We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 108: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good price for a one night stay after a concert down town. Previously stayed in another place down the street & this place was much better for an extra $8 a night. Breakfast bar was good quality and the room was clean and quiet. Recommend for a quick comfortable stay on a budget.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MindBender69
Breckenridge, Colorado
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 11 March 2017

We used this motel while we were in the process of moving. Booked 2 rooms - asked for adjoining and pet friendly and we accommodated with no problems. Quiet location, but close to everything. Staff was extremely helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtnwinegirl
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Qistc, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We strayed there last weekend. Nice, clean motel. Great breakfast. Great rate online. The room was clean and nice. The king size bed was so comfortable, I would like one for my home. The staff was very friendly. I would definitely recommend and stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
Qistc, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Branson, Missouri
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for the weekend and had a awesome time ! The beds are so comfy and the breakfast was very good !! If we are ever in this area again we know where to stay !! The entire area is so nice and neat and clean !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gracelinsmom1984
Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We stayed here over the holidays with our dog. The room was clean, large and we were placed in the back of the hotel with other dog-friendly rooms. There was a park behind the hotel where we could walk our dog. Breakfast had a variety of hot and cold items. We did have a slight problem with the billing of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMLM
Reviewed 14 November 2016

No elevator, toilet kicks on and off, television reception is Snow . . took a pic of it. Key did not work. Had to trudge back down the stairs with luggage to get another key. Room was clean, but very disappointed with the television reception.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melody W
Qistc, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Melody, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

papillion, ne
Reviewed 20 October 2016

At check in I noticed that the discount applied to my first night stay was not applied to my second night, which was corrected on the spot. We were directed to park around the side of the building by door C, which leads to our room down the hall. The hotel itself is older looking, but not degraded by any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom01
Qistc, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tom, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Crown Point,IN
Reviewed 17 October 2016

For being an older hotel I was not expecting much but was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The front lobby was nice, breakfast area was nice but not many tables for the size of this hotel. They did have a good hot breakfast that was constantly being refilled. The room I had was a non smoking but I could tell...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rhhenne
Qistc, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Older two story hotel. Interior corridors. No elevators. Ask which door to park by. Those doors need your key card. Friendly staff. ROOM: Nice clean. Mini Fridge. Microwave. WIFI: Free. Slow. Had to call for password, POOL: Outdoor. Closed on 10-6-16 for season.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David V
Qistc, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Battle Creek
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Had a smoking room on the second floor back side, real nice room, twin beds, microwave and refrigerator, free wifi. Everything was great,staff was good and could use a little touch up, like most older motels, I thought the breakfast was great, had scrambled eggs one day, next day omelets plus the usual waffles cereal, toast, muffins and other items.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen V
Qistc, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
1:26
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
4.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
3.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
#3 of 11 in Saint Charles
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
#5 of 11 in Saint Charles
131 reviews
1.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
5.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Geneva
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have just completed a lobby and breakfast room remodel. Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites St. Charles! The moment you enter our newly renovated lobby, you are welcomed into a unique hotel with a mix of contemporary design and charming traditional ambiance complimented by personalized service and contemporary amenities.The Quality Inn & Suites St. Charles is located in the scenic Fox River Valley near many attractions such as the Kane County Fair Grounds, Fox Valley Ice Arena, Nobel Fool Theater and the Kane County Cougar s Baseball Stadium to name a few. In addition, we are approximately 2 miles west from the quaint shops, & numerous restaurants that downtown St. Charles has to offer. Business near by include, ConAgra Foods, Power Packaging, Siemens, Fermi Lab National Headquarters and Ball Horticultural. Our newly renovated St. Charles hotel features 122 guest rooms, two meeting rooms with 1,500 square feet of total meeting space, free wireless high-speed Internet access, and a seasonal outdoor pool. In addition, guest laundry & same day valet laundry services, a 24-hour business center, 24 hour fitness center and our complimentary Express Start breakfast bar served every morning 6 AM to 10 AM featuring Holiday Inn Express signature cinnamon rolls, rotating hot items & much more! Visit St. Charles, IL and Stay Smart at the Quality Inn & Suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1600 E. Main St, Saint Charles, IL 60174 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Region: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Price Range: $107 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Holiday Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Saint Charles, Illinois

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel is built like a "C" so the higher room numbers are further from the front desk - you can walk outside during the summer”
mtnwinegirl, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“back side was very quiet. but I think most of the motel would have been quiet.”
coachdevito, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are no elevators so ask for first floor rooms if accessibility is an issue for you”
akehcmbf, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Quite & clean room”
921zhia, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
“The Jacuzzi suite is very comfortable and has a rather large Jacuzzi.”
daviddS6487WQ, 5 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5