We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Relax Inn Fairmont City

PricelineUS$50*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$55*
US$50*
Great Deal
US$55*
US$55*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Royal Relax Inn Fairmont City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
Start your review of Royal Relax Inn Fairmont City
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Horrible, horrible place. Mind blown. They obviously spend more time here on trip advisor responding to negative reviews than they do trying to prevent them. PLEASE do not spend money here. They were so mean and hateful to us. Read full review: & if there is a 5-star review from someone else on here - they must have lucked out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
RoyalRelaxInn, Webmaster at Royal Relax Inn Fairmont City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

This is the worst motel I've ever been to. We picked this one because it was cheap and it was 4am and we were ready to get off the road. We go in and the guy says the rate is $120 because it was "the last room available and it was a suite" (there were 8 cars in the parking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kaitlin W
RoyalRelaxInn, Webmaster at Royal Relax Inn Fairmont City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Still, I’m glad we were able to accommodate you...

Cerritos, California
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Mildew smell upon entering the room. Window shades with holes, blinds lopsided with missing blades. Bedspreads with cigarette holes, sheets so thin as if your body is touching the bare mattress. Only two thin bath towels ( no bath mat). No soap or shampoo, no hair dryer, no electrical outlet in bathroom. Only one loosely fitted electrical outlet in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L L
RoyalRelaxInn, Webmaster at Royal Relax Inn Fairmont City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways, but I’m glad the problems weren’t severe enough to cause you to leave or cut short your stay. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. Plus, we’re always working to make the...

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 10 June 2015

Upon arrival was in line behind a dissatisfied customer(go figure).He was arguing with a barefoot manager through bullet proof glass!!! i had car troubles and could not stay and asked for my money back but they would not do a refund. i was going to try to fix it in the parking lot but got tired of being eyed up...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Don T
RoyalRelaxInn, Webmaster at Royal Relax Inn Fairmont City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. Our goal is to provide a consistently superior guest experience, and your comments are very important to us. I apologize that we let you down and that you had to change your travel plans because of car trouble. I hope you got your car working. If any billing issue remains, please contact me...

Clinton, Iowa
Reviewed 23 April 2015

This was possibly the worst motel we ever stayed in. Upon entering the room it had a terrible old mildew mold smell, the carpet was nasty, we inspected the bed first for bugs and didn't see any, but my husband said he was bitten by something! The place did seem spooky and un-safe. The only good thing was the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christle Y
RoyalRelaxInn, Webmaster at Royal Relax Inn Fairmont City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your comments. I’m very sorry we couldn’t meet your needs or expectations. We take great pride in being a pleasant, friendly and accommodating place to stay, and we obviously let you down in some ways. For that, I apologize. I hope when you visit the area again you will give us another chance to meet your...

Jacksonville, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 13 October 2014

Do not stay here under any circumstances! Rooms are disgusting and smell terrible. The was hair all over the bathroom, mold in the shower, and rats in the walls. On top of all that, the staff knocked on our door at 2:30 AM, unlocked the door before we could get out of bed, and threatened to tow our car for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kait M
RoyalRelaxInn, Webmaster at Royal Relax Inn Fairmont City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience...

PORTLAND
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The worst motel I stayed ever. Filthy carpet, only 2 dirty bath towels in the room, non smoking room smells smoke, bugs in the bed (we got bit all over!) Front office people (Asian-Indian family) are not polite, dirty small office, breakfast is tiny muffins and coffee only, I did not feel safe that they copied my credit card and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KUMIKO S
RoyalRelaxInn, Webmaster at Royal Relax Inn Fairmont City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the...

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Awfull, the place should be closed down by the health inspector. Dirty, moldy, stinky carpets. Pillowcases had brown marks on and smelled badly. The shower curtain was moldy and bathroom disgusting. Please avoid it!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rco75
RoyalRelaxInn, Webmaster at Royal Relax Inn Fairmont City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

woodriver
Reviewed 19 December 2013

My family stayed for two Weeks we felt safe and the staff is very helpful we will return again! Receptionist at night was very sweet! We didnt have any problems with this place, the owners really make you feel welcomed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandygalvez
RoyalRelaxInn, Webmaster at Royal Relax Inn Fairmont City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that you felt safe and welcome. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having...

Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

i still have nightmares about staying here. the room smelled very bad. we got bitten by mites. bath seal was mouldy. carpet was disgraceful i had to wear shoes at all times. electric sockets hanging off the walls exposing cables. microwave filthy. breakfast consisted of horrible cheap donut like things. coffee was bitter. the area was full of show bars...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chioggia22
RoyalRelaxInn, Webmaster at Royal Relax Inn Fairmont City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your needs. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process aimed at making the hotel better than ever before, and a lot has changed since your stay in 2013. I hope you will visit again and see how we’re getting better every day. You’ll be surprised by all...

3 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sauget
7.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis
7.3 km away
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
8.0 km away
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
#2 of 11 in Collinsville
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Collinsville, IL
7.6 km away
Hampton Inn Collinsville
Hampton Inn Collinsville
#5 of 11 in Collinsville
358 reviews
8.9 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis at the Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Royal Relax Inn Fairmont City

Address: 5280 Collinsville Rd, Sauget, IL 62201-2344
Region: United States > Illinois > Sauget
Price Range: $66 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Relax Inn Fairmont City 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Royal Relax Inn Fairmont City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Royal Relax Inn Fairmont City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Non smoking rooms smells smoke”
PortlandKay, 16 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
uk_beckylee, 29 Jun 2011 | Read review
2 of 2
Priceline
US$50* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$55
Orbitz.comUS$55
Booking.comUS$50
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates