We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 321: English reviews
West Bend, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shari P
John R, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest, responded to this review

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 384stanislavs
John R, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest, responded to this review

Urbana, United States
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff and great rate. Plenty of towels. Ample parking. But it was dim, worn, small bathrooms, filthy furniture(gross!!!!), remote and tired. Hot water was non existent. Felt vulnerable the whole time. Asked for second floor due to floor to ceiling sliding doors on all rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krista B
John R, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write your review. I am happy to see that you enjoyed our staff. Our hotel was renovated in 2015 and 2016. Our rooms do feature sliding doors that open onto a patio or small balcony, but all have two different locks on the doors for your security. I would...

Trego, Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregv405
John R, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest, responded to this review

Saukville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roncJ5377WY
John R, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest, responded to this review

New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tewithers73
John R, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest, responded to this review

Darien, Illinois
Reviewed 7 January 2017

This was a last minute booking (due to bad weather) & we were glad to be able to get into a Wyndham. Easy to get to, clean rooms, quite and staff was very accommodating, We were also very close to where we needed to be for our granddaughter's gymnastics meet. We always look forward to staying at a Wyndham.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molina348
John R, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. It was very nice to read about your stay with us. We hope to host you again in the future. John Rohrbach General Manager john.rohrbach@wyndhamschaumburg.net 847-397-1500

Medina, Ohio
Reviewed 6 December 2016

I've been to better as well as worse. It seems that Wyndham is trying to make the best of the property they have there. I didn't care for the under breath comments made by the desk clerk when I was traveling through the lobby. I guess she thought I couldn't hear her ( which I couldn't) but I'm well versed...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicksC9962ZN
John R, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We want all guests to have an enjoyable experience here. On behalf of the hotel I apologize if you did not experience a high level of hospitality. Please contact me so I can follow up on your experience. John Rohrbach General Manager john.rohrbach@wyndhamschaumburg.net 847-397-1500

Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Hotel lobby and hallways had foul smell and room and bathroom extremely dirty.restaurant food was not fully cooked.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 222mindyc
John R, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I would like to speak to further as your experience is not typical for guests at our hotel. I apologize if you did not have a good stay and look forward to learning more about what we can do to improve. John Rohrbach General Manager john.rohrbach@wyndhamschaumburg.net 847-397-1500

Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Reservations made a month the in advance for 3 nights.. paid 217.00 cash and gave credit card for ( deposit ??) Card only had 150.00 and desk clerk said I had to have 250.00 deposit on card that and they will keep for 10 days before releasing !! I just didn't have 250.00 and she said " Rules are Rules...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan L
John R, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I do apologize if the security deposit was not clearly expressed to you at the moment you made your reservation. We do have the information on our website and posted at the front desk. I apologize that you had a poor experience and I hope you will give us another chance to show you...

147 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (125)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
3.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center
3.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
2.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#1 of 29 in Schaumburg
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg
2.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
#16 of 29 in Schaumburg
475 reviews
2.2 km away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our recently remodeled Wyndham Garden, Schaumburg is located in the heart of the business and entertainment district of Schaumburg only 10 Miles from O'Hare International Airport & 20 Miles from downtown Chicago Conveniently located near all major interstates; I90, I290, I355 and Route 53. Minutes away from The Woodfield Mall, Schaumburg Convention Center, key corporations, our Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest hotel welcomes you to Chicagoland's newest upscale hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest

Address: 1725 E Algonquin Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4119 (Formerly Schaumburg Hotel & Conference Center)
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Price Range: $97 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Schaumburg Radisson
Radisson Schaumburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The King ADA room 137 was acceptable, but very cramped. If you require a lot of room to maneuver, maybe see if they have another ADA room.”
AmyR158, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask to have a room with a view over the pond and its birds. Nice view and more quiet. You get the same size room and a larger bed single.”
Elise-Sweden, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I like upper levels for the views. The north side (opposite entry side) has nice view of small lake and trail.”
davidpN4683YX, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel... This place is a nightmare.”
danieljamesgullo, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Not recommended if you are a light sleeper. Don't accept a room near the fire escape, as it seems to be a magnet for party-goers.”
_cliverweeks, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5