We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oaks Pacific Blue Resort

Hotels.comUS$85*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

997 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 987: English reviews
Sydney
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

Both the wife and I have fallen in love with this place. This was a quick decision to get away from Sydney for the weekend. The room was a spacious 1 bedroom swim out appartment. Kitchen was a decent size and had everything that we needed apart from the food to prepare our meals. Now for the most important part...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spase S
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

Dear Spase S Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Pacific Blue. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your 1 Bedroom Swim Out Apartment and all the facilities within the apartment. Our 485m swimming pool is a fantastic feature of our resort. I am happy to read that my team members were very helpful...

Macksville, Australia
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

We have a hotel suite which has a king size bed, kitchenette, room is generous size and luxurious! Plantation doors open onto pool which is huge. There is hot spas for use. Close drive to Nelson Bay to explore the shops, beaches and take a whale watching cruise (in season which we did last year). We have a mini break...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy S
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

Dear Judy S Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Oaks Pacific Blue. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your most recent stay at our resort. We are very fortunate to be located close to all the attractions that Port Stephens has to offer. We look forward to welcoming back to Oaks Pacific Blue...

Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Saw the unit from the website and it looked fantastic. Very beautiful and scenic especially with the swim around pool. Arrived to a receptionist whom seemed distant and cold. Put the behind us and started the holiday. Second day requested for the room to be cleaned before 1pm however the receptionist mentioned it was not possible. The cleaners wanted to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Phelino C
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

Dear Phelino C Thank you for provide valuable feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Pacific Blue. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time at the resort. I am disappointed to read about the poor customer service you received during your stay as this is not the standard customer service we pride ourselves on at our resort....

Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

Pool was very cold but made for a memorable swim due to its uniqueness wrapping its way around the complex. The apartment itself was clean but basic the design and layout a little odd. Location wise not great as in not much to walk to but short driving distance to most attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ujk
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ujk Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Pacific Blue. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our 485m swimming pool, it is a fantastic pool. Even though you found the pool cold I hope you took advantage of one of our 2 heated spa's to warm yourself. We are very lucky to be...

Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights, with accommodation purchased via a scoopon voucher. The property was nice, great pool, though freezing (in April), well equipped rooms. We booked a two bedroom self contained apartment and were surprised when we arrived and found the rooms were seperate by the foyer, which essentially meant our small children were staying in their own...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bahia A
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bando99 Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Pacific Blue. I am happy to read that you enjoyed the property and the facilities the resort has to offer. Our main pool is not heated however we do have 2 heated spa's and a heated 25m lap pool. In regards to Hand...

Lake Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 28 April 2016

We went for our 20th anniversary...we pre aranged an early check in but were told the room wouldn't be ready until 2pm. I'm assuming they told everyone that as come 2pm it then took us 25mins to check in. Once in the room it was clean and modern. We had a swim out studio right on the lagoon so the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Belle_Lou
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

Dear Belle_Lou Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Pacific Blue. In regards to check-in I am sorry to read that you told you 25 mins to check-in, we do have a guaranteed check-in time of 2pm and we do get a lot of guests trying to check-in at once around this time, we do try...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016

The check in was fine usual credit card request for the hotels convenience. Room ok but tired in places required decoration. No safe in the room and wi fi free for 30 mins a day or pay $5 for an extra half hour!! really in this day and age. Our room was on the first floor which was fine, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PDE1992
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

Dear PDE1992 Thank you for providing us with valuable feedback from your recent stay at Oaks Pacific Blue. I am happy to read that you enjoyed the room you stayed in. In regards to internet we do have accommodation rates that do include complimentary internet for the duration of your stay, maybe these rates would be more suitable for you...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

This is he second time we have been here in 2 years and were left very disappointed, this place has gone downhill massively. Air con not working, microwave not working & paid $18 for wifi which didn't work. I had to ask the maintenance guy for a vacuum to clean my own floors because all the "cleaners" would do is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Pacific Blue. I am sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I have just recently taken over as Hotel Manager of the resort and I can assure you that issues of cleanliness of the resort, Air Con & Microwaves...

Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

This is the best resort ever!!!! Must book in advance, their room get booked out so quick. Book a swim out room if you can but even if you book a normal room it isn't far from the lagoon. Great location. Very close to shopping centre and bowling. If you want to eat out, you do need to drive otherwise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clara N
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Pacific Blue. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our resort. We are very lucky to be close to most amenities that Salamander Bay has to offer including the shopping centre and bowling centre which are both across the road from the resort. We...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Not worth the money!!!! Dusty, dirty and needs better up keep. DVD player did not work. When spoke to reception nothing was done!!!! Would not recommend spending the money. Only nice thing was pool layout but pool itself was as cold and dirty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ho1iday101
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

Dear Holiday 101 Thank you for providing your valuable feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Pacific Blue. I am sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I have just recently taken over as Hotel Manager of the resort and I can assure you that the cleanliness of the resort is no where how you described...

805 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (430)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Other (163)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (355)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Lap Pool (6)
Viewed
One Bedroom Swimout Unit (64)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Studio (40)
Viewed
Swimout Studio (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Private Plunge Pool Unit (125)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salamander Bay
3.5 km away
Mantra Aqua
Mantra Aqua
#4 of 16 in Nelson Bay
534 reviews
5.0 km away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#6 of 16 in Nelson Bay
83 reviews
3.3 km away
Cote D'Azur
Cote D'Azur
#7 of 16 in Nelson Bay
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Port Stephens Marina Resort
Port Stephens Marina Resort
#13 of 16 in Nelson Bay
192 reviews
4.2 km away
Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores
3.3 km away
The Landmark Nelson Bay
The Landmark Nelson Bay
#8 of 16 in Nelson Bay
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located approximately two and a half hours north of Sydney and ideally situated to enjoy everything that beautiful Port Stephens has to offer, is the stunning Oaks Pacific Blue Resort. Oaks Pacific Blue Resort offers a choice of contemporary accommodation which includes studio, one and two bedroom apartments - some with swim-outs, along with spacious two and three bedroom townhouses with private plunge pools. For couples or singles you may prefer a premium hotel room. Please Note: from June 10th to Late August 2014 the Lagoon Pool and Spas will be unavailable to guests due to vital maintenance works. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Pacific Blue Resort

Address: 265 Sandy Point Rd, Salamander Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2317, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Salamander Bay
Price Range: $109 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Pacific Blue Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Pacific Blue Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay Hotel Port Stephens
Oaks Pacific Blue Port Stephens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Pacific Blue Resort staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Pacific Blue Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a pool side room, great deck with a personal entry to the pool”
, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Lagoon walk out room”
aliaashton, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“you can swimout to the pool from the the Lagoon Swimout rooms (first floor room)”
hinnaaslam, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“If you don't like stairs stay on the bottom level , if you love a balcony the one we stayed in was lovely you could here the nice music of a morning from the restaurant and the sun was so nice in the morning ”
lisagF535TD, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“I only stayed in one room, other rooms have views of the pool.”
BSonsie, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$175
Expedia.comUS$85
PricelineUS$85
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates