We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,020 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
See the most recent reviews
Showing 984: English reviews
Schaumburg, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Left tie on room at check out. I have made phone calls an d visits to discuss w housekeeping. They assured me they would "look in all areas besides lost and found". Not once did someone call back. I had to continually follow up. Last communication was to tell me it's my problem. Hope they enjoy my tie...

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank craigdN6887SV
jimmarino, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear about your lost item and that we were not able to locate it. We have reached out to you directly in an effort to garner more information on this item.

Manteno, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

surprised the front lobby is undergoing renovation , so you must enter from the rear of the motel. All the amenities are still available and the parts of the motel that are already renovated are done very well. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Have stayed there for many years and it appears the bathtubs are gone, replaced by rain...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pmallaney
jimmarino, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear that you like the improvements we have made so far and we are very excited to show off the rest of the hotel upon completion! Thank you for your past loyalty to our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Please know that we do still offer...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 262jefferym
jimmarino, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I am very discriminating about Hotels. The decor, the cleanliness, the location, even the bathroom amenities are all important to me. The one thing that distinguishes a good hotel from a great hotel, is the people. The first contact I had this stay was with Rada Tanchev behind the front desk. I remembered Rada from my previous stay months ago....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Philzie
jimmarino, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed and kind review and for your kind words for Rada, Nikki and Linda! We are lucky to have them on board here. I will make sure that this feedback is passed along to them. I hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon!

Maple Valley, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Construction causes major inconvenience. We were ignored when trying to check-in. Walked into our room and there was a dirty washcloth laying on the floor. There is no microwave in the room. Will not be staying here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maplevalleysoccer
jimmarino, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. With your feedback we will be able to improve ourselves and create a better guest experience moving forward. I sincerely hope you decide to give us a second chance and see what a stay at the Hyatt Regency should be.

Muskegon, United States
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Wont stay there again. Many of the staff members barely speak English !!!! Room was great, service was horrible. Parking is good and close to everything important in the area. The check in and the room were good. Everything else was horrible. The drinks were WAY over priced. Had to wait 10 minutes to try to pay my bill while...

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I7032SPmatthewb
jimmarino, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very sad to hear of your experience at our hotel bar and I can assure you this is not our standard. Please know your feedback is being shared with our Food and Beverage team so that they may address it. I do hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 15 January 2017

You expect more from Hyatt, the pictures are far more generous to the hotel than it actually is. The wood furniture is chipped and dirty, no plastic bags for ice bucket, top of bucket had brown liquid on it, dirty, sheets dirty. Worst Hyatt stay EVER!!! The one solace is we got through Priceline last minute deal for $81 including...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bsjunkmail
jimmarino, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear of the experience you had at our Hyatt and will be passing along the feedback regarding your room cleanliness to our housekeeping team. As you mentioned, we are currently undergoing renovations and we are very excited for the future. Please come back and visit us again to see our...

Key West, Florida
Reviewed 14 January 2017

I attended a trade show at the Hyatt. The front entrance was inaccessible and the only entrance was from the rear parking lot. The reception desk is temporarily located in the foyer by the middle of the building. I was a bit disappointed in the facility, the bathrooms are small, there's no outlets near the bed so my kindle would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
jimmarino, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I sorry to hear that your stay was not as expected and that you were disappointed with our hotel. Please know that your feedback will be passed on to our housekeeping team and we will actually be redoing all of our guest rooms this year which will greatly enhance our guest experience. I hope to...

Reviewed 10 January 2017

Great place. The rooms were reasonably priced, large and very comfortable. It was NYE, so I was expecting noise and lots of traffic and had NO ISSUES or complaints whatsoever. My family (4) was here with 2 other families with children for NYE....the pool area was great and a really nice pool. Right outside the elevators on each floor was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StaciDF
jimmarino, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review

Thank you for your five star review and for ringing 2017 in with us! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return visit!

Gurnee, Illinois
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Paid for the room on groupon and was charged again by hotel staff. I had to call them 3xs to get the issue resolved and still they told me to contact my bank. There was no urgency on their part to help fix the issue.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ral2017
jimmarino, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties you faced with your billing and if the problem has not been resolved please call us directly and speak with our Front Office Manager. We hope you come back to visit us again soon!

205 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#1 of 29 in Schaumburg
673 reviews
1.4 km away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
1.2 km away
Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
1.4 km away
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
#9 of 29 in Schaumburg
334 reviews
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the incomparable service you deserve at Hyatt Regency Woodfield. Superbly positioned to offer easy access to downtown Chicago, O’Hare, local businesses and area attractions, our exceptional hotel in Schaumburg is dedicated to ensuring a remarkable stay from start to finish. Great restaurants, deluxe amenities and unparalleled attention to detail add the finishing touches that make us the outstanding choice among Schaumburg, Illinois hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago

Address: 1800 East Golf Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Price Range: $147 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago 3.5*
Number of rooms: 470
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago Hotel Schaumburg
Hyatt Regency Hotel Schaumburg
Hyatt Schaumburg
Hyatt Regency Woodfield Schaumburg Il
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#8 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#13 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Schaumburg, Illinois
over a year ago
chicago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wait for renovations”
 of 5 bubbles bsjunkmail, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The hotel is sprawling and the high numbers after the floor number indicate further from the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles stephenlM8302BY, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Microwaves and mini-fridges are not available for any rooms.”
  • Hotel Website Image
 of 5 bubbles frequestcustomer, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask about the construction situation first!!”
 of 5 bubbles 273annes, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Whole lot of rooms have window opening into tall lobby. No view really, you have to keep curtains drawn. Avoid such rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles PravasiRJ, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5