We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 300: English reviews
Indiana
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I like the onsite restaurant/bar. Get the chicken wings! The rooms were nice and clean. Has a lap pool and another pool for the kids. Two hot tubs, sauna, nice work out room with treadmills, ellipticals, stair stepper, and free weights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob1616
ManagerFD1, Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your recent stay. I will ensure to pass on your comments to the entire staff. Also I will pass on your comments to the Chef and restaurant staff about your positive experience while dinning in our restaurant McKenna's. Yes there are alot of amenities in our hotel you will always...

Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

American Airways dumped us here after a flight cancellation. Staff in restaurant truly awful. "McKennas" was terrible. Wouldn't stay again here if they paid me. Food was cold, over priced. Staff not bothered at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ordinary_joe1234
ManagerFD1, Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a pet friendly hotel so we were able to bring our Scottish terrier for a $10 pet fee which is nice. Plus there is an indoor waterpark with walk in hot tub, walk in pool and tiki hut bar. Pretty birds complete the jungle themed area. I believe there is an arcade or at least games for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottymom01
ManagerFD1, Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed most of your stay. It is very important for our management and entire team to review your feedback with utmost care and sincerity, after all our guests reviews are our guiding light in our quest to provide excellent stay experience to our guests. Rest assured we...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I missed my connection flight in Chicago because of unreliable American Airlines and had to wait for another 24 hours in Chicago. AA gave me a voucher for this hotel. By the way the customer service at AA is really a mess and most probably the worst airline, out of the 20-25 I have flown with. The hotel is about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bremser
ManagerFD1, Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review

Your feedback is music to our ears. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in; I will happily share it with the entire team and I will let our chef know about the food that you received and to pay better attention to the way the steak is cooked...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I really love a good Holiday Inn. However, this particular Holiday Inn is not one. We stayed here for a sporting event and I always rely on Trip Advisor for true comments. If you stay at this hotel, please believe the reviews about the "not so great" quality. Pros: Very large. You will have a hot shower and decent bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kfcq169
ManagerFD1, Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is very important for our management and entire team to review your feedback with utmost care and sincerity, after all our guests reviews are our guiding light in our quest to provide excellent stay experience to our guests. Rest assured we will look into all aspect of your comments and address...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I highly recommend this hotel. Went on NYE and they had an awesome party that was included in your stay. DJ, karaoke, balloon drop, food, drinks, magicians, face painters, etc. The whole family had a good time no matter what age you are! I also have stayed here on a normal Saturday night and they also offer dj and magician...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nsantos1223
ManagerFD1, Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this wonderful review of our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you had a good experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you again and have a great day!

Edgewood, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This has been the worst experience I have ever had with a Holiday Inn. The evening manager Sam? Wouldn't give me his name, but said he was the only manager and owned the place. The holidome was filled with people without green wristbands, loud music basketballs bouncing off my door. When I went to complain [ And I admit I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rslubert
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review

Dear rslubert, Thank you for staying with us and for bringing your concern to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I would like to address this with you further and have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very...

Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were on our way to Europe in June 2015 when we arrived at O'Hare too late to board our connecting flight. We were re-booked for a flight to Europe the following day. United Airlines helped us book this hotel for an overnight stay. It was late and we were tired and disappointed at the delay in meeting many family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adventuregirl211
ManagerFD1, Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review

Your feedback is music to our ears. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in; I will happily share it with the entire team and for sure let the restaurant and cook know how much you enjoyed the food. You will certainly have an excellent stay with us whenever...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The party was very well organized and a lot of fun. Especially a shout out to the Indian food served which was fresh and delicious. Indian food in most other Chicagoland restaurants are just re-heated (and re-heated) and served. Just not how food should be. This...was different. As a foodie and especially of Indian food...I was very happy to finally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandeshshruthi
ManagerFD1, Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your NYE with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

DeKalb, Illinois
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

The tiki bar was closed , there were dirty diapers and towels around the pool ( wasn't busy at all, we were the only ones in the pool and there was about 5 cars Parked outside , should have been cleaned up). TV was broken so they moved us in to another room. Then in our new room There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holuj2015
ManagerFD1, Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rolling Meadows
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows
1.6 km away
Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel
1.2 km away
Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#1 of 29 in Schaumburg
670 reviews
1.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
1.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Look again! The Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows is renewed and better then ever. Located only 9 miles from Chicago's O'Hare Airport, the Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows is conveniently located on the NE corner of I-90 and I-290 right off I-53 in the heart of the Schaumburg business district. The hotel features newly designed rooms in our executive tower and suites situated around an incredible Polynesian indoor tropical garden and recreation area. The Chicago area hotel offers a childrens' pool, adult lap pool, whirlpool, sauna, fitness center and game room. Enjoy the sights and sounds of the islands as you relax at the Tiki bar. Stay connected with complimentary high-speed wireless access throughout the hotel. Each guestroom provides a refrigerator and microwave, upgraded bed linens and a superior shower experience. Whether your visit is leisure or business related, the hotel is conveniently located to America's top notch shopping, with easy access to Woodfield Mall, Arlington Park Race Track, Schaumburg Convention Center, Rosemont Convention Center, Willow Creek, and Medieval Times. Kids eat free at the Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows and we welcome you to join us at McKenna's Restaurant and Lounge. A full menu of delicious choices is offered for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We invite you to look again! We're waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area

Address: 3405 Algonquin Rd., Rolling Meadows, IL 60008
Region: United States > Illinois > Rolling Meadows
Price Range: $151 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area 3*
Number of rooms: 282
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chicago Rolling Meadows Hotel Rolling Meadows
Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows
Rolling Meadows Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We chose an executive suite but a family with kids might want the holidome area.”
 of 5 bubbles scottymom01, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the Holidome off the pool - do not stay there! People who stayed in the tower seemed to have a better experience.”
 of 5 bubbles S9950CPsarahw, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room that doesn't open toward the Holidome/Pool area is you want it quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles blueiii, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Small rooms, pool area disappointing, not like online photos. Game room and volleyball,basketball and pool are all indoors”
 of 5 bubbles clzn7, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“To enjoy the Holidome the most, get a ground floor room with your own covered porch”
 of 5 bubbles RoadWearier, 5 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5