We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Club Vacations Fox River Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sheridan
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Fox River Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations Fox River Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 219: English reviews
Manteno, Illinois
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Spacious room was whistle clean, equipped kitchenette , private bedroom with super soft mattress . A lot of activities and of course the water park. As big as this facility is, we enjoyed the quiet time out in this wooded area. For a restaurant of stature , you must drive to Ottawa , but that is only 11 quick miles...

2Thank pmallaney
Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

We are owners of the Holiday Inn Vacation Club. We are very excited to has a resort in the Midwest that offers so many things to do. Fox River meets to high quality standards of HIVC. Our only complaint was we were put in a building without internet service. The front desk quickly offered to move us to another villa...

Thank jtsq2
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 6 November 2016

I was offered a stay here at a discounted price and with incentives in exchange for attending a 2 hour timeshare presentation. While I typically don't do timeshare presentations because I have no intention of buying in to them, I did decide to do this one because they offered me more incentive than any other place has. My husband and...

5Thank weluvtravlin5
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Fox River Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for attending a property tour at Fox River Resort! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your detailed feedback helps us to know what our guests use and appreciate, and will be a terrific help to any new guests considering a stay with us. We hope to see you again soon, and encourage you to check...

Lowell, Indiana
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I only booked this place because of a 2 night 3 day stay for $99 that included the Pirates Cay water park. With so many other hotel options I would not pick this place again. I like to take vacations where I don't have to cook my own food or clean my own room. Maid service was an extra charge....

3Thank mcgeka
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Fox River Resort, responded to this review

We're glad to hear you were able to take advantage of one of our vacation packages to visit Fox River Resort! Our getaway packages are deeply discounted, because we know that vacation time is precious. For guests interested in learning about our Club and benefits, the package is a nice alternative to renting at prevailing rates. It's always our goal...

Reviewed 21 October 2016

Mouse droppings in the kitchen, food left on dishes,food found on walls.three different bugs found in condo,sweeper still had dirt in it from the last person, air filters had not be changed,hair in bathroom tubs ,phones were dirty,chair was ripped !

1Thank Julie B
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Fox River Resort, responded to this review

We hate to hear that you had such a frustrating experience at Fox River Resort! This just doesn't sound like us. We sent you a private message so that we might address your experience more personally. This certainly isn't what we want for our guests. Thanks for sharing your comments.

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

As members of The Holiday Inn club, we were thrilled to have a resort close to our home in Oak Park. We visited this Resort years ago when it was under another company. Holiday Inn has done a great job revitalizing the property. There is so much to do especially for families. The area around as well as the communities...

1Thank Barbara H
Indio, California
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Very spacious and super clean living areas. Walk in showers for two, scenic balcony, a full kitchen, an elevator. Lots of activities for the whole family, which is centered around the activities center. There is mini golf an out door and indoor pools. Plus an indoor water park, horseback riding and canoes available.

Thank RosesintheDesert
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We are members of Holiday Inn Club Vacations and wanted to try one of their more recent acquisitions. We reserved a Presidential Unit and invited friends to meet us there. We had read reviews and some were not favorable because there is quite a lot of updating to be done. We were very pleased with the spacious unit. Our guests...

Thank calicogobye
Victoria, British Columbia
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Facilities were great and updated to meet new owners under IGH. Relax environment for quality time with family. WiFi available only at activities center which is great for families to spend time together rather than on mobile devices. Beautiful land scapes, grounds well maintained and nested on golf course. Facilities include two pool areas one indoor and outdoor open 10...

Thank aguilarrun
Georgetown, Texas
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Indoor and outdoor pools were both available. units are being upgraded, but were still satisfactory. staff were very responsive to any requests.. good selection of restaurants in Ottawa 20 minutes away..

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank eugenec437

167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (137)
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Room/Suite (27)
Bathroom (5)
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Dining (5)
Family/Play Areas (4)
View from Room (8)
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (30)
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Family/Play Areas (8)
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheridan
15.9 km away
Hampton Inn Ottawa Starved Rock Area
37.0 km away
Starved Rock Lodge & Conference Center
38.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.9 km away
Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock
23.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites of Morris
29.8 km away
Hampton Inn Yorkville
Hampton Inn Yorkville
#1 of 2 in Yorkville
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax and Renew in Rolling Midwest Hills. The sprawling resort is located about an hour-and-a-half south of Chicago in the beautiful, rolling hills of Illinois. It features a wide range of outdoor activities for family fun. It starts with a stocked, seven-acre lake, ready for fishing. Or, rent a canoe or paddle boat and enjoy a relaxing cruise across its still waters. For swimming, we have an indoor and outdoor pool, plus the always fun year-round indoor Pirates Cay Indoor Water Park™. It features interactive water features, water slides, lazy river, food outlets and more. For sports, enjoy everything from basketball, tennis and volleyball to cross country skiing. And our 9-hole, par 3 executive golf course will help you get that swing back. Plus, the 18-hole mini golf course is a big hit with kids, as is the Activity Center with an arcade, mini movie theater and more. A playground, ball field and sports equipment and even horseback rides help round out your outdoor fun. Sheridan, IL is a rural location, making it a perfect place to get away and relax. Beautiful state parks, historic sites and golf courses are all nearby. Shopping, dining, movie theaters and other entertainment can also be found in the region. And, it's close enough to the greater Chicago area and downtown to experience a day of wonderful sites and attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Fox River Resort

Address: 2558 N 3653rd Rd, Sheridan, IL 60551-9400
Region: United States > Illinois > Sheridan
Price Range: $99 - $786 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 332
Also Known As:
Silverleaf Fox River Hotel Sheridan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Club Vacations Fox River Resort staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Club Vacations Fox River Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Family amenities”
 of 5 bubbles relaxwithsun, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all condos are convent to the family areas.”
 of 5 bubbles 123456topman, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a villa away from construction or remodeling”
 of 5 bubbles 563gracep, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you don't want a condo/villa and want wifi, Building 22 is best for now”
 of 5 bubbles weluvtravlin5, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you want free Wifi, ask for building 22. Not sure about the others.”
 of 5 bubbles mcgeka, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5