We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Woodfield Mall

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Woodfield Mall
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Chicago - Woodfield Mall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 61: English reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

If you should find yourself in need of a hotel that offers kitchen and laundry facilities, this is the place to be. The staff here, namely Theresa Wiles, Assistant General Manager, has a talent for making you feel welcome. She'll definitely go out of her way to ensure your comfort. She makes this a five star destination! Thanks, Theresa!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorelle W
Reviewed 30 May 2015

The staff was very kind and helpful, and the room was very clean but it had an odd odor to it that we couldn't get to go away even with the fan/air conditioner on. Also, there was very limited selections for the included breakfast. The mattress was very hard, so we didn't get the best sleep either.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emily H
Midland, Michigan
Reviewed 8 May 2015

I really enjoyed my stay here, the staff is always friendly and very helpful! The rooms are clean, comfy, and include all the amenities you could need. Ill definitely be staying here again soon. I recommend it to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AustinS92
Schaumburg, Illinois
Reviewed 23 April 2015

I recommend staying here for anyone looking for a nice place to stay. I stayed here for an extended period of time for work. Staff is great, friendly, and helpful. If i come back i will be staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank narmb9030
Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 19 February 2015

floor and rug was dirty. the counter by the sink in the kitchen was not wiped off. keys were not reactivated when we decided to stay another night and debit was charged a fee that was not suppose to be. called front desk for utensils and plates. they said 15mins. had to call them after 30mins. for them to bring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trina P
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Woodfield Mall, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The experience you described is unacceptable and I sincerely apologize. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have taken action to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. To discuss further, or if you have any questions, please contact...

Placerville, California
Reviewed 14 February 2015

We were welcomed in even though we were 7 hours early and after driving 30 hours that is an important point. The rooms were clean, warm and the staff was outstanding. When the blizzard was over the Desk Reservation Clerk loaned us his window scraper and made sure we were easily out of the snow bank. While my kids are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Woodfield Mall, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your wonderful remarks. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the way our team helped assisted you during your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Reviewed 5 February 2015

Love it here I Recommend to anyone looking for A nice, quiet, and friendly place I Recommend to anyone looking for A nice, quiet, and friendly place I Recommend to anyone looking for A nice, quiet, and friendly place I Recommend to anyone looking for A nice, quiet, and friendly place

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RachelMarie242015
Abensberg, Germany
Reviewed 1 January 2015

Room was dirty. Window broke when opening it. Heat was not working. Room was dirty and smelly. And all that for 80 dollars. I was not happy at all. Crumbs and dust everywhere. Hair in sink and bathtub.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank intltravelusa
Reviewed 10 October 2014

Overall the hotel isn't bad if your looking for an extended stay not for short term recreational. I had a bad experience with being bitten by "something" in the bed on the last night it felt like mosquitos had bit me all under my knees it woke me up in the middle of the night so I has to take...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mscoco622
Michigan
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Review in 5 points only: 1. Hotel is clean and good for stay for short duration (max 3 days). Which is contradictory to its name 'extended stay' 2. I am here for 2 weeks and the housekeeping services are not provided even after 8 days. One can imagine the condition of the room. 3. When visited front desk, one receptionist...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank szshrivastava

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
1.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
#16 of 29 in Schaumburg
476 reviews
2.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - Convention Center
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites Schaumburg
Comfort Suites Schaumburg
#21 of 29 in Schaumburg
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg
0.1 km away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Woodfield Mall

Address: 1200 American Lane, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Price Range: $91 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Woodfield Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Extended Stay, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Woodfield Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Chicago - Woodfield Mall staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Chicago - Woodfield Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Use Groupon code and sign up for extended perks before booking. 40-50% off”
7Native, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First and second floors are non-smoking completely. Second floor is exceptionally quiet.”
156valb, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are excellent!”
40joshc, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Downstairs and non smoking.”
cindyl86, 14 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Non-smoking rooms are well isolated. Several room layouts are available.”
MrTraveler629, 10 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5