rooms, nice lounge area with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pixie321
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Hi 'pixie321', Many thanks for reviewing Faithlegg. We're all delighted to hear the whole experience from start to finish was a positive one, and we always appreciate it when our guests take the time to share here on Trip Advisor. Being a vegetarian isn't easy, so it's great to hear you found our options refreshing. Your description of our location...

Enniskerry, Ireland
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Just back from a 2 night stay in Faithlegg with the 3 kids. It is a lovely old house hotel. We stayed in the main house in the Lady Olivia room and it is fantastic!! huge and loads of space for the whole family. The rooms in the extension part of the hotel are adequate for 1 night for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lara M
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Iara M, Great to hear your whole family had such an enjoyable stay with us this Easter. The Lady Olivia is an amazing room, very spacious and with great views, so it's always satisfying when our guests appreciate this. We are an extremely family friendly establishment and are delighted to hear your children enjoyed the facilities on offer. The...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 April 2015 via mobile

It was my 3rd time in this hotel and things definitely improved since last year. Décor was changed to more sofisticated. Golf: very nice course,€25 per person for hotel guests. 18 holes. Food: lovely breakfast, very nice dinner and amazing dessert (homemade ice cream ) Staff: waiter Marek was very friendly and always had a time to talk to all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarolaVicky
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'KarolaVicky', Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel for a second time. We're delighted you noticed the change in décor since your last stay with us, and even more delighted you appear to approve! We value all of our guests equally, however are always happy when returning guests notice the improvements we continue to make. I...

West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2015

My sister and I had our 50 birthday party weekend at Faithlegg, and what a great choice it was for all our extended family (40 people), the staff went above and beyond for everyone for the entire weekend. The party was organised from the UK, a special thank you to Martina in reservation for doing a great job. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IrishSetterOwner
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'IrishSetterOwner', Many thanks for your lovely review. It's absolutely fantastic to receive such positive feedback and to hear the 50th birthday celebrations and family reunion were such a great success for all. Organising such an event from the UK is no mean feat, so it's great to hear the whole reservation process ran smoothly for you. You are 100%...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 26 March 2015

My sister had her wedding here last weekend( March 2015) and from start to finish it was simply perfection. We had a private dining room the night before the wedding, it was a lovely room which held 20 people the food was divine and the setting was beautiful . The bedrooms are huge and extremely comfortable. The wedding reception itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emer C
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Emer, Thanks so much for your glowing review! I really can't tell you how much it means to us all here at Faithlegg to receive such positive feedback. Everyone works long and hard in order to make the guest experience as satisfying as possible, and we very much appreciate it when people like yourself share your experiences with others....

Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2015 via mobile

I would have rated this 3.5 if possible but not a 4. It is a lovely property and good service but small things let it down. The shower was poor and should be better than the dribble that came from it. WiFi in rooms isn't very good at all although this may improve as this is being looked into. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc E
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Marc, Delighted to hear you enjoyed the service and décor at our lovely property here in the sunny south east. The lounge/bar/restaurant have all been refurbished recently, so it's great to see our guests are noticing and are taking the time to comment upon our efforts. I'm very sorry to hear the pressure in your shower was not sufficient....

Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 22 March 2015

I sent my parents to the hotel for their wedding anniversary, I had organised for wine to be placed in the room. It wasn't until after they retuned that I found out they never received the wine. I contacted the hotel and they apologised for what had happened and then offered for my parents to return to the hotel for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom B
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tom B, thanks for your recent review of Faithlegg house hotel. I'm disappointed to read your review and I would like to apologise to you and your parents. I would be grateful if I could have the opportunity to discuss your review in more detail. If you could email me directly(eddieflynn@fhh.ie) I would be happy to arrange a telephone...

Courcome
Reviewed 22 March 2015

Positives: The hotel is a well-maintained old building in a beautiful setting. The staff were helpful and friendly. The open fires looked well and the place was warm on a cold day. The lounge was a old-fashioned room with large comfortable chairs and an amazing ceiling. The bedroom was adequate and the bed was large and comfortable. Negatives: The service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Conor K
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Conor K, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Faithlegg House Hotel last weekend and for taking the time to write your review. I'm glad to note that that you found our team members helpful and friendly but I'm disappointed that you didn't enjoy some aspects of your stay and its unfortunate that...

568 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (203)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (108)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (333)
Viewed
Amenities (120)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (45)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (28)
Viewed
Master Bedroom (36)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faithlegg
2.4 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
6.0 km away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,213 reviews
5.3 km away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,055 reviews
6.2 km away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,109 reviews
6.0 km away
Dunbrody Country House Hotel
Dunbrody Country House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Arthurstown
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort

Address: Faithlegg, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Faithlegg
Price Range: $167 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HotelsClick, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faithlegg House Hotel And Golf Club
Faithlegg Hotel Waterford
Waterford Faithlegg Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Dublin, Ireland
London, United Kingdom
9 months ago
4 months ago
Dublin, Ireland
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request one of the newly refurbished rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Frank2510, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for rooms in the main house!”
 of 5 bubbles H4512QAjohnm, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Take the room up-grade.”
 of 5 bubbles brendan480, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor room was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles JRWexford, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We personally won't be back”
 of 5 bubbles KarlMelvinTE, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5